We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Taling Ngam
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a relaxing and informal hotel in a beautiful setting. As other reviewers have noted it's in a very quiet corner of Samui which suited us perfectly. My husband and I are too old for the hustle of Chaweng or Lamai and our daughters are too young (14 &16). There are no hotels close to the Coconut Beach and as a result no beach hawkers, no banana boats just peace and quiet.

We stayed for 10 nights and made an art out of doing nothing! We enjoyed the food and service at the hotel restaurant which we found was very reasonably priced given the lack of nearby competition. We hired a car (arranged through the hotel) for one day which cost about £30 to explore the island. We did the trip to ride elephants as a birthday treat for my youngest and also visited the Angthong Marine Park. We did consider taking the minibus to one of the local towns but quite honestly we got too lazy!

The wifi was upgraded while we were there much to the delight of my daughters (it had been a bit intermittent).

The staff were all friendly, happy to help, entertaining and considerate. We had a fabulous holiday for which I would like to thank the staff of the hotel.

Room Tip: The pool access rooms have the fun of walking out of your room into the pool, but do lack some priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kath711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcbs, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


On behalf of the Management team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete one of our Guest Questionnaires following your recent stay at Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui. As guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us your comments are highly valued in our efforts to strive for excellence in all areas of the hotel.


We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.


Yours sincerely,

Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 297 of 552 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed with my girlfriend here for 2 weeks and it was a dream.yes it is a bit more off the beaten track and the sea, despite what is said, is not swimmable or kayakable as it is far too shallow. Negatives out the way, there isa free bus to take you to the 3 major towns on the island, so if you want to go partying or go out for a meal it his incredibly easy. The rooms are lovely and a completely bargin. The restaurant's food is brilliant and very cheap, a normal meal for 2 people including cocktails came to about 700 baht which is under£20 for two people to eat lovely food. As well as this the room service is lovely and can also be deliver to either of the 2 fantastic pools and the beach. The staff are so friendly and attentive. I litteraly could not have been more impressed with the intire hotel and on top of everything else, if that hasn't already entised you, it cost us £440 to stay for 13 nights in a delux room with a balcony. Perfect, we love this hotel and I would HIGHLY recommend this brilliant hotel to anyone, perfect for couples when the schools are off, peaceful, quiet and luxurious and in the school holidays there are lots of families
I loved this hotel, just made the trip fantastic, perticulaly the hotel bellboy/receptionist chant who was a complete delight, as where all the staff
Thank you so much

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gexygexy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcbs, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Valued Customer,


On behalf of the Management team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Questionnaire following your recent stay at Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui. As guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us your comments are highly valued in our efforts to strive for excellence in all areas of the hotel.


We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.



Yours sincerely,


Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

we stayed at this hotel 2 nights. At First night we stayed in pool access room. i feel disappointed bcause it s not privacy. the balcony is very closed to other room so everyone can c u when u sit there. they also walk bside the pool n pass yr bed room all time . so i cant open the curtain to see the pool. At 2nd, i stayed pool villa room. my family loved it a lot it is so nice near the nature and more privacy.However i think it s fantastic hotel if u choose villa room only. The view is so amazing although u cant feel comfortable when u swim in the sea cause have a lot of seaweed and mud. I think I will b back soon, nice ozone.
Be careful!!!!!!! if u 'd like to stay here. plz.dont go Koh Tao trip. Because the tour will pick up u at the first group (6:00am) and send you back at the last person bcause hotel distance is so far.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suvaporn_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcbs, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and recently stay with us, according to your comment regarding to Deluxe Pool Access Room I do understand what the feeling that have seen we will think about it and improve it in the future. For Deluxe Villa room which is you have been stayed, thank you for value comment, we were happy to hear that you and your family satisfy with this room. However morethan welcome if you wish to come back and stay with us in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Khajohn W. (John)

Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We are motor biking around Koh Samui in a group of six and came across this gem at Thong-Tanot Beach great value great swim out rooms fantastic food very good value for food and drinks
Buy three Singa's and get a fourth one free all day or happy hour 4pm to 7pm buy one drink and get one free
Staff very helpful and friendly Pla the asst manager was very helpful
Location is a little remote but great views and not heaps of people around very relaxing

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcbs, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Value Customer,

Thank you very much for your recently stay with us and we do hope to service you better in the near future, Once again Thank you for your good comment in pur property we will continue doing and ensuer that every guest will have great memory during stay with us.

Sincerely yours,

Khajohn Wimolcharoensuk (John)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Although the room is lovely, modern and clean, the location of this hotel is miles away from any life. Unless you can ride a motorbike, which you can rent from hotel, your only option are the free buses which go to nearby towns. You can of course get a taxi. Beach is alright, seen more beautiful and clean in samui. WiFi in room is a plus, but signal is weak. Staff were friendly but the atmosphere, unfortunately, felt 'dead'.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_N_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcbs g, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Value Customer,

Thank you very much for your recently stay with us and thank you for your positive comment, we are now working on it
The signal of WI-Fi will absolutely getting better soon, it is on our process to implement it, the atmosphere also we are improving it now.
We do hope to service you soon in the near future and you will see big improvment

Sincerely yours,

Khajohn (John)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfect away from the noisey resorts and towns. They provide free shuttle service each day if you need to see the main towns and do some shopping and this is a great service.
The beach is excellent, clean and no hawkers trying to sell you anything. The staff and manager are also extremely helpfull and go out of their way to make sure you have a good holiday. Great pool 70m long and a small gym.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcbs, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Terry252,

On behalf of the Management team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Questionnaire following your recent stay at Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui. As guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us your comments are highly valued in our efforts to strive for excellence in all areas of the hotel.


We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.


Yours sincerely,

John
Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the resort for 6nts after a busy few days in Bangkok. If you want to relax with beautiful scenery, this place is for you. The staff are very friendly and attentive, especially Bow who gave exceptional service.
The food was very good and although previous reviews moaned about the prices, we felt that the food was worthy of the money. Thailand in general is not as cheap as it used to be!
The spa also did fantastic treatments which were more pricey that you would find in resorts but were very good.
The only downside is that the staff struggled to communicate with different nationalities, although in our ignorance as tourists we maybe should all learn a bit of Thai?!
All in all a very good resort which we would certainly return to.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KM2007Exeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcbs, General Manager at Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear KM2007 Exeter,

On behalf of the Management team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Questionnaire following your recent stay at Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui. As guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us your comments are highly valued in our efforts to strive for excellence in all areas of the hotel.


We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind remarks regarding our staff and services are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.


Yours sincerely,

John
Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taling Ngam
5.2 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#11 of 63 in Maret
1,652 reviews
11.8 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
460 reviews
14.5 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#43 of 185 in Bophut
1,639 reviews
8.9 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#10 of 51 in Lamai Beach
426 reviews
8.2 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui

Address: 114/1 Moo 4 Thanon Taling-ngam, Taling Ngam, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand (Formerly Centra Coconut Beach Resort Samui)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Taling Ngam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taling Ngam
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Taling Ngam
#3 Spa Hotel in Taling Ngam
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Taling Ngam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Taling Ngam
#4 Family Hotel in Taling Ngam
Price Range: $21 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quaint beach resort on the secluded beach of Thong Tanote, on the south-western tip of Koh Samui, Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui enjoys a quiet location, away from the hustle and bustle of Koh Samui. With island vistas, natural surroundings, a private beach dotted with coconut trees, a beautiful spa, a fitness centre, and two swimming pools, this intimately-sized resort is perfect for a no-thrill beach getaway. The resort also offers easy access to the islands of Koh Tan and Koh Mutsum for snorkelling, kayaking, and opportunities to discover the island such as trekking. With only 54 spacious rooms and villas ranging from 44 to 63 square metres of total living space, the resort offers privacy along good views over the pool or the beach. Guests can enjoy the option of staying in a room with direct pool access while each villa features an indoor Jacuzzi and a terrace. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the resort, and there’s also an all-day dining restaurant and a bar. A scheduled shuttle service connects Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui with Lamai Beach, a 30-minute drive away, and Chaweng Beach. Nathon Pier, with ferries to and from the mainland, is reached in about 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Splitty, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Centra by Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Villa Hotel Koh Samui
Coconut Villa Resort And Spa
Coconut Hotel Koh Samui
Centra By Centara Coconut Beach Resort Samui Ko Samui/Taling Ngam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing