We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely property. Fully equipped.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Barnyards

Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Exterior Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Exterior
Exterior
Exterior
View from terrace
Sitting R\oom
Sitting Room
Sitting room
Hot Tub
View from the hot tub
Double Ensuite Bedroom
Double ensuite bedroom
Large twin room
Large twin room
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
2nd sitting room/twin bedroom
2nd sitting room/twin bedroom
Ensuite Shower Room
Downstairs Wetroom
Upstairs Bathroom
View from the terrace
Looking onto Largo Law
Farming operations in progress
The local beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Largo, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tourist71...
1 review
“Lovely property. Fully equipped.”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our 5th trip to Chesterstone which says it all. We are a family aged from under a year to 93 yrs and Barnyards is suitable for all. It is fully equipped with plenty of nice crockery and glasses, comfy beds and seating, good showers and lovely views. Everything you want for a holiday let. We love the hot tub, especially after dark. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila H
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Top class”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were at the barnyard Friday to Monday. There was 8 of us and there was ample room .The kitchen has everything in it the living room is excellent also the bedrooms and bathrooms. My mother is disabled so it was great that everything was on the bottom floor for her.The hot tub was to great my 9 year old niece was with us and she was in it all the time.The views are great and it was so peaceful. We have already booked for next year. Thanks Elma

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ingaandre...
County Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab 3 generation Accomodation!”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a fab long wknd, celebrating a family Birthday.
Barnyards was very clean and had everything you could possibly need for a family break; dishwasher, washing machine, Xbox 360, huge telly.
The outdoor space was safe for the preschoolers and the downstairs bedroom and wet room ideal for the pensioners!
A big hit with all three generations was the hot tub, with amazing views, fab even in the rain!
Some of us even managed a quick trip up Largo Law, spectacular views!
Elma was so helpful throughout and kind and thoughtful once we arrived, all the important info but not overwhelming.
We'd definitely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmbaird19...
Dunblane, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location for holiday weekend!”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Barnyards is ideally situated for a getaway! We had booked it for a reunion of university friends and couldn't have picked a better place. The house is spacious and clean, kitchen is large and enough bathrooms to suit the 7 guests. Spent a lot of time in the hot tub which is a great addition. Already looking to book it again for NY!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gemma T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent from start to finish”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I've stayed at lots of cabins and cottages and would rate this as one of the best. The whole house and surrounding area is very clean and well maintained. The hot tub with the amazing view of the Forth was a highlight.

When we arrived we were given the keys and told to make ourselves at home. The owner then popped by a little while later to check in. She was very friendly and had even helped us arranged taxis and a dinner reservation prior to our arrival.

The house was spotless and had everything you could ever need to enjoy a stay.

I will be back and would highly recommend this accommodation to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah m
1 review
“30th birthday”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a wonderful weekend away, the house was lovely and in such a beautiful location, the views were breathtaking. Would recommend 100% and would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing