We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet paradise”
Review of My Kind of Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
My Kind of Place
Ranked #1 of 7 Betalbatim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sweet paradise”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Staying here is like living in paradise. The rooms and the bungalow stand in a nice open garden with palm trees and banana trees that provide ample shade. Outside the gate there are the sleepy rice fields and green bee-eaters fly like butterflies. Inside the gate there is Anshuman who is a real gentleman, a welcoming and friendly guy, and his crew - also lovely fellows in for a game of volleyball or chess with you, when they have some spare time. And then... there is the cook. In his spotless kitchen. Ankeet is a master chef. Not only in Indian cuisine, but also his Thai noodles are absolutely to die for. You can stroll to the beach: it's a pleasant, calm, short walk, Sunset Beach there is clean and unspoilt. All in all: totally the place for who wants to experience Goa in a relaxed fashion, without the masses, without commerce, with friends!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anniethepoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anshusahu75, Owner at My Kind of Place, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for being to " MKOP " We are still trying to improve our menu, staff ambience.. Hope we are ready by September 14. All the very best and Thank you again for being with us. Wish to see you around..
We understand the hygine part otherwise, hence clean loos and Purified water mandatory for the kitchen...Please do suggest your tips/suggestions/comments for any further requirements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    14
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
21
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

If you need peace , amazing sea food and a place next to one of the cleanest beaches then this is the place to go.

It is only 20 min from airport and 2 min walk from betalbatim beach

Due to its location the breeze feels nice even at noon.

A must try drink is cocam mixed with vodka... you will just fall in love with it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mailtoricha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anshusahu75, Owner at My Kind of Place, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for being to " MKOP " We are still trying to improve our menu, staff ambience.. Hope we are ready by September 14. All the very best and Thank you again for being with us. Wish to see you around..

We understand the hygine part otherwise, hence clean loos and Purified water mandatory for the kitchen...Please do suggest your tips/suggestions/comments for any further requirements. Also kindly consider our cozy little rooms.. next time..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliston, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My kind of Place is a refreshing reminder that the best sort of holiday can be found in quiet, natural surroundings.The walks and wildlife are plentiful, for those who are in need of a break from the party-scene of Goa.
My husband & I stayed a couple of nights in November and felt lucky to have found it.
Anshuman & team are totally on deck and the setting absolutely lovely.
The food is delicious and the rooms very adequate...an absolute bargain. This is the perfect getaway for those who want a break & need that little bit of comfort/quality that only caring hosts can offer. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rashid_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anshusahu75, Owner at My Kind of Place, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for meing with us.. we are still making improvements and hope we come up with better picture next time you are here.. Best of luck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Wow is the word. "Enjoyed it like anything" The food, the place The greens and of course the staff.. Try out their King Fish Grill, or else pre-order a Lobster.. Yum is the word. along with the white wine. Kebabs are well done and The Barbecue chicken is also to die for... we enjoyed the beach which was 200 mts walk.. of course lest I forget.. meet Tom n Jerry the star of the place.

Room Tip: Cheaper and absolutely better..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shuvendu8788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anshusahu75, Owner at My Kind of Place, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you and hope to serve you better next time around.. Swimming pool coming up..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

A wonderful place nestled in pristine natural surroundings.. a short walk away from one of the cleanest beach of goa....absolute foodie delight.....and a place to destress and unwind from your daily hustle and bustle.....

we discovered this new place while exploring the beaches of south goa.. being disappointed with the poor quality of food of MARTIN's CORNER, we strode a walk towards the beach and chanced upon this last permanant structure on the road to sunsent beach.. we stopped for some refreshments and were pleasently surprised by the quality of food served here... we tried oriental and north indian food and we dare say it was comparable to the best foods available in goa and at throw away prices...

we checked the rooms which are just a handful giving it the ambience of a home away from home with personalised service.... its absolutely quiet and serene but for the melodious music from the birds, trees and waves splashing abound....

a place to be visited again and absorbed to be believed....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RikksG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anshusahu75, Owner at My Kind of Place, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thanks for being with us.. as we like to be upto the mark for your next visit.. kIndly suggest...Thanks again from Team MKOP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betalbatim
0.8 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alagoa Resort
Alagoa Resort
#4 of 5 in Betalbatim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Martin's Comfort
Martin's Comfort
#12 of 38 in Salcette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove
#19 of 38 in Salcette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.3 mi away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 38 in Salcette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Kind of Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Kind of Place

Property: My Kind of Place
Address: Sunset Beach, Near Martins Comfort | Ranwaddo, Betalbatim, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Betalbatim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Betalbatim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — My Kind of Place 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 200 meters away from the beach, Very Green and Peaceful, Lot of space to move around, Muticuisine Restaurant with Bar, Friendly staff and loads of activities to do. Very close to Colva, Majorda beach. Special activities for Kids, Teams. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
My Kind Of Place Goa/Betalbatim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing