We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Savior”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nanu Resort Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nanu Resort Goa
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Savior”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for a few days in April. Have to say i would recommend this hotel resort. Its right on the beach, the rooms are fairly well maintained and are cleaned every day by guest request. Complementary bottled water, tea and coffee making facilities. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Food was basic but tasty and the serving staff were always smiling. I would certainly use this resort again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    108
    30
    10
    8
See reviews for
97
67
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Silchar, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed for one night after landing up without reservations. The reception people were nice and courteous and gave us a discount. The rooms are well appointed and are spacious. The beach is just outside the resort and clean and not crowded at all. Food was okayish but well laid out. Overall wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool are nice and airy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank archisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

just got back from nanu in goa ,had a fab time hotel is very nice ,clean, pool is nice ,hotel its right on thre beach, staff are very nice especially young lad wellington his name is behind the bar,,breakfast, is a pleasure sat out side the dinning room terrace in the morning sun,andthe waiter called chevy,looked after us all the time we never had to fetch anything he did it all brill,the food at evening meal was good but got a bit bland after a while,and the bars close at 10.30 at night so no night cap could just have done with another hour to chill, if i was to return again to goa i think i would look for some were in majorda to stay it a nice village lots more to do and more assesable,also i would not go half board b@b is best some great places to eat in majorda ,but on the whole it was are first visit to goa so the hotel was a good base and we and we didnt have to go out looking for food ,but i would recomend that if you go ,be adventourious and go for ot, the pool lad cedric at the hotel nanu is very helpfull to all in all a nice holiday loved it can see why people go back to south goa year after year its so welcoming.first

Room Tip: all rooms are good ,nice and quiet , and clean, beds are good nice and cumfy,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annfearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

we three friend had visited Goa. must say that this hotel really have great beach. i mean we have seen other hotel beach also but nothing like radisson. If you are couple then must visit this hotel and try to sit at night on beach. i and my friend had great quality time spending sitting at beach. although we guys did not had any girl but we enjoyed the time over there. food was good and even the room.

Room Tip: use right side one
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akhileshGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a well-managed resort with all the basic amenities required for a relaxed trip to Goa. The resort is sufficiently close to the Madgoan railway station and the Airport. It is located away from the crowded area amidst agricultural land and right behind the Arabian Sea. The rooms are spacious & well maintained, arranged in a series of two storey blocks with four rooms per block with window air conditioner, a good clean bath room with basic amenities provided. The television gives you good number of channels if you are interested in it. The open air restaurant gives a good view of the garden and there are two bars for the thirsty! The pool is clean and well maintained. The beach behind the resort is the real treat since it is not crowded, clean and you have the life guard’s service as well. The Ayurveda spa is an added facility.
The silent environ with good garden and the close proximity to the sea compels you to spend your relaxed time well within the resort.
In case you are interested to go around the state and visit places, taxis are available outside the resort and the front desk would be ready to help you. As is known, Goa has to earn its money largely from the tourists & you should not be surprised by the taxi fare, since much of their earning has to be in a short span of “tourist season”!
Since me and my wife are south Indian vegetarians, we were apprehensive of our preferred food. But the resort provided good vegetarian breakfast, lunch and dinner. The staff at the restaurant was ever ready to serve with freshly prepared tasty food and we felt at home with this facility.
Thanks to Mr Shiva Kumar & Mrs Lynette who helped us for a convenient and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank venkatjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
1,123 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,139 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

NANU RESORT is on Betalbatim Beach, South Goa, India. This 3-star resort has 92 rooms and 16 executive suites with an open air restaurant, Conference room , a swimming pool; and a health spa . It is popular among international as well as domestic tourists.
Rooms surrounded by a garden and is nicely furnished. Enjoy nice food and cocktails in the multi-cusine restaurant and bar; and appreciate view of the Arabian sea.
A conference hall with latest audio-visual equipments ; and Ayurvedic Health Spa is also there where complete range of Head and Body massages are done under the supervision of Ayurvedic doctor. Betal Batim Beach is just next door and is an added advantage.

Room Tip: Take room giving sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank RajnishPathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed at this resort last year and felt it was a good location and a well managed resort. Good pool, and owned by one of the well known companies in Goa. They also own a hotel in the city (for business stay)... However this resort is 15 mins from Margao and 20 mins to the airport....and right on the beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betalbatim
0.1 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 6 in Betalbatim
768 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 6 in Betalbatim
371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove
#17 of 39 in Salcette District
191 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanu Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanu Resort Goa

Property: Nanu Resort Goa
Address: Betalbatim Beach, Betalbatim 403713, India
Location: India > Goa > Salcette District > Betalbatim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Betalbatim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nanu Resort Goa 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nanu Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nanu Resort Goa Hotel Bardez
Nanu Hotel
Nanu Beach Resort Goa
Nanu Resort Goa Betalbatim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing