We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”

Fishka Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Betalbatim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

We ate here several times during our stay at Aliwa Diwa, 2 mains courses and 2 drinks for under £10 but not just cheap it’s delicious as well, even better than The Spice Studio in the hotel.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank batwife13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 341 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

When we were at betalbatim beach we happen to dine at this lovely restaurant with good view and good food.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Sandeep-Marathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

We visited this place last week...a lot of people had recommended it....but it was a disappointing meal...the fish was completely stale...and the other dishes were also way below par....not worth visiting

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank shilpadss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Again a changed restaurant since the last visit.
Used the line this place compared to North Goa restaurant but here too getting commercial.
Pork chops was horrible chewy and they took an hour to get it.
Used the line this place but now service and food both gone down....

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank 781shilpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

This was the closest restaurant to my guest house, and is a decent one. It's a good place to hang out in, which I did a couple of times. The other times I ordered in, and they offer home delivery including payment by card. They even complied with my strange requests for salt one day and lemon wedges on another.

The staff is very friendly and the service is good. The food can be improved: the Goan fish curry in coconut milk was great; beef xacuti was okay; and chicken cordon bleu was subpar. Hash browns and fries were okay; the sweet-salty lemon water was too concentrated.

Overall, nice place with average food. Want to try their home-made coconut ice cream next time.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank richatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishka Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Betalbatim, Salcette
Betalbatim, Salcette
 
Majorda, South Goa District
 
Colva, South Goa District
Majorda, South Goa District
 

Been to Fishka Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing