We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the crazy Goan track but beautiful all the same!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Betalbatim
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Off the crazy Goan track but beautiful all the same!!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights.
Its so well located away from the madness of north Goa. Beach is a 10 minute walk. As we travelled in the off season, not many people on the beach. Nice clean, long stretch of a beach.

Rooms:
We stayed by the pool facing deluxe room.
Lovely room, large, airy and spacious (414) with balcony on 2 sides.
The housekeeping did a good job but did have to be reminded of special requests a few times before they would abide.

Restaurant:
Good, consistent food.
Although the buffet was monotonous and needed a little creativity in planning.
Attentive staff (especially Ajay)
The staff does need some training in helping them go the extra bit in guest satisfaction. But friendly staff.

Tips:
The taxis are a menace. Walk up to the town centre which is in the opposite direction of the beach and look for Kim's Collection.(closed on Sundays) Speak with Joseph Cota. Has good cars for rent with or without drivers. For those looking for help with planning the Goa trip, is a good resource.

Room Tip: Take the pool facing deluxe rooms. The suites are the same rooms just divided into two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KSM28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    164
    61
    19
    24
See reviews for
171
108
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here in march 2013, the place was clean and staff were very friendly and attentive. The breakfast buffet was just passable but the restaurant was poor. Visit Colva for some good munch.We would recommend it to people who want to shun the hustle and bustle of the north and do not mind taking some sort of transport to visit anything. Avoid if you can the cabs outside the hotel, we befriended a tut tut driver in Colva who was only a phone call away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slyfoxlcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were two couples and had 3 night stay at the hotel.As a sterling member two room cost us 6000Rs for 3 nights which was very cheap.We were hardly in the hotel.Roaming out in the beaches(10mins walk),Casinos and Dudhsagar Waterfalls.

I found the staff was very friendly.Swimming pool was very big and clean.In house dining was good and rooms were very clean.View from the rooms is okay except if get a pool view room.

Had a great time in Villagio Inn and Goa

Room Tip: No Lifts!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nikesh_Parekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a nice property affilited to Sterling, away from city in a small village of Betalbalim, the beach is 10 minute walk from hotel. The staff at hotel is great..right from the front office to the house keeping to the Food & Beverage.
special mention for the executive Chef Sydeny D'souza, very friendly and warm. My son still remembers him as a friend.

Room Tip: As there are no lifts in this properties so a lower floor, pool facing should be requested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rajesh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Me and my Family were delighted with Resort's upkeep, Room and its location not far from Airport ( 30mins Drive ). Being a member of Sterling this was my first visit to this property and I was amazed with the staff and their attitude for making the guest stay a memorable one. Every one at this resort was ready to go an extra mile and help us in all possible ways. Pool was clean as my children enjoyed it a lot. Food was also very delicious. Near by beach Betalbatim was clean and peaceful and was like a virgin beach with life guards.

Enjoyed the Villagio -Keep it up ......

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SandyXEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were delighted with the rooms and the location. Pool is clean and safe and there's anough things to keep childen engaged. This is a place for those who love a relaxed holiday since this is far awar from the happening Northern part. The long strolls in the village is claming and folks are friendly. Theres a beach within a kilometer though this is not on the beach. The staff were helpful even though busy .Food took its own sweet time to find its way on to the table. However you can walk down to some delightful eateris next door .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarithaRoshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We went to spend holidays at Goa Villagio from 10 April to 13 April 2013. We reached Goa at 5 AM at Madgaon Railway Station. From there we booked a Pre-Paid Taxi to Sterling Goa Villagio Hotel. They charged us Rs 450. We reached hotel within 30 mins and our Check - in was quite smooth. Other than utility charges we have to pay heavy Rs 600 as luxury tax. Our room was at 3rd floor. There are no lifts in the hotel so better you take lower floor rooms otherwise have to walk up the floor.
After rest we went for a walk to see around. There is nice beach called Betalbatim very near with 10 mins walking distance. Beach was clean and less crowded as well. Being on west side you can see the sunset there. Then we came back to our hotel and enquired about Sight Seeing. Travel Desk staff told that because of the Taxi Union you yourself have to talk to them for pay and all. These people are standing with their taxis right infront of the hotel. You can either go for taxi or you can go for rent a scooter. There are 2 trips like North Goa and South Goa. For North Goa visit amount is Rs 2300 with 4-5 places of visit and for South Goa you have to shell out Rs 2100. Both trips include 2-3 Beach visits as well so it was just go and see. No time to enjoy equally in all the beached. Fort Aguada , Dona Paula, St Francis Church and Dolphin Trip was great. There are 2-3 temples also. If you are going in April around don't forget to take sunscreen lotion and temperature reached 35-36 degrees at Noon.
Coming to Sterling Villagio - Its a small hotel with different towers containing 4 rooms at each floor. Food Masti Package was worth and usually buffet was provided near to swimming pool. IPL Matches were also projected on wall during these days and this time they offered 20% discount as Happy Hour at Bar. Overall it was good and relaxing vacation with supportive staff.

During checkouts no one asked about our feedback/recommendations of our stay as asked usually by all Sterling Hotels. Rest was all good

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vineet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betalbatim
17.0 mi away
Goa - Club Estadia, A Sterling Holidays Resort
4.6 mi away
Goa La Vida Varca, A Sterling Holidays
0.6 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
791 reviews
8.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Property: Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Address: Thondwaddo, Betalbatim 403713, India (Formerly Sterling Holidays Villagio)
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Betalbatim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Betalbatim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sterling Holidays Villagio, a boutique resort, is located in the lovely backdrop of Betalbatim. The welcoming interiors bring out the holiday spirit in you. Come and discover Betalbatim, the little village in South Goa that exudes an aura of pride for being a serene locale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villagio Hotel Betalbatim
Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort Betalbatim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing