We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
48
29
5
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
29
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews martins corner min walk place to stay on demand dosas swimming pool is aggie villa resort beach retreat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 87 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2018

Situated in the quaint seaside village of Betalbatim , A's offers spacious 2 bedroom villas with free parking. The beach is just a 5 min walk away and this village boasts of great restaurants like Martins Corner. Breakfast is cooked in the kitchen and one can order dosas, omelettes , parathas , toast etc. Aggie is a great host and we will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gladwin73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Villa's are good, however do not settle for the apartments. It would be The same as staying at home. Unlike the villas, this place is not meant for kids.
Service is satisfactory, but disappointed with the apartment system.
Wrongly termed as "holiday retreat"
These should be rental apartments for long stayers.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank MelvilleA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

This property is amazing. We (2 families, with 2 kids) stayed 3 nights. It's just 10 minutes walk to the Sunset beach from the resort. Great hospitality by the owner. The swimming pool is really good. Breakfast can't be any fresher than this as a cook comes and makes it on demand. It would be great if more options are added for breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GovindanP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

We stayed here for 5 days earlier this year. Good spacious VILLAs for a quiet stay. There is a person who comes and prepares breakfast every morning. The place is walking distance from Betalbatim beach which is a very nice place for a evening walk. Overall a good place to stay in Goa if you want to be away from the crowd. Aggie is a good host.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silenttraveller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We stayed at A's Holiday Resort (2 kids, under 6yrs and 5 adults). We had stayed at A's boutique aparments in the past and as we were impressed with the excellent location, apartment and facilitues, we decided to book a villa. The location is fabulous! Just a 5 minute walk from Sunset beach which is a peaceful beach. The villa is beautiful and the rooms have been thoughtfully and tastefully decorated. Shere Singh cooks excellent breakfasts. Rohini the care taker is always available to sort out housekeeping issues and most importantly Aggie the owner is very accomodating. We checked in quite late in the evening. Aggie had informed the security about our arrival and the villa was ready for us with even the air conditioning turned on! Aggie himself came a short while later and met us. Shere Singh was at our villa sharp at 8:30am (the time I had asked Aggie to send him) and he made us delicious egg omlettes. He also cooked us delicious Indian breakfasts on the rest of our days there. (we stayed for 4 nights).
Aggie had given us a beautiful villa that overlooked theclean and well maintained pool from the kitchen. My kids and us were in the pool everyday. In the evenings we would walk to the beach and order food from a next door restaurant - My Kind Of Place.

Overall an excellent holiday.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dareena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews