We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for large groups”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beleza...by the beach
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Betalbatim
Certificate of Excellence
Nashik, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good hotel for large groups”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

These are villas with 3 rooms in one villa. We had booked the 2 whole villas as we were travelling with 4 other families. The villas have very good living rooms and common areas for many families to get together. Food quality could be better. Restaurant has a small menu. But there are many good restaurants near the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinadD9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    303
    65
    14
    17
See reviews for
356
254
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Firstly, Beleza by the beach is not your typical hotel. It consist of semi detached houses within the compound and they rent out the rooms. So you will have a common kitchen, a living area and dining area shared by all occupants. But not to worry, when i stayed there, hardly any guest came out. So its very ideal when you have a group of friends or family and you can occupy the whole house. The rooms are big and spacious, bathroom is acceptable and most importantly, its quite clean. There is a pool, restaurant and even a massage area. Its close to the beach, about a few minutes walk. You can get taxis at the entrance of the resort too. But its not close to the city and it takes about 30 - 45 mins depending on traffic. you can also arrange with the hotel to rent motobikes but it does not come with full tank of petrol, so you need to get the rental co to fill for you. Overall i would say that Beleza by the Beach is a nice quiet place to stay and you have 2 restaurants next to the resort which are decent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

business trip & goa don't exactly go hand-in-hand. although this place is ok as a vacation destination, I will not recommend it for the business traveller. the wifi internet works only in the reception area & not in the rooms (although one of the reviews I read here before my trip stated they have resolved this problem). there were insufficient plug points in the room. these were just a couple of glitches. food in the restaurant is quite good & the staff are nice & friendly. the spa is also satisfying. so too is the beach side shack. the villa layout of rooms was interesting & helps you enjoy an idyllic goan vacation. stay here for vacation, not for business!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B3Goa, Guest Relations Manager at Beleza...by the beach, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Sunsang

Thank you for your feedback on your business trip stay at Beleza... We will certainly keep in mind the issue pointed out regarding the plug points for our next renovations.

Hope you plan a vacation trip to Goa and stay at our resort.

Best regards
Beleza...by the beach, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Went to Beleza in April 2014 with 4 of my friends and their families. There were 14 of us including 4 children.
The resort is small and beautiful. It has 10 villas each with 3 rooms. The rooms are massive and well appointed. Each villa has a common sitting area (which was great because we were in a group), a living room and a kitchen (equipped with a microwave, Refrigerator etc).
The property has a pool which is not too big but we had a great time. It also has a play area for children. The gym and the spa don't look too inviting.
THe only disappointment was food (and sea food at that). The breakfast is very basic (eggs, cereals, bread, juice etc). They usually have one indian preparation in the breakfast which was passable and one type of cold cut which was bad.
We ordered lunch and dinner a couple of times. If you stick with the chicken and veg, the food is descent. We tried fish and prawns once but were disappointed.The "Chorizo Pav", though, is pretty amazing so try it.
THe beach is beautiful and at a walkable distance from an internal road. No good shacks on this beach. You will need transport to go out for food as there are no restaurants near by (theres one called Mickey right outside the resort, but we never tried it).
The resort is well managed. We did quite a bit of bookings and cancellations (2 of my friends joined in after we booked and both of them dropped out eventually) but it was managed properly.
I would definitely recommend this property to anyone travelling in a group with kids. Value for money resort!!

Room Tip: Make sure that you confirm that the AC is working. We stayed in Villas A & B which are very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndiwas7370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Our first time to south Goa and what an experience it was!! All previous visits we had stayed at North and it was such a welcome change this time. South Goa is far more peaceful with stretches of beautiful near private beaches. Me and my wife loved our morning and evening walks by the calm serene Colva/Betalbatim beach...chancing upon star fishes, that odd beautiful sea shell and what not!!
Beleza is excellently located by the Betalbatim or extended Colva beach. The resort is more of row of Villas with 2 rooms on the first floor and 1 at the ground. Nothing can beat if you can occupy the entire villa as a group. It has excellent lounging areas for long chats in both the floors.

The pros:
Fast check-in process.
Highly clean and spacious well furnished rooms with excellent bath.
A very nice swimming pool which is functional from 8 AM to 8 PM. The 8 PM closing is so much welcome as in most other hotels in Goa where I stayed before the pool closes by 6 PM. So having it for extra 2 hours post an evening stroll on the beach was so much relaxing.
The Staff were polite and accommodating. Most of them were pleasant and smiling always. Special mention of Movin at the restaurant and the people at reception.
They chef was helpful enough to customize food for the kid in our group.
Decent spread of breakfast, though by the third day it was somewhat repetitive
Smooth pickup and drop.

Cons:

Considering a 2 PM check-in, a 10 AM checkout is too much to ask. You guys really don’t need 4 hours to ready it for the next guests. Probably a checkout time of 12 Noon would be far more convenient.
A BIG BIG thumbs down to their in house restaurant. The guys taking the orders (other than Movin who I saw mostly during breakfast only) had no clue on what’s there on menu neither they could communicate or suggest properly while taking the orders. The restaurant menu is so so limited that you feel crazy sometimes where you have got to. Our idea of this trip was just to relax at the resort but the crazy limited menu at their restaurant forced us to venture out for meals. Their limited menu becomes far more limited when they say no Tandoor items for lunch...cummon guys paying so much I expect you to not act as cheap shot hotels where you have to bother about tandoor running costs because far less people use your restaurant during lunch. Your limited menu has forced them out in the first place. The only sea food that was available with them during our stay was King fish and tiger prawns...seriously such lack of sea food options in Goa when the shacks had aplenty of crabs, variety of fishes, prawns, squids…..not yet monsoon yet!!! I can go on and on regarding my disappointments regarding the restaurant as that was a spoiler in our idea of a laid down relaxing vacation.

Overall, the resort ticks the right boxes for almost all aspects but the restaurant. Will I come back? 'Yes' for the excellent setting, the private beach and everything else the resort offered and will keep praying that they do something about their dismal restaurant which when corrected can make it second to none.

Room Tip: Take the pool facing rooms in C or D block. The one facing the pool on first floor has nice sit out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Noida, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Wonderful Property near the beach

This review has been long overdue. I visited Goa in the month of September 2013 along with my office colleagues. We were a group of 14 people and had booked 3 villas. It was one of my most memorable trips.

Here are positives:
1. Property is just adjacent to the beach in south goa. The beach is secluded and pristine.
2. The rooms are large and very well maintained and clean.
3. The swimming pool is also great.
4. Staff is very polite and helpful.
5. Breakfast had a nice variety.

There is not many negatives which I can think about except for the fact that the restaurant can incorporate more local (goan) dishes in the menu and may be the food price is a touch on the higher side.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dip_roy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Fantastic location, spacious rooms, neat and tidy property, cooperative staff, private shack at the beach... what more do we ask for. :)
We had a quick check-in and an even quicker check-out. The staff is very polite.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nids1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betalbatim
18.3 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 65 in Candolim
249 reviews
8.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
392 reviews
17.9 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
5.8 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beleza...by the beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beleza...by the beach

Property: Beleza...by the beach
Address: Colva Beach | Thondvaddo, Betalbatim 403708, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Betalbatim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Betalbatim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beleza...by the beach 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beleza is a 30 room boutique resort, uniquely built in a villa style. There are 10 villas at the resort, with each villa consisting of 3 rooms, 2 common lounges, outdoor patio overlooking the swimming pool, a terrace as well as and a room for domestic help. The villas are most enjoyable for friends, families and teams/groups who are travelling together, as the common spaces of the villa provide ample opportunities for informal interactions and hanging out together. The villa concept, giving a feeling of living in a ‘home away from home’, is a first of its kind in Goa . Our beach resort is spread over 5 acres of open expanse, with our scenic pathway from within the premises of the resort connecting guests to the pristine, white sands of Colva beach. It is conveniently located close to the Colva Promenade (shopping area) as well as a distance covered in 25 minutes from the airport. All rooms are air-conditioned with an attached bathroom, LCD TV with satellite connection, tea/ coffee maker and DVD player. 2 rooms in each villa have a balcony. Guests can choose from a wide selection of movies from our video library free of charge. Tentacao – our world-cuisine restaurant, is an all-day dining restaurant and bar set by the pool side. Nazare – our beach shack and bar, is a beautiful spot to view the sunset and sip sun downers and light snacks. The swimming pool at Beleza is of a good size for serious swimmers, with a section carved out for children. The deck around it is comfortably designed for sun-bathers and well shaded for others to laze and enjoy their afternoon siesta. Espaco Divino – Our Spa facility – offers a range of relaxing massages and steam room service. The Gym is equipped with quality equipment for those fitness freaks who would like to visit. Yoga classes can be organised upon request. Our conference room is picturesquely set overlooking the swimming pool, and it can seat up to 35 people. We provide the projector, flip chart, paper and pencil. Tea/ coffee service and lunch and dinner buffets can be provided as per the requirement. We also have a garden area and a play area with swings for children, as well as a direct access (pathway) to the beach. Special dinners and other group events can be organised at the beachfront (depending upon the weather) or at the lawns. The option of al fresco dining is also available.Our world cuisine restaurant Tentacao is open from 11 AM - 10:30 PM everyday.Our beach shack Nazare is open for the season for coffee, muffins, drinks and light bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beleza...by the beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beleza...By The Beach Hotel Betalbatim
Beleza...By The Beach Goa/Betalbatim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing