We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Beleza!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beleza...by the beach
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Betalbatim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Fantastic location, spacious rooms, neat and tidy property, cooperative staff, private shack at the beach... what more do we ask for. :)
We had a quick check-in and an even quicker check-out. The staff is very polite.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nids1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 819 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

WE were very much delighted with our stay at the Beleza, truly a wonderful place. Its certainly the best place to stay if you want to be in South Goa. Excellent service, warm and friendly staff. The rooms were spacious, clean, and bright.
Total value for money
Breakfast could have been a bit better specially when you are staying for a week it gets quite monotonous.
Coming back for sure .........

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxan_patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed here just for 2 nights, the room was very nice , clean, all amenities there ,large and well equipped bathroom and comfy bed.After we arrived we went to the pool but unfortunately there were no free sunbeds so we went down to the hotels beach front.This was not so good, there were only 3 fixed position cane beds which were quite grubby, towels were available at the hotel shack which is at the bottom of the lane before the beach.There is a grubby stretch of sand, then a pool of what looked like stagnantwater, but i didnt go check,then a trek down to the seaThere were a couple of other shacks at either side but they were a fair trek away and I struggle in the sand.
We chose this hotel primarily because of the pool.When we came back from the beach there were a couple of sunbeds free and with the help of the best member of staff we encountered at the hotel, Morvan from the restaurant, we had a nice afternoon by the very nice, clean pool.
We had a comfortable quiet nights sleep but unfortunately we were troubled by mosquitoe bites the next morning and on looking closely there were quite a few in the room.
After a very nice indian breakfast we again went to the pool, but the hotel was fully booked and there were a lot of children screaming and crying so it was impossible to relax and read (makes me sound a misery but I have children myself and would not have allowed such behaviour).We left and went into Colva but it was election day and most places were shut.
It was my husbands birthday and we had planned on having a drink and a meal, after asking the hotel for a beer we were told it was a no alchohol day due to the elections but we could have one in our room! We chose not to bother but did notice a few people did have a beer by the pool, they then said it was ok up to 6pm but must pay cash - strange !!
We were going out to one of the few restaurants open for our birthday meal, as we were getting ready we had a phone call from reception asking us to settle our account ( we were leaving the next day) then, as they were booked up and also telling us that we had to be out for 10am.
This actually really annoyed me, I was quite well aware of the checking out time, they made us feel that they had more important guests arriving and we were of no consequence.After asking us to settle the bill then, when we went down to do this and then were told it didnt matter and pay when we were checking out - strange again !
The wifi fiasco has been very well covered in one of the previous reviews, suffice to say I didnt bother with it after the first few hours trying to connect.
We went for our meal but both of us felt disappointed with the hotel, we felt of no consequence, I had asked for someone to come and fix a window blind which wouldnt close and there was a light right outside the window, but nobody arrived, I eventually fixed it myself, I also asked for the room to be sprayed due to the amount of mosquitoes but that didnt happen either.
We decided to ask our taxi to come down that night instead of the following morning to take us back to north goa and gave up the last night there.
We think the hotel rooms and pool are very nice but unfortunately after our experience there would not recommend this hotels service and attitude (apart from Morvin) to anyone.
We have been away for 7 weeks and stayed in many hotels in many parts of India and have not had this anywhere.






n

Room Tip: Check for mosquitoes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taxigirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We were very delighted with big & spacious room and much bigger toilet/ bathroom. The size of cupboard were also big. Also pool was very decent and restaurant was open, clean and airy.
Service was also good & friendly.
Only if they could add a new restaurant with reasonable pricing, that would be excellent and
stop guest going out for meals. Although they have a restaurant with limited menu.
Overall excellent and memorable. Keep it up Beleza. Sure will return for more exciting holiday
at Beleza.

Room Tip: Overall pl.stay for a memorable holidays at Beleza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashvin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I was happy to stay here.
Room size- big and airy, ask for rooms with balcony
Storage space-Enough with cupboards, drawers, side tables, dressing table
Toilet- Spacious, place to hang clothes though no bath tub if you are looking for one.
Ambiance- Close to nature, with many plants and flowers growing all around the campus.Satisfying morning walks that we donot get staying in cities.
Fab breakfast, good to go with children.
They have a play area and if you want customized food for little ones the restaurant will make it.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keysin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was our first trip to South Goa (we normally stay in North Goa) and staying at this hotel made it a fantastic experience! The hotel property is quite large with a sizable pool, a big lawn, and a nice kiddie play area (a great option for us with a pre-schooler to entertain). The rooms are part of a single bungalow unit with a common living area but are very private nevertheless. The furnishings and bathrooms are nice and functional. The gardens are gorgeous with many varieties of flowering and fruit trees. The best part was the private access to the beach … to be able to get up and walk down to the beach was amazing! The hotel provides beach towels and there are shacks a little distance away on either side giving us the options.

The breakfast was quite good with lots of options and the wait-staff was very polite and attentive. We absolutely loved the fact that everything was made fresh (for e.g. boiled eggs were boiled on order rather than sitting pre-boiled). We didn't much care for the a la carte menu because there are much better value-for-money options in Colva (about 2 kms away). We rented a scooter for Rs.350 a day and rode back and forth.

Overall, we had an excellent and very relaxing vacation … just what the doctor ordered! I would definitely go back and stay there on my next visit to South Goa.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VapidTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We went here as a group of three couples and had rented a bungalow. Each bungalow has three rooms so the unit was totally to ourselves. The rooms were excellent and very spacious with balcony as well. The restaurant and room service was good. The hotel has direct access to the beach. The beach was very clean and the approach very well made however given that it was south goa dont expect shacks on the beach. Overall an excellent experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haresh_Vazirani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betalbatim
8.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
5.8 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
18.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
3.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beleza...by the beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beleza...by the beach

Address: Colva Beach | Thondvaddo, Betalbatim 403708, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Betalbatim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Betalbatim
Price Range: $80 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beleza...by the beach 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beleza is a 30 room boutique resort, uniquely built in a villa style. There are 10 villas at the resort, with each villa consisting of 3 rooms, 2 common lounges, outdoor patio overlooking the swimming pool, a terrace as well as and a room for domestic help. The villas are most enjoyable for friends, families and teams/groups who are travelling together, as the common spaces of the villa provide ample opportunities for informal interactions and hanging out together. The villa concept, giving a feeling of living in a ‘home away from home’, is a first of its kind in Goa . Our beach resort is spread over 5 acres of open expanse, with our scenic pathway from within the premises of the resort connecting guests to the pristine, white sands of Colva beach. It is conveniently located close to the Colva Promenade (shopping area) as well as a distance covered in 25 minutes from the airport. All rooms are air-conditioned with an attached bathroom, LCD TV with satellite connection, tea/ coffee maker and DVD player. 2 rooms in each villa have a balcony. Guests can choose from a wide selection of movies from our video library free of charge. Tentacao – our world-cuisine restaurant, is an all-day dining restaurant and bar set by the pool side. Nazare – our beach shack and bar, is a beautiful spot to view the sunset and sip sun downers and light snacks. The swimming pool at Beleza is of a good size for serious swimmers, with a section carved out for children. The deck around it is comfortably designed for sun-bathers and well shaded for others to laze and enjoy their afternoon siesta. Espaco Divino – Our Spa facility – offers a range of relaxing massages and steam room service. The Gym is equipped with quality equipment for those fitness freaks who would like to visit. Yoga classes can be organised upon request. Our conference room is picturesquely set overlooking the swimming pool, and it can seat up to 35 people. We provide the projector, flip chart, paper and pencil. Tea/ coffee service and lunch and dinner buffets can be provided as per the requirement. We also have a garden area and a play area with swings for children, as well as a direct access (pathway) to the beach. Special dinners and other group events can be organised at the beachfront (depending upon the weather) or at the lawns. The option of al fresco dining is also available.Our world cuisine restaurant Tentacao is open from 11 AM - 10:30 PM everyday.Our beach shack Nazare is open for the season for coffee, muffins, drinks and light bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beleza...by the beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beleza...By The Beach Hotel Betalbatim
Beleza...By The Beach Goa/Betalbatim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing