We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option for family/group stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beleza...by the beach
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Betalbatim
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Great option for family/group stay”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Spent a week at this resort- totally loved it. Lets get down to details
Location: Apprx 2.5 kms from the nearest Colva market. You can hire motor bikes.bikes from Colva market and move around. Taxis are available, but like other places in Goa- are very expensive. There is a lot of nature and greenery around. The place is reasonably quite.

Nearness to beach: One can walk from resort to beach which is apprx 300 m away. The walk is a private area and one need to worry about safety or outsiders etc. Just before the beach there is small shack owned by the hotel, wherein shower/towels are available!. There is a nice small bar attached. One can relax with a beer here while your family/kids can have fun at the beach.

Rooms: The resort is a villa style layout. With 2 rooms in 1st floor and one room at the ground floor. On the both the floors there is a air conditioned drawing room kind of space with sofas etc. We used this space to sit and have fun playing games with kids.
Rooms are fairly large and modern with arrangements for making your own tea. Bathrooms are big sized. Bath towel quality and room linen is good. Toiletries are not great but OK.
You cant get so much of space for your family. One 1st floor, one one room has a balcony. Balcony has a small lovely sitting area.
Pool: Pool is good and well maintained. Surprisingly, the pool timings are 6 am to 8 pm! what a pity. Restaurant is next to pool and one can easily yell and get beer delivered to you in the pool.
Restaurant: Breakfast is OK but one can do with more options. Foods quality generally is good.
SPA: Well attitude of staff is very poor. Not worth it. Avoid at all costs
Service: Service depends on the people!. Some time they will surprise you with quality/speed while at other times you need to wait. Well this is true with most of the goa resorts I have been to.
Kids: Apart from a lovely garden, pool. They also have a Table tennis, carom board room.
Health: A very small functional gym exists.
Servants: There is a small servants room with toilet in all villas for drivers/servants! This room is located on terrace and hence your servant is in easy reach at all times

Overall : Guys, if you have small kids and are traveling with family go for it. You will love it

Room Tip: Look for rooms pool facing rooms on 1st floor on E or F villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank askmore99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    301
    63
    14
    17
See reviews for
354
252
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
119 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was with my family to stay 2 nights in this resort. The resort is very good to stay with family.
Near to sea , just front.
Staff is nice & restaurant food was also good.
if you want to stay near Colva Promenade, it is the best place

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harshch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozhikode, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Spent five days here with my wife. Had an awesome experience right from check-in. The staff were very friendly, helpful and polite and always greets you with a smile. The rooms and other amenities are well maintained and clean.
It's wonderful to laze in your balcony listen to the lapping (or roaring at times) of the sea. The beach is very much close to the resort. It's clean and well maintained, mostly like a private beach.
The restaurant is wonderful and is right next to the pool. It feels real good to take a dip in the pool and eat your heart out at the restaurant.
The one thing that we felt sore was the spa. The staff there were very rude and the massage did not feel good too.

Room Tip: Rooms A2 and A3 are the best bet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikhilkuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

had an excellent stay at the resort. had travelled with wife and 2 kids for a week. the rooms were great and so was the service. the shack near the private beach was great for late morning and early evening relaxing. the resturant menu is limited but the food served was very tasty and healthy. the chef was flexible to meet the food habits of my 2 year old son (without any spices).

the buffet breakfast had enough choices for both veg and non-veg.
the house keeping and reception staff were courteous and always helpful.

overall a great and relaxing stay. wife, kids and self are eagerly waiting to go back again (we had even extended our stay by a possible day!)

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms little better as the adjoining large living and dinning areas can be used by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subhojit_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B3Goa, Guest Relations Manager at Beleza...by the beach, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Subhojit_G

Thank you for your positive feedback on our resort. We are glad that you extended your stay with us and are looking forward to your return to Beleza...by the beach, Goa soon!

Warm wishes from our team,
Beleza...by the beach, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Very nice place, lot of greenery. Located near the beach. The rooms are spacious. Rooms have lockers which is very useful. The hotel staff were polite. The receptionists lacked knowledge about Goa, hence could not help us with sight seeing spots. The restaurant food did not have variety. Overall a nice and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suvasini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B3Goa, Guest Relations Manager at Beleza...by the beach, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Suvasini
Thank you for your appreciation of our resort. We take pride in our plantations and landscaping at Beleza and are conscious about the ecosystem.
Thanks for your valuable feedback on the reception and restaurant - we are certainly going to take steps to make improvements in the fields mentioned by you.

Look forward to having you stay with us again soon,

Best regards
Beleza...by the beach, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Quite, green and beautiful place with spacious rooms, nice pool and not so bad restaurant! The receptionists was very helpful. Her guidance helped getting there on time! The beach is @ just 5 minutes walk, and its quite nice compared to the crowded n dirty Colva beech! The memorable experience was riding around Goa on the rented bike, and of course this annoying tip of advice from a lifeguard 'boy' there! He insisted that only foreigners know swimming hence, Indian are allowed to go into water only up to their waist height! He even threatened to call Goa police to take custody of me if i disobey..which i accepted eagerly to complain against this silly boy himself, without having to find out police station in Goa!
It is advisable to hire a bike as taxis would only cheat! U can also go to many small but nice beaches around!
Breakfast can be better. Everything except the fruits were just ordinary. Goan fish curry was nowhere close to being authentic!
Tip: There is a restaurant around 3kms away from this Hotel on the way to Madgaon (facing a football ground). U get nice indian food there @ half the price that u would owise pay at the hotel restaurant!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vineeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Yes I was totally blind and quite apprehensive of the location but the greenery, access to the beach, excellent hospitality and quality of rooms and overall comfort inside the villas made the stay very relaxed and enjoyable. The amenities are just sufficient to enchant all age groups. The location is also well connected to various restaurants in the vicinity and also by road to the local marketplace in case one needs to shop. Overall a very good value for your money. A must recommended location for large groups who would like to spend a few days away from the madding crowds of the cities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan110267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betalbatim
18.3 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
17.9 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,952 reviews
8.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beleza...by the beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beleza...by the beach

Property: Beleza...by the beach
Address: Colva Beach | Thondvaddo, Betalbatim 403708, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Betalbatim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Betalbatim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beleza...by the beach 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beleza is a 30 room boutique resort, uniquely built in a villa style. There are 10 villas at the resort, with each villa consisting of 3 rooms, 2 common lounges, outdoor patio overlooking the swimming pool, a terrace as well as and a room for domestic help. The villas are most enjoyable for friends, families and teams/groups who are travelling together, as the common spaces of the villa provide ample opportunities for informal interactions and hanging out together. The villa concept, giving a feeling of living in a ‘home away from home’, is a first of its kind in Goa . Our beach resort is spread over 5 acres of open expanse, with our scenic pathway from within the premises of the resort connecting guests to the pristine, white sands of Colva beach. It is conveniently located close to the Colva Promenade (shopping area) as well as a distance covered in 25 minutes from the airport. All rooms are air-conditioned with an attached bathroom, LCD TV with satellite connection, tea/ coffee maker and DVD player. 2 rooms in each villa have a balcony. Guests can choose from a wide selection of movies from our video library free of charge. Tentacao – our world-cuisine restaurant, is an all-day dining restaurant and bar set by the pool side. Nazare – our beach shack and bar, is a beautiful spot to view the sunset and sip sun downers and light snacks. The swimming pool at Beleza is of a good size for serious swimmers, with a section carved out for children. The deck around it is comfortably designed for sun-bathers and well shaded for others to laze and enjoy their afternoon siesta. Espaco Divino – Our Spa facility – offers a range of relaxing massages and steam room service. The Gym is equipped with quality equipment for those fitness freaks who would like to visit. Yoga classes can be organised upon request. Our conference room is picturesquely set overlooking the swimming pool, and it can seat up to 35 people. We provide the projector, flip chart, paper and pencil. Tea/ coffee service and lunch and dinner buffets can be provided as per the requirement. We also have a garden area and a play area with swings for children, as well as a direct access (pathway) to the beach. Special dinners and other group events can be organised at the beachfront (depending upon the weather) or at the lawns. The option of al fresco dining is also available.Our world cuisine restaurant Tentacao is open from 11 AM - 10:30 PM everyday.Our beach shack Nazare is open for the season for coffee, muffins, drinks and light bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Beleza...by the beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beleza...By The Beach Hotel Betalbatim
Beleza...By The Beach Goa/Betalbatim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing