We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beleza by the beach
Nearby Hotels
Alagoa Resort(Betalbatim)
$30
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$52
$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jasminn by Mango Hotels(Betalbatim)(Great Value!)
$47
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Goa Villagio Resort(Betalbatim)(Great Value!)
$55
$48
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
OYO 6491 Martins Comfort(Salcette)(Great Value!)
$37
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alila Diwa Goa(Salcette)
$147
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,172
$123
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$19
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Praia da Oura(Majorda)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coconut Grove(Salcette)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveler rating
416
325
69
15
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
325
69
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentire villathe ground floorprivate accessfirst floorswimming poolthree roomssitting areacolva marketcommon areasindividual roomsreception arealcd tvoff seasonbreakfast spreadbig groupliving roomnorth goa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 846 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

It is a beautiful small resort. You can walk to the serene Colva beach. We drove to this place and although roads to this place are small we could spot it using google maps. The room was comfortable. But the place is far from the sight seeing places. Food was good. It is worth a visit. I had a good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Roshini T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Well what else can I say that has not already been said by the many other satisfied guests?
Yes we keep coming back for more, Nelson THANK YOU for again making my reservations, giving us an excellent room overlooking the pool, and welcoming us back. Every thing went very smooth.
It was our just like our Home away from Home.
We had a fantastic and very restful time after a rather hectic business tour in North India.
The room was very clean made daily, all in room facilities were available, the evening entertainment was great. We rather enjoyed the swimming pool in the evenings, the pool was exceptionally clean and well chlorinated, and I should know as we do have one on Oz.
All your staff were great and friendly, and the cleanliness of the whole area was exceptionally very good.
Keep up the Great Work, Nelson You and Your Team run a great show that will keep the guests like ourselves coming back year after year for more. YOU MAKE THE DIFFERENCE.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B3Goa, Manager at Beleza by the beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Tony1306

It is very motivating for me and my team to read your review. We were delighted to have you as our guests again and we hope this patronage continues in the future as well. We are keen to get repeat guests who are satisfied with our service as it gives us confidence in what we do.

Look forward to your next visit to your "home away from home"!!

Best regards,
Nelson and the team @ Beleza...by the beach,Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I chose this hotel for it's location and after reading it's good reports.
Smooth check in, then off to our room.
Spacious,clean,nice bed linen, towels and toiletries( the soap was lovely)gorgeous bathroom ( shower)
You get complimentary water and tea coffee facilities and a safe.
Our room was at the far end which was great as we had a nice view of the field which felt like being in the country, a few cows roaming the grass.
The pool is an added bonus and a relaxing area. It has beach towels and a shower area too. Very pleasant after a few hours on the beach it's always nice to come back and chill around this lovely pool.
We only had breakfast which was pleasant: you can have juices, eggs cooked in various ways,toast,fruits,lassi,beans on toasts,and Indian breakfast which I really enjoyed. All together very nice.
The walk to the beach takes you less than 5 minutes, it also gets you to a nice secured bar on the beach where you can sip cocktails and also enjoy some nice food.
The beach is long........white sand and soft, you can walk for hours........a few beach shaks on the right hand side where you can use their sun bed as long as you eat or drink there.
If you take the left hand side and after a 20 mins walk you ll get to Colva....a busy town with loads of shops, restaurants etc....quite enjoyable.
We also walked via the road from the hotel, it took us 30mins. I d suggest doing this when it's still light as there is a part of the road not lit up!!! It should cost you NO MORE than 100rupees there or back each way...either by taxi or tuk tuk.

Although,we enjoyed our stay in this area, we won t be back but it was great to visit this part of Goa. It's too busy and not to our liking but the hotel was a great choice.

To the manager of the hotel:
Your Credit card machine was not working upon checking, it took a good 20mins to sort out. Now, the sweet lady was helpful but she should not take the credit card out of guests sight, she went into the office with the card whilst we waited....this should not be done. So please remind her the protocole when dealing with a guest Credit card. Thank you.
Beside this, a pleasant stay.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ladyejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

After a disasterous attempt to stay in the North of Goa at the Ayurvedic Health Centre - don't ever go there if you do not want to be traumatized during your holiday ! - we booked the Beleza by the Beach Hotel. What a difference in every aspect..........Extremely friendly staff who will do anything and everything to make your stay comfortable. Large rooms, clean and far away from any noisy street. Short walk to a lovely beach where you can be undisturbed.
Suitable for families, couples as well as singles; easy to make contact with others, but you can be undisturbed if you so wish. It does not feel like a hotel, after a few days you are at home away from home.Very nice massages and the kitchen serves good food.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanneke180963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

most of the reviews have captured the magic of this place, and i agree with all of them!
rooms were great! they were huge. the bathroom was big enough to have 3 mirrors and its own fan. the ceilings are so high that it feels very spacious. you could pretty much live in the bathroom.
the bedrooms were also very spacious. lots of shelves and closets, so you really can unpack and live comfortably. it has a nice balcony looking over the pool or the fields and a lot of birds. the rooms were very well appointment, comfortable and luxurious, and we never had problems with our AC unlike many of the other reviewers here.
the rooms were really nice because they are a part of a house. so if you are a big group, you get your own rooms, but you can also use the common living area, a well equipped kitchen, common balconies etc. makes the area very spacious, and its quite amazing to see that they haven;t cramped up the place. i frankly worry about how they are making ends meet with such few rooms, but until they do that i'm going to visit every year.
the food was ok, breakfast was nice, lunch and dinner were good too. sufficient choice in all cuisines.
the pool was an absolute delight. i visited with my wife and 3 yr old son and he pretty much lost his fear of water in that pool. with the hot temperatures outside, the pool was the perfect place to be and we spent 2-3 hours a day in the pool. there is a kids pool and the adult pool, separated by railings/grills. so he could be on one side and we on the other, and then he could cross over and hang on us. so he had a blast, and so did we. and all that beer we consumed while in the pool just made it heavenly.
the landscaping is beautiful, full of lovely flowers and trees, and birds. we had a blast just walking around the place too.
the front gate is frequented by cab drivers, so we rented one cab one day and went around goa a bit, but quickly returned to beleza since that was paradise.
the beach is but a 5 minute walk, via a private walkway. the beach is spectacular. white sand, the softest sand you can imagine, clean, safe. there is a lifeguard right there, so you feel extra safe. there are a number of beach shacks right there, including one from beleza where we had yummy fenny cocktails while dipping our feet in the therapeutic sand. we spotted a lot of starfishes on the beach one evening, and one morning, there were actually a pair of dolphins swimming close to the land. it was tremendously exciting, and i was thrilled to be swimming 10-15 ft from the dolphins. of course, my son had got a huge kick out of this, and we had our eyes peeled for dolphins since then. we never made it to varca beach, but we did rent a motor boat from the lifeguard station and saw more dolphins.
we ate at a beach shack called magazika just a stone's throw away, and it was delicious. drinking and dining by the beach, on a dark night, with hardly a few people on the beach was an amazing experience. and it felt safe enough to walk through the path back to beleza even at 10 at night.
we will definitely come back over and over again. this place is special and for 7k a night including breakfast, its definitely money well spent. we came back renewed and recharged and full of fond memories!

Room Tip: if you get a pool facing room, then opt for it. if not, opt for the room on the end, at least you get a nice view of the fields from your room. there are no beach facing rooms, but that hardly matters!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B3Goa, Guest Relations Manager at Beleza by the beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Murali S

Thank you for your appreciation of Beleza...by the beach. Our team is truly motivated and enthused by your comments and review. We are looking forward to your visit again soon.

Best regards from our team
Beleza...by the beach, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews