We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beleza...by the beach
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Betalbatim
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“almost perfect”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

most of the reviews have captured the magic of this place, and i agree with all of them!
rooms were great! they were huge. the bathroom was big enough to have 3 mirrors and its own fan. the ceilings are so high that it feels very spacious. you could pretty much live in the bathroom.
the bedrooms were also very spacious. lots of shelves and closets, so you really can unpack and live comfortably. it has a nice balcony looking over the pool or the fields and a lot of birds. the rooms were very well appointment, comfortable and luxurious, and we never had problems with our AC unlike many of the other reviewers here.
the rooms were really nice because they are a part of a house. so if you are a big group, you get your own rooms, but you can also use the common living area, a well equipped kitchen, common balconies etc. makes the area very spacious, and its quite amazing to see that they haven;t cramped up the place. i frankly worry about how they are making ends meet with such few rooms, but until they do that i'm going to visit every year.
the food was ok, breakfast was nice, lunch and dinner were good too. sufficient choice in all cuisines.
the pool was an absolute delight. i visited with my wife and 3 yr old son and he pretty much lost his fear of water in that pool. with the hot temperatures outside, the pool was the perfect place to be and we spent 2-3 hours a day in the pool. there is a kids pool and the adult pool, separated by railings/grills. so he could be on one side and we on the other, and then he could cross over and hang on us. so he had a blast, and so did we. and all that beer we consumed while in the pool just made it heavenly.
the landscaping is beautiful, full of lovely flowers and trees, and birds. we had a blast just walking around the place too.
the front gate is frequented by cab drivers, so we rented one cab one day and went around goa a bit, but quickly returned to beleza since that was paradise.
the beach is but a 5 minute walk, via a private walkway. the beach is spectacular. white sand, the softest sand you can imagine, clean, safe. there is a lifeguard right there, so you feel extra safe. there are a number of beach shacks right there, including one from beleza where we had yummy fenny cocktails while dipping our feet in the therapeutic sand. we spotted a lot of starfishes on the beach one evening, and one morning, there were actually a pair of dolphins swimming close to the land. it was tremendously exciting, and i was thrilled to be swimming 10-15 ft from the dolphins. of course, my son had got a huge kick out of this, and we had our eyes peeled for dolphins since then. we never made it to varca beach, but we did rent a motor boat from the lifeguard station and saw more dolphins.
we ate at a beach shack called magazika just a stone's throw away, and it was delicious. drinking and dining by the beach, on a dark night, with hardly a few people on the beach was an amazing experience. and it felt safe enough to walk through the path back to beleza even at 10 at night.
we will definitely come back over and over again. this place is special and for 7k a night including breakfast, its definitely money well spent. we came back renewed and recharged and full of fond memories!

Room Tip: if you get a pool facing room, then opt for it. if not, opt for the room on the end, at least you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B3Goa, Guest Relations Manager at Beleza...by the beach, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Murali S

Thank you for your appreciation of Beleza...by the beach. Our team is truly motivated and enthused by your comments and review. We are looking forward to your visit again soon.

Best regards from our team
Beleza...by the beach, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    301
    62
    13
    17
See reviews for
346
250
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We travelled to the hotel as a group of 3 couples with kids all below the age of 6years along with our respective parents---- so i guess we pretty much covered all age groups!! We booked two villas ---- and fabulous does not even begin to describe our experience. The property is a 100 mtr walk from the beach. Right from our lazy breakfasts, to strolls on the beach with the kids, Having a drink in the shack, swimming in the pool and walking to the nearby market and Colva beach- We had a blast! The staff was extremely helpful and accomodative - always attentive and smiling! The hotel is an absolute delight for nature lovers-lush green - the kids had a blast picking up fallen leaves of different shapes and sizes! Very comfortable for senior citizens as well. Travelling to and from the hotel is easy- they organise cabs easily and it is not to far from The airport. One can even indulge in some water apots not too far from the resort.

All in all this wonderful resort is a must visit- one cannot help but fall in love with its uniqueness!!!!

Room Tip: If you are travelling in a group, take a villa!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minishaminotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B3Goa, Guest Relations Manager at Beleza...by the beach, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Minisha

We are absolutely delighted that you along with your family and friends enjoyed our villa concept. We are happy that all the age groups enjoyed their time at our resort and found Beleza to be a convenient and comfortable set-up for all in your group.

We would be glad to have you visit us again soon.

Best regards
Beleza...by the beach, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for nine days after extensive travel around India.It proved to be a real oasis of calm and relaxation.The pool is lovely and suits people who try to get fit on holiday.The walk down to the beach is enjoyable past a lovely garden and at the end is the beach bar , a great place to watch the sun go down.The beach is extensive and perfect for an early morning stroll.The sea is warm and there is no shelf to contend with.Belly boards are available to catch the surf.The rooms in the resort are spacious and feel more like appartments.We enjoyed our upstairs balcony with a view over the owner's garden and the prolific number of birds.We found the staff to be polite and courteous and the manager to be particularly nice.Having a tea- party was a really nice way to get to meet the other guests and we ended up spending time with a Danish couple who we would never have met.There was never any problems over sun- loungers and there was a plentiful supply of towels,both for the pool and the beach.We enjoyed the fact that there was a very cosmopolitan selection of guests English,French,Danish,Russian,Spanish,Hungarian,Malaysian to name but a few.We liked the fact the resort is small, there are thirty rooms.Another nice touch are the toiletries the watercress hair conditioner was particularly good.The house keeper was very helpful and who could forget her name,Argentina!We were on a bed and breakfast basis but we alternated eating in the resort, in the shacks on the beach or in the nearby town of Colva.Taxis were always waiting next to the resort and they charged a hundred rupees to go there.Excursions were easy to arrange from the resort and many people travelled by local buses when they wanted to travel further afield.This is a resort that we would recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Salyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B3Goa, Guest Relations Manager at Beleza...by the beach, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Salyx

Thank you for your positive review of Beleza. We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and services as well as the tea party. We attract a lot of nationalities from all over the world to our resort... particularly those people who are looking for calm and peaceful surroundings with the luxury of good service and facilities...thanks to people like you who have helped us spread the word round for Beleza...by the beach.

Argentina sends across her good wishes to you.

We look forward to your return to Beleza soon.

Best regards
Beleza...by the beach, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We are a mature couple (60's) and couldn't have found a better place to stay anywhere apart perhaps from the very expensive places further down the coast (for us untried). The hotel is 100 metres from the golden beach which just goes on and on. The sea bathing is fabulous and the waves exhilarating. Small restaurants line the beach and are very good value. You can use a sunbed free for the day from these shacks but do expect to use them for food and beverage. Like all other hotels in the area Beleza does not have its own sunbeds on the beach and to be honest the area immediately in front of the hotel is a bit messy. However their own beach bar is charming and great for watching the evening sun go down. Inside the hotel there is a superb swimming pool where you can relax with sunbeds provided. The restaurant is adjacent and provides an excellent menu. The food is cooked fresh so expect to wait a bit for your order. Our bedroom A3 overlooked some beautiful gardens of the owners house next door. Glorious birdsong and the Indian cuckoo in particular could be heard in the mornings and evenings. Our room was simple, well decorated and clean as was the en suite bathroom. If you required it, there was the use of a large sitting room with fan and air con but for us our room was more than adequate.
As with any hotel it is the efforts of the staff which make the place. The manager Nelson was extremely caring. Argentina in charge of housekeeping made us very welcome and the restaurant staff, amongst them Roy, were the height of courtesy making our holiday so memorable. I would like to keep this place a secret but it deserves more and I am sure that anyone staying here would not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Try room A3 on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anselmDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B3Goa, Public Relations Manager at Beleza...by the beach, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear anselmDerbyshire

Thank you for your kind feedback. We have taken note of your feedback on the messy beach outside and will keep a sharper eye out on keeping it clean. Special mention of Nelson, Argentina and Roy is very appreciated by them and they send across their good wishes to you.

We hope to see you again soon and also hope that your experience is even more delightful next time.

Best regards
Beleza...by the beach, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Let me begin this review by first sincerely thanking & appreciating TripAdvisor. This trip to Goa was the nth time that I was taking Tripadvisor ratings & feedback into account and I have not once been wrong in doing so. Great Job team Tripadvisor, keep it up
Now about Beleza by the Beach. It’s difficult to pinpoint what makes this property so commendable. Is it the location, is it the beautifully maintained premises, is it the simple yet smart decor or is it the excellent service by Nelson & his team.
If I were to make a choice, I would tick all of the above. Let me elaborate why for each of them
Location: Very near to Colva beach & market, 10 minutes walking though I would suggest hire an Activa/car for small excursions around the resort. 3 minutes walk through a passage from within the hotel to a calm, clean, almost secluded beach. The kind of beach access Beleza has gives some of the bigger resorts a run for their money. You can sit by the beach, many shacks are a stone’s throw away, read a book, enjoy a drink and catch an amazing sunset with your partner. Noone will bother you and you would have an experience of a lifetime. If you are looking for some adventure, colva beach is accessible through a brief walk along the beach, where you can indulge in water sports etc. Even the travel time from Beleza to the airport is just about 25 minutes or so.
Maintenance: I believe someone in their review did write about some nooks & corners which could be better maintained. Well all I can say is that the villa which we took was spic & span from any standards you look at it. We were 3 families travelling and therefore had taken up a complete villa. They have villas with 3 rooms each which can be given to separate set of guests but as we did require 3 rooms anyway we got a whole villa to ourselves. We were in villa E where all 3 rooms, E1, E2, E3 were well kept, neat & tidy. The housekeeping staff is very prompt & efficient in their work. They have beautifully landscaped greens surrounding the villa and a beautiful garden as well. The pool is excellent, cleaned everyday with enough clean loungers all around. They also have a constant supply clean towels to be used around the pool
Decor: Now of course this is not a Taj or a Hyatt but that does not mean that decor is wanting in any functional way. They have done up the rooms elegantly. As I said earlier, it’s simple but gives you whatever you require on a leisure trip. The rooms are large & spacious. The living rooms on both floors are big enough for a nice party. The air conditioning in our villa was also very effective. Besides that, all the necessary is stuff is exactly where it should be & in good measure so what more can you ask.
Service: As a training & talent management professional I train my staff on service quality. As part of the training I suggest that the hard service components like all those I have mentioned above, location, decor, maintenance, premises, can be easily duplicated. What cannot be duplicated is the soft service, which includes response given by the staff, promptness and efficiency of that response, honesty & openness in dealing, service with a smile etc. And these are the areas where Nelson & his team come up trumps. Right from the first call I made to Nelson, after reading the trip advisor feedback, to the final good bye, they were completely up to the mark. Nelson promptly responded to my reservation query, made the reservations & sent me the confirmations, sent the hotel cars for pickup as booked, the drivers were smiling & inviting as they waited for us to emerge, the reception staff was smartly turned out and quick in their actions, the restaurant staff, specially Captain Sandeep and the team members were ever eager to serve yet not obtrusive at all. Here I would also like to make an important point about food service. They make all their food fresh, so you need to give them some time to serve you. Also this is Goa, the culture is leisurely and easy paced. None of the fast moving stuff you see in day to day life. So expect the service to be leisurely and relax once you have placed the order. And that stands true for anywhere you go in Goa. Its part of the charm of being in such a place. Nelson also rather kindly accepted a late check out as our flight was in the evening. And I reiterate all of this with a constant smile on their faces. And if I were to dig a bit deeper, I always observed Nelson talking politely, joking & laughing with his staff and I believe that’s why the staff also maintains such a happy & friendly demeanour. Nelson, good job buddy, keep it up.
Well, that’s my rather long review but anything shorter would not have done justice to the experience we had. I am sure I would remember some more positives after submitting this review :)

P.S.: Everything negative you have read about breakfast in some of the reviews seems to have been taken care of. Yes they do not have a very elaborate breakfast set up, but its sufficient and tasty. Even the number of toasters has been increased :) So yes they take feedback given here very seriously and act on it

Room Tip: Villa E is one of the better located villas. The rooms on the ground floor should be preferred or if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank himanshu_is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B3Goa, Owner at Beleza...by the beach, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Himanshu

At the outset, I would like to thank you for the detailed and positive feedback on our resort, its decor, facilities and most of all the service that you have experienced here. We take pride in our service to guests and it is our endeavor to constantly be on our toes to provide the best. Thank you for noticing that we take customer feedback seriously....we are always willing to work upon constructive criticism with interest as it is the foremost way forward in hospitality, besides servicing with a smile :-) .

Our team is greatly encouraged by your feedback and we hope to see you back at Beleza soon.

Best wishes
Beleza...by the beach, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Empty quarter
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We decided no back or front packing this time so we picked a good place to stay and stayed. It was the best in the world for us and we are very well travelled. The helpful and friendly service from bottom to top was impeccable. I have to stress that means everyone. The balcony rooms are lovely airy and perfect for our needs. Giant stone shower rooms magnificent. The gardens are delightful and beautifully kept. We have enjoyed the pool, massages, and the gym.
We have been very happy to be here and, circumstances permitting, we will be back.
The WiFi is flakier than dandruff.
We have had many delicious meals and over all the food is very good and we will pay compliments to the chefs. All the waiters have done everything they can to provide us with excellent service for which we are most grateful.
We are seeing some changes as we write, new chef, a second toaster and excellent scrambled eggs and sausages for breakfast (included).
The coffee at breakfast we don’t like but we are very particular. Club sandwich is one of the worst we have come across. That's not much to whinge about.
We had a moterbike and found many very good places to eat within minutes of the gate.

Room Tip: Upstairs with balcony a block or two away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldcrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B3Goa, Guest Relations Manager at Beleza...by the beach, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Worldcrews

We are delighted to receive your positive review and feedback. We are keen and eager to have you come back to stay with us soon so that we can make you try our improved club sandwich, wi-fi and coffee :-)

Hope you are doing well and thank you once again .

Best regards,
Team@Beleza...by the beach, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volgograd, Russia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I was vacationing with his family in this hotel in December 2012 .
Lived there for two weeks. Friendly staff, diverse and abundant Breakfast.
Free and bright rooms. Beautiful, elegant and simple
nice hotel. the hotel very much . I will definitely go back."

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betalbatim
3.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,900 reviews
21.8 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
17.9 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
18.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
17.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beleza...by the beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beleza...by the beach

Property: Beleza...by the beach
Address: Colva Beach | Thondvaddo, Betalbatim 403708, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Betalbatim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Betalbatim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beleza...by the beach 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beleza is a 30 room boutique resort, uniquely built in a villa style. There are 10 villas at the resort, with each villa consisting of 3 rooms, 2 common lounges, outdoor patio overlooking the swimming pool, a terrace as well as and a room for domestic help. The villas are most enjoyable for friends, families and teams/groups who are travelling together, as the common spaces of the villa provide ample opportunities for informal interactions and hanging out together. The villa concept, giving a feeling of living in a ‘home away from home’, is a first of its kind in Goa . Our beach resort is spread over 5 acres of open expanse, with our scenic pathway from within the premises of the resort connecting guests to the pristine, white sands of Colva beach. It is conveniently located close to the Colva Promenade (shopping area) as well as a distance covered in 25 minutes from the airport. All rooms are air-conditioned with an attached bathroom, LCD TV with satellite connection, tea/ coffee maker and DVD player. 2 rooms in each villa have a balcony. Guests can choose from a wide selection of movies from our video library free of charge. Tentacao – our world-cuisine restaurant, is an all-day dining restaurant and bar set by the pool side. Nazare – our beach shack and bar, is a beautiful spot to view the sunset and sip sun downers and light snacks. The swimming pool at Beleza is of a good size for serious swimmers, with a section carved out for children. The deck around it is comfortably designed for sun-bathers and well shaded for others to laze and enjoy their afternoon siesta. Espaco Divino – Our Spa facility – offers a range of relaxing massages and steam room service. The Gym is equipped with quality equipment for those fitness freaks who would like to visit. Yoga classes can be organised upon request. Our conference room is picturesquely set overlooking the swimming pool, and it can seat up to 35 people. We provide the projector, flip chart, paper and pencil. Tea/ coffee service and lunch and dinner buffets can be provided as per the requirement. We also have a garden area and a play area with swings for children, as well as a direct access (pathway) to the beach. Special dinners and other group events can be organised at the beachfront (depending upon the weather) or at the lawns. The option of al fresco dining is also available.Our world cuisine restaurant Tentacao is open from 11 AM - 10:30 PM everyday.Our beach shack Nazare is open for the season for coffee, muffins, drinks and light bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Beleza...by the beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beleza...By The Beach Hotel Betalbatim
Beleza...By The Beach Goa/Betalbatim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing