We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beleza...by the beach
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Betalbatim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I was vacationing with his family in this hotel in December 2012 .
Lived there for two weeks. Friendly staff, diverse and abundant Breakfast.
Free and bright rooms. Beautiful, elegant and simple
nice hotel. the hotel very much . I will definitely go back."

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 822 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

Beleza by the beach - truly beautiful. nice rooms, lovely garden, clean pool, testy food and helpful staff.
1) one of the reason you should choose this hotel, just bcoz it is having most beautiful and safe beach( 500m from hotel), also life guard and shacks are available. Betalbatim beach is less crowded, so you have your personal time, u can easily access hotel by colva road, as the road in goa are narrow.
2) Rooms are quit clean, food they are having less variety, specially disappointed with less option for breakfast. They have good scope to make their bed soft.
3) Dont book car, through hotel, as that will be quit expensive and you can feel cheated later, but yes, you can book bike through them.
4) Staff was quit helpful, right from booking, till check-out, so you can always ask for any help.

So overall, it was good, would love to come again and could refer people as-well.

Room Tip: We were lucky to got a room with both pool and paddy field view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ram4511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My wife and I selected the hotel based upon the reviews seen in tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. We stayed here for a week and had a thoroughly great experience. The property is off the main road not far from Colva. The hotel is quite unique being a collection of villas set in well planted colourful grounds. You access the hotel through a security gate that is continuously manned and the road takes you through to an open air reception where we got a friendly welcome and efficient check-in after which we were guided to our room overlooking the pool and restaurant.

Each of the villas has a communal entrance with a room on the ground floor and two on the upper floor. Our room was on the upper floor which was a good size, airy, spotless bright, with a good size bathroom/wet room with walk-in shower. The room also had access to a balcony overlooking the gardens. Within the room was a good size bed that was very comfortable, flatscreen TV with a range of english language tv channels, desk, air-conditioning which was needed and an effective ceiling fan. There was plenty of drawer and wardrobe space and there was a small safe box. WiFi Internet access was available free although connectivity could be sporadic.

Outside each room was a large lounge type area and on the ground floor a full communal kitchen if required. There was a great good size pool with a small area for kids although needless to say most kids were in the main pool. The pool caught the sun all day and there was a shaded area on one side. The number of sun beds were limited and would be at a premium if the hotel was full and all were at he pool. While we were there the pool was hardly used which was great as most people went o the beach. To access the beach you went along a short pathway adjacent to gardens that was monitored by the gate guard at one end and a beach shack bar at the other.

The hotel has a spa close by the pool along with a small gym. The beach shack was great with comfy chairs and shaded areas and towels can be signed for for use on the beach. The beach was great with miles of golden sand, but was accessed from the beach shack over a bridge, however, the hotel doesn't have any sun beds of its own on the beach which is a drawback as you have to walk a good distance to one of the other beach shack bars.

The hotel has a small restaurant that is open at the sides, which is where where breakfast and dinner is served. The breakfast choice was adequate with cereals, fruit etc, an egg station, but it does get a bit chaotic at times, but that is guests fault as much as anything.

The a la carte menu for dinner was also limited but was great for what we were looking for with reasonable prices, tasty a and good portion size. Drinks including cocktails were very reasonably priced. On some evenings there was some entertainment which was okay but not to everyones taste.

One negative point was that post dinner there was no where that you could really sit and have a quiet drink as there was no bar as such unless you stayed by the restaurant and around 10:30 you got the impression that they wanted to clear away. The beach bar appeared to close by 8pm so that gave no option.

We found the staff on the whole all very friendly if sometimes forgetful, but generally keen to ensure that you got what you wanted. What might be good would be if the restaurant staff took a walk round the pool periodically to ask if guests wanted drinks etc or if a flag was provided by the sun bed tables to attract the attention of the staff.

Overall, it was a great place all round and will certainly look to return and would recommend the Beleza.

Room Tip: Go for an upper room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hudson0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Beleza by the beach is a beautiful boutique hotel located north of the busy resort area of Colva. The property was originally designed as apartments and has a variety of room styles. Ours was a huge deluxe room on the ground floor overlooking the pool. The room was simply but tastefully appointed with a great bathroom. The beach was a short walk away . The hotel's own 'Beach Shack' bar was on hotel property but there were none of the beach shacks common elsewhere for several hundred metres. The white sand beach was spectacular and drinks while watching the sunset over the Arabian sea was a favourite pastime. The resort restaurant offered lovely meals includng a Seafood BBQ. Bustling Colva, where there were lots of restaurants and shops selling clothes and jewellery, was a 20 minute walk away. Staff at the Beleza were happy and helpful and managment made a point of asking about your stay and if theyre was anything they could do better. Highly recommend this resort and location.

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms overlooking the pool are definitely the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

good : the property was well maintained, rooms were very nice and spacious. pool was nice... now to the bad part

bad: restaurant was a big disappointment. very less variety in their restaurant tentacao and shack nazare. taste was pathetic and food was overpriced. box of cranberry juice MRP 90 was given to us at RS 304. the hotel is 2km away from colva market. if u take a bike from market it will cost you 250 per day and if you book through hotel, it costs you 350. same thing happened with taxi. we booked a taxi to airport for 1600. later on found that if we had booked from market it would have cost 1200. the staff is extremely greedy and lacks focus on providing good customer service. and since it is quite far from market, you become dependant on the hotel for booking any taxi or bike or anything else. I would suggest either book a hotel closer to the market or be ready to take an extra expenditure of 1000/- per day.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mandeep_m91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B3Goa, Guest Relations Manager at Beleza...by the beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear mandeep_m91

At the outset, I would like to thank you for appreciating our resort's upkeep and its rooms and swimming pool.

We apologize for the restaurant food not being up to your taste. We will make improvements as per your comments.

On the pricing, I would like to bring to your notice that all hotels in the area charge a mark-up on the MRP of canned food items.

As for the scooter, we do not as a policy take any commissions from vendors of bikes. We will find out if we can get better rates for our guests. Likewise we do not have a say in taxi rates and avoid any 3rd party transactions with taxi drivers.

Hence, we would like to let you know that our staff has no intentions or motive in being greedy. Providing the best customer service is what our business thrives on.

We would like to make up for your experience (which has been sour by factors mainly out of our hands) by having you as our guest again soon.

With kind regards,
Beleza...by the beach, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We with the child rest in this hotel in November 2012. We liked everything. Our Windows looked out on to the pool. This hotel is always glad to help you. Very pleased with the delicious Breakfast. Net swimming pool and a beautiful sea. We rested very well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olia78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Simply fantastic. Booked 2 villas. The best part is that if you are a large group, you get space to enjoy chat and spend time in the large living rooms. Food was excellent. Pool clean. Best of all is the easy access to the beach and the privacy one gets on the beach. Had a good game of beach throw ball as well. Sandeep Kirpalani

Room Tip: Master bed room on the 1st floor with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betalbatim
8.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
5.8 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
15.2 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
427 reviews
18.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
3.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beleza...by the beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beleza...by the beach

Address: Colva Beach | Thondvaddo, Betalbatim 403708, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Betalbatim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Betalbatim
Price Range: $80 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beleza...by the beach 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beleza is a 30 room boutique resort, uniquely built in a villa style. There are 10 villas at the resort, with each villa consisting of 3 rooms, 2 common lounges, outdoor patio overlooking the swimming pool, a terrace as well as and a room for domestic help. The villas are most enjoyable for friends, families and teams/groups who are travelling together, as the common spaces of the villa provide ample opportunities for informal interactions and hanging out together. The villa concept, giving a feeling of living in a ‘home away from home’, is a first of its kind in Goa . Our beach resort is spread over 5 acres of open expanse, with our scenic pathway from within the premises of the resort connecting guests to the pristine, white sands of Colva beach. It is conveniently located close to the Colva Promenade (shopping area) as well as a distance covered in 25 minutes from the airport. All rooms are air-conditioned with an attached bathroom, LCD TV with satellite connection, tea/ coffee maker and DVD player. 2 rooms in each villa have a balcony. Guests can choose from a wide selection of movies from our video library free of charge. Tentacao – our world-cuisine restaurant, is an all-day dining restaurant and bar set by the pool side. Nazare – our beach shack and bar, is a beautiful spot to view the sunset and sip sun downers and light snacks. The swimming pool at Beleza is of a good size for serious swimmers, with a section carved out for children. The deck around it is comfortably designed for sun-bathers and well shaded for others to laze and enjoy their afternoon siesta. Espaco Divino – Our Spa facility – offers a range of relaxing massages and steam room service. The Gym is equipped with quality equipment for those fitness freaks who would like to visit. Yoga classes can be organised upon request. Our conference room is picturesquely set overlooking the swimming pool, and it can seat up to 35 people. We provide the projector, flip chart, paper and pencil. Tea/ coffee service and lunch and dinner buffets can be provided as per the requirement. We also have a garden area and a play area with swings for children, as well as a direct access (pathway) to the beach. Special dinners and other group events can be organised at the beachfront (depending upon the weather) or at the lawns. The option of al fresco dining is also available.Our world cuisine restaurant Tentacao is open from 11 AM - 10:30 PM everyday.Our beach shack Nazare is open for the season for coffee, muffins, drinks and light bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Beleza...by the beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beleza...By The Beach Hotel Betalbatim
Beleza...By The Beach Goa/Betalbatim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing