We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money in South Goa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beleza...by the beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beleza...by the beach
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Betalbatim
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Value for money in South Goa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I was traveling with family and had a slightly different agenda for the visit.. We came across this resort on trip advisor and looked up reviews and pics and finally made a decision to stay here.. We booked a 3 BHK villa for 7.5k per night including breakfast.. We were 6 adults and 2 kids and this resort was an apt choice since we didnt want to venture out on crowded beaches with the kids..

It had a clean swimming pool.. A private beach which was nice and quite.. The size of the Villa was huge and so reasonable for the price we paid.. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was good too.. The only tip i want to give someone staying here is to better have your own mode of transport as the resort is far from the madness but you need to get out to have a good meal at Martin's corner etc which is about 10-12 mins away by a car..

We had a rented car throught which we did a road trip from Mangalore to Goa so it was convenient for us..

If you are traveling with just your spouse, the room will be too big & turn out expensive.. Its ideal for a group of friends or family..

There is free WI FI at the reception and a few books to choose from if you are a reader..

All in all a great place to stay if you are in south Goa..

Room Tip: Try to pick the room by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kris790501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B3Goa, Guest Relations Manager at Beleza...by the beach, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your appreciative review of our resort. We do hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Best regards,
Beleza...by the beach, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    292
    61
    13
    16
See reviews for
336
248
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

My husband & I, are fond of traveling and love to experiment with new resorts. We have been to many 4 star resorts but this was one of its kind. While i was searching for a good resort in Goa, I found this resort "Beleza...By the Beach". We both liked it and after reading so many reviews we decided to go in for this resort. The resort is well maintained, clean and have good people around. Rooms are spacious and clean. Interiors of each Villa is commendable. Shiva at the reception was very helpful to us. He was very friendly and helped us with any info we asked. Mr. Nelson's prompt response to any of our queries was appreciable. We did not enjoy Goan food, as we felt the cook as not apt for it. But Chinese food was amazing, we loved all food preparation by Chinese cook. The beach is clean as it is untouched and private to the resort. The best part of this resort was that we got bikes with reasonable charges to move around in nearby area. All together it was a Wonderful stay at Beleza. Thanks to the staff for making our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adventures-around
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B3Goa, Guest Relations Manager at Beleza...by the beach, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Adventures-Around

Thank you for your appreciative review of our resort. We are thrilled that you chose us through our reviews on tripadvisor. Your feedback on the Goan food is highly appreciated and we are making efforts to better the taste of in house Goan food.

Look forward to your visit again soon.

Best regards,
Beleza...by the beach, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I have been there last week only. And I found it very very good hotel and value for money.
As we were 6 person, I booked a villa. In villa there are 3 bed rooms, 2 living rooms, and a kitchen. all rooms are very spacious. 2 rooms and a living room upstairs, 1 room,a living room and a kitchen downstairs. 2 rooms (1 upstailrs and 1 downstairs) have balcony. though we can not see colva beach from balcony, you will get swimming pool/paddy fields facing balconies.

Other facilities, apart from rooms, are also very good. e.g. swimming pool, gym, table-tennis etc. also I have noticed in-room bar menu prices were lot cheaper compare to other hotels. You can have waffers and namkeens on MRP only. Service was also very prompt. Nelson, Shiva and lady seating at reception were great help.

However, two things need much improvements : 1) food : breakfast options are really limited. and if you are veg., you can only have one or two items. also food was not tasty as per goan standard. though you have mickey's just 100 m. away,sagar kinara(if you are veg.) and subway 1km. away.
2) wi-fi : after first day(we stayed there for 5 nights), wi-fi was not working. we have to seat in office and surf the net. It was very much needed because we have yet to book our return tickets. They have to improve on this two fronts.
Overall very good experience.

P.S. private beach (i.e. colva) was also very good. I used to spent 30-40 minutes every day there in evening. however colva beach is not that much clean. so you should avoid swimming there. BBB has own beach shack, but it was closed due to off-season. :(

Room Tip: we have stayed in Villa C. 2 rooms are have balconies. i.e. c-1(downstairs) and c-3(upstairs). these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhavesh_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B3Goa, Guest Relations Manager at Beleza...by the beach, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Bhavesh

Thank you for your positive review of our resort. We have been very happy to have you as our guests.
We have noted your two points where we must improve and are committed to taking steps to better ourselves for serving you in the future.

Thank you and look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,
Beleza...by the beach, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

We went based on some recommendations online.
It is a wonderful location - very near the beach(not beach facing though). Is about 100 meters of walk to beach dedicated from beleza.

These are like 10 villas each room being large and spacious. In house common dining rooms..
Very quite and peaceful.

If you are going for action packed goa then north Goa would be better and not this place.
But, we also had a bad experience around electricity failure in one of the two rooms we were staying in where it could not be restored over night and was fixed next noon.

If you are looking for a quite beach experience, this is a good place.

Room Tip: Choose on 1st floor with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B3Goa, Owner at Beleza...by the beach, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Ankur G

Thank you for your kind review of of resort's location. I am glad you liked the setting of the villas.

I apologize for the electrical malfunction and would like to make up for the inconvenience upon your next visit.

Hope to see you again soon at Beleza.

With kind regards,

Beleza...by the beach, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

oh, we went to this place on our frendz suggestion, believe me....its a lovely hotel, the villas r just too good, they giv u enuff place for urself unlike other hotels....beautifully made dining n d sitting area, were u can just njoy after meals...restaurant has all d food u want...my 5yr olds loved d pool to themselves..the spa n gym r too cosy...n the beach calm n relaxing....just too good for a complete family holiday...wil come bak soon...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avanivora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B3Goa, Owner at Beleza...by the beach, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Avani

Thank you for your most kind and appreciative review! We were as pleased to have you stay with us.

Look forward to your visit again soon!!

Best regards,

Team @ Beleza...by the beach, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

It has been an amazing trip for a college reunion in one of the most relaxing and idyllic settings one can imagine.
The facilities at the resort and rooms very above par and the service and the courtesy extended by Mr Nelson and staff was commendable. Service was instant.
The pool is fantastic and above all its the beach in your backyard, clean,relaxing and absolutely charming which adds the icing to the cake. Kudos to the resort and all the staff and even the friendly cat at the restaurant.
The only thing which should be improved is the choice of food and the taste. Rest is A Class.

If you are looking for a peaceful time with friends and family and immerse yourself in nature, this is one of the best bets. Thanks Nelson and co.

Regards
Abhishek

Room Tip: Always call and speak apart from emails to be doubly sure that all of you are on the same page.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DASAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Beleza...by the beach, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Dasab

Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy to read a review which aptly explains our resort and its features. We have been marketing our villa concept to attract friends and families as well as groups for re-unions or small conferences and conclaves. We are glad that you chose Beleza for your re-union and indeed had a good experience.

Your review would be conveyed to our team and we will also take actions to improve the food choice and the taste.


Thanks for reviewing us on tripadvisor.

Best wishes,

Team @ Beleza...by the beach, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The Room, The location,The service, you just can not stop appreciating this beautiful place, right from reception to house keeping to restaurant, every thing was beyond my expectations, only issue was limited food options, as I am vegetarian and stayed for 10 long days, 6th day there was nothing left for me in menu however food is delicious, one of the best foods I have tried in recent times was here, more over price is extremely reasonable. I shall admit I fell in love with place. will go there again. They never say no for any thing. AND FINALLY THE BEACH......IT IS QUITE SECLUDED AND IT FEELS LIKE YOUR OWN BACK YARD. FANTASTIC.

Room Tip: They have separate villas, each villa from west to east has 3 rooms ( Total 10 Villas, A to J, so go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YogeshS0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Beleza...by the beach, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Yogeshikha

Thank you for writing such a kind review for our resort and being so appreciative of its beauty and tranquility.

We hope to see you again and again at Beleza. Our chefs would be delighted to cook different vegetarian delights upon your future visits.

With best regards,

Team @ Beleza...by the beach, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betalbatim
3.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,789 reviews
21.8 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
17.9 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
1.1 mi away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 37 in Salcette District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
17.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beleza...by the beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beleza...by the beach

Property: Beleza...by the beach
Address: Colva Beach | Thondvaddo, Betalbatim 403708, India
Location: India > Goa > Salcette District > Betalbatim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Betalbatim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beleza...by the beach 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beleza is a 30 room boutique resort, uniquely built in a villa style. There are 10 villas at the resort, with each villa consisting of 3 rooms, 2 common lounges, outdoor patio overlooking the swimming pool, a terrace as well as and a room for domestic help. The villas are most enjoyable for friends, families and teams/groups who are travelling together, as the common spaces of the villa provide ample opportunities for informal interactions and hanging out together. The villa concept, giving a feeling of living in a ‘home away from home’, is a first of its kind in Goa . Our beach resort is spread over 5 acres of open expanse, with our scenic pathway from within the premises of the resort connecting guests to the pristine, white sands of Colva beach. It is conveniently located close to the Colva Promenade (shopping area) as well as a distance covered in 25 minutes from the airport. All rooms are air-conditioned with an attached bathroom, LCD TV with satellite connection, tea/ coffee maker and DVD player. 2 rooms in each villa have a balcony. Guests can choose from a wide selection of movies from our video library free of charge. Tentacao – our world-cuisine restaurant, is an all-day dining restaurant and bar set by the pool side. Nazare – our beach shack and bar, is a beautiful spot to view the sunset and sip sun downers and light snacks. The swimming pool at Beleza is of a good size for serious swimmers, with a section carved out for children. The deck around it is comfortably designed for sun-bathers and well shaded for others to laze and enjoy their afternoon siesta. Espaco Divino – Our Spa facility – offers a range of relaxing massages and steam room service. The Gym is equipped with quality equipment for those fitness freaks who would like to visit. Yoga classes can be organised upon request. Our conference room is picturesquely set overlooking the swimming pool, and it can seat up to 35 people. We provide the projector, flip chart, paper and pencil. Tea/ coffee service and lunch and dinner buffets can be provided as per the requirement. We also have a garden area and a play area with swings for children, as well as a direct access (pathway) to the beach. Special dinners and other group events can be organised at the beachfront (depending upon the weather) or at the lawns. The option of al fresco dining is also available.Our world cuisine restaurant Tentacao is open from 11 AM - 10:30 PM everyday.Our beach shack Nazare is open for the season for coffee, muffins, drinks and light bites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Beleza...by the beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beleza...By The Beach Hotel Betalbatim
Beleza...By The Beach Goa/Betalbatim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing