We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Wonder!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Betalbatim
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Small Wonder!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This property is worth every good review it has ever received.

Had the most comfortable two Nights in April. The staff were friendly. The pool was great and the rooms were spanking clean. Will recommend for Couples, Friends and Business considering how close it is to the Beach and Airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aroorprashanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Jasminn by Mango Hotels, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for the kind review.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    147
    38
    6
    4
See reviews for
149
126
15
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tiruchirappalli, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

First of all the way they treat the guests,It was great.The regularly clean the premise.its location is a bit bad ie.. lonely,u need to go 8 km for a petrol pump and small shops are 10 mins walk,their breakfast was good,and swimming pool was clean and great.

Room Tip: in silver rooms ask for ground floor rooms facing gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PradeepPrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Jasminn by Mango Hotels, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for the kind review.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!

PS: We are adding a tuck shop within the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Been there from 02/05 to 04/05/14. Rooms were good, breakfast was excellent with a mix of south & north indian varieties; Pool was kept clean. Staff were very courteous. Restaurant food was good but slightly expensive. Will highly recommend.
Downside: The refilling of water, tea/coffee sachets was not done regularly. Had to ask for it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srirajas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Jasminn by Mango Hotels, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for the kind review.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!

PS: We have acted on your specific feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We have been to north goa few times, but it was our first visit to South Goa. Our stay at Jasminn Hotel was very pleasnt & satisfying. The garden, pool, restaurant, lobby everything was good. The lady at the reception was very polite and cooperative. We would definately visit the hotel again whenver we go to goa next time. Over all we had good experience at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FaheemAdil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Jasminn by Mango Hotels, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for the kind review.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Jasminn from 9-24 March 2014. We found the staff to be very helpful- especially Sherry !!!! She is wonderful.
All the staff were always willing to help solve any problems. The room was very comfortable. Kettle provided.
The hotel breakfast is adequate but if you want more then eat at a shack on the beach! We never ate in the hotel in the evening.
We used the free shuttle bus everyday but returned by the tuk tuk from Colva beach after walking along the beautiful beach. Cost 150 rupees!!
We spent most days at Eddies Place beach Shack which was wonderful. It was very quiet and the food and drink was fantastic. The beds were great and there few problems from passing sales people. We spent about 1000 rupees for the whole day!!
Look out for dolphins close to the beach and the occasional Ox being taken for a walk along the beach!
We ate numerous times at the restaurant opposite Jasminn, which was called Casa Nostra. It was great value for money and the staff were very friendly. We also used the hotel taxi costing 400 rupees return to other local restaurants - Pentagon - expensive but good and Fishka- good price - excellent food.
The hotel pool is great for a swim before breakfast then a nice dip when you return from the beach!
We went on two trips via our tour company - Jewel in the Crown - who very good.(Ivan was very professional ) We went on the elephant trip staying overnight in little huts. This was great fun as was the bumpy trip the waterfall the next day.
We also went on the romantic trip to Cola beach where we stayed I the romantic tents at a secluded bay. This is a must !!
The hotel is about 1.5 miles from the beach. Don't try to walk it! The taxis are cheap if you miss the shuttle bus it's 200 rupees - fixed price. The hotel area is right in the middle of the jungle which is very interesting looking at how people live. There is a little shop walking distance where you can buy your mosquito plug in for the room and bottled water.
Although the hotel is not right on the beach I consider that the price reflects this. It is interesting to see how Goan people live. If you want a value for money stay with wonderful people at an interesting location then I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Jasminn by Mango Hotels, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for the kind review.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Having just spent 2 weeks at the Jasminn (Feb 2014) I have to say that as long as you arrive with the right expectations you will enjoy it here.
It is not 5 star so treat it as a 2/3 star and you won't be disappointed. The rooms are good size( first and second floor are better/quieter) and are kept reasonably clean. The location isn't bad but you will need transport to get to other beaches, we used the bus which stops outside and they are so cheap that they almost pay you to ride, but they are very rustic and sometimes require a strong stomach. The breakfast is adequate but don't get too excited as it is probably not what you are used to in the UK although the many Russians here seemed to enjoy it ( yes they are here in Goa in large quantities so you may have to ask, as we did, for an English menu at a beach shack).
The staff were indifferent at best and that was if they spoke English! with the one exception of Sherry who was brilliant.
The onsite restaurant was a complete non starter but just across the road is Casa Nostra which is a great place to eat/drink.
So, to sum up, it is great value for money just don't expect The Savoy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vic W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Jasminn by Mango Hotels, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for the kind review.

The property is now branded by Mango Hotels as a 3 star resort and a new block of 35 rooms are being added at the back. The Menu in the restaurant is going through some exciting changes and we would now be offering XO Cafe for All day Dining, Xcuse the Bar and X-cite the evening poolside grill.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Was a lovely hotel, very good value for money. lovely gardens , lovely shop on site selling indian crafts that the owners had sourced from round india. Rooms were large and kept very clean. We were B/B so breakfast was included. The food was fine, although the staff sometimes found it difficult to understand what you wanted. There is a free bus to the nearest beaches. You are quite out on a limb there and would need to drive or get taxis everywhere. But everyone there was so nice. I would go back. I think Betalbatim is a piece of india you would want to visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 273Sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Jasminn by Mango Hotels, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for the kind review.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betalbatim
17.9 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
1,666 reviews
18.5 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Shanti Morada
Shanti Morada
#1 of 2 in Saligao
355 reviews
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,515 reviews
18.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#9 of 64 in Candolim
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasminn by Mango Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasminn by Mango Hotels

Property: Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Address: No 79 Nagvaddo, Betalbatim 403713, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Betalbatim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Betalbatim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasminn by Mango Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasminn by Mango.Hotels, Betalbatim, Goa, is the quintessential village resort, showcasing the best of what Goa has to offer to our guests. All the elements of a simple life, yet the distinct touch of thoughtful luxury, are all packaged into an affordable holiday here. Featuring 18 Mango standard rooms, 2 Mango Large one bedroom apartments, 4 Mango X-tra Large 2 bedroom apartments & 1 Mango Super-Size 4 bedroom villa, these large and spacious dwellings offer you modern comforts, in a rustic local surrounding. We also cater to your business and conference needs with two perfectly sized Conference Halls. We can ensure you breakaway corporate off-site sessions, receptions and launch events in ever green Goa, will meet their objectives handsomely. Free Wi-Fi across the hotel, keeps you always connected. If you want to that is... Jasminn is all about delight. A good night's sleep, great shower, delicious food, heady cocktails, Quaint Pool, lush gardens set in quiet and serene settings yet not far from the crowds and beaches if you feel like discovering Goa. Lose and find yourself again at Jasminn(R) by Mango.Hotels - As alive as you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jasminn by Mango Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasminn By Mango Hotels Goa/Betalbatim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing