We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best food for in the area”
Review of Virginia Ash

Virginia Ash
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
somerset
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“best food for in the area”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

good food cooked to order beer well kept and at the right price and a good atmosphere the food is brilliant

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank waggersSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    49
    11
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
somerset
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“best in the area by far”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

been working all weekend called in for food was shown our table by the waitress ordered starter and main course which arrived promptly

good selection of real ale and wine beer well kept ringwood bitter my favourite

food was excellent for the price service was outstanding thjis establishment is very well run by roger and marion and would highly recommend

Helpful?
Thank waggersSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food and staff!!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Came in on a saturday night a few weeks back, loved it! One of the waitresses very grumpy and abrupt but that was made up by other two. Found out that one of the waitresses works Mondays so will definitely be back on a Monday! Steak was cooked to perfection and the dessert menu is divine! Cant wait to return...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mjess12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henstridge, Somerset
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Pub..”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

A great meal was had here by the Cooper Family from Poole & the House Family from Henstridge Food & Service perfect...Thankyou....

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary4445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Average steak, lovely staff”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a meal here on a Monday evening, the pub was quiet but lovely fire. Very dated decor but very attentive staff, always nice to be met with a friendly staff,

I had steak, which in comparison to others I've had I would say was only average. It came with chips and onion rings but was very flavourless. My partner has chicken tagliatelle which she said the same.

I cannot fault the staff, but the food could be better and currently compared to other restaurants I've had would be average.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gazpara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Virginia Ash also viewed

Templecombe, Somerset
 
South Cheriton, Somerset
 
Sherborne, Dorset
Wincanton, Somerset
 

Been to Virginia Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing