We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic b&b, comfy, clean and excellent food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Miners Arms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eyam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Miners Arms
Ranked #2 of 4 Eyam B&B and Inns
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic b&b, comfy, clean and excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a night in Eyam. The pub itself is in a great location with ample parking. It was clean and very welcoming. The rooms were no let down either. Good size and well kept, perfect for the 3 of us.
After settling in we popped downstairs for a drink and were welcomed in by the locals, having a laugh and a joke. Reasonable prices too considering it's the only pub for a fair fee miles.
The staff were friendly and pointed us in the right direction for food. Unfortunately the restaurant was fully booked but the menu looked good and I will be going back to sample the food once the snow has gone!
We had a good sleep and even the fear of ghosts keeping us awake following the various tales we had heard didn't prevent that!
Breakfast was great. Good size and tasted just as good. Should set me on to well after tea time. Which was good considering we weren't sure how long it would take to get home.in the snow.

Overall this was a fantastic night away. Eyam is a lovely village and we will go back to visit again soon. Just a shame the house prices are well out of our grasp!!

Thanks to the staff at the miners for helping make our night a memorable one.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robo1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    47
    19
    11
    9
See reviews for
44
48
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had three very nice meals here, on a quiet Tuesday Lunchtime.Service was OK, not overly attentive, but they were preparing for a christmas party in the back room, so all hands were on deck, so to speak! It looked like you expected it to..a traditional country pub.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joolsmicra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
308 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were in Eyam for the day and chose The Miners Arms for lunch. Old fashioned pub, pleasant friendly welcome. Standard pub fare (not gastro) but well cooked. It hit the mark on a showery day. Eyam is a charming village too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrightonBelle_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was our first visit to this pub / restaurant. The setting is fabulous in summer and this place really IS worth seeking out. There are a few 'doubters' on here according to the other reviews, but I found the food outstanding, the service first class and the staff were absolutely fantastic. I would unreservedly recommend this place. I can't speak of the rooms as didn't stay. The fact that you should book a table about a month in advance or even longer speaks volumes about the true quality of the place, food and staff.

Room Tip: Best to book for a meal as it gets very busy - this says more about the quality than anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dean1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We booked a room fairly last minute but after reading reviews on here felt a bit concerned it might not be a great place to stay. However, we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Our room was large and spotlessly clean - not modern in decor, but then this is a country pub.
We were warned when we booked that the room was above the bar so might be noisy so we took ear plugs, but didn't need them.
We ate in the restaurant that evening and the food and service were excellent. Breakfast was also fab. Overall, a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LawWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Nice pub in a very quiet village. The room was a double room in a cottage attached to the inn. Clean, and with a great breakfast. Friendly service. Well worth a visit. Could have done with a shower in the room, but otherwise, no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cabbagehead1620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

A very enjoyable and proper old English Pub. A party of ten of us booked to stop there on a Bank Holiday, on our way back from the peaks. We were served with very good quality ale, and a variety of decent pub meals. If you enjoy a traditional English pub meal, this is for you. It is not an expensive restaurant for a romantic date, it is a very good pub, serving very good pub-grub.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin110157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eyam
2.1 mi away
The Maynard
The Maynard
#1 of 1 in Grindleford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#2 of 2 in Baslow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Rising Sun Hotel
The Rising Sun Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bamford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Little John Hotel
Little John Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hathersage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
5.0 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 7 in Bakewell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
5.9 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Castleton, Peak District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Miners Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Miners Arms

Property: The Miners Arms
Address: Water Lane, Eyam, Peak District National Park S32 5RG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Hope Valley > Eyam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Eyam
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The Miners Arms Hotel Hope Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing