We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Our cosy,comfy romantic retreat for 2, with views of the hills & beautiful Peak District Luxurious washroom with hot water, electric shower, heated towel rail, toilet & utility area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
182 reviews
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Our cosy,comfy romantic retreat for 2, with views of the hills & beautiful Peak District
Luxurious washroom with hot water, electric shower, heated towel rail, toilet & utility area
The woodburning stove, perfect for keeping warm on a cold evening, you'll never want to leave!
Wild flowers & wine glasses.....
Summertime in the hut
?? Welcome
'Heart' shutters with a hint of the views beyond......
Out of the gate & down the lane....
Wedding Celebrations ??
Quirky compliments ????
Honeymoon time
Summertime inside thehuteyam
Original cast wheels & a comfy love seat
Alfresco dining / seating area
At the back........
Views over Historic Eyam
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eyam, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 182 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire H
2 reviews
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A hidden gem. Attention to detail, everything you need to ensure a relexing comfortable stay. Breakfast delivered to your door and very enjoyable. Loved our stay and will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“The most perfect few days away!”
Reviewed January 27, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed here from the 25th - 27th Jan for a birthday celebration.
The hut could not have been more perfect - in a gorgeous location overlooking the village of Eyam. It was super easy to find and just a 5 minute walk from the main village. Rachel was a fantastic host from the offset, welcoming us on arrival and providing us with the most excellent breakfast each morning.
The hut itself was bigger than we imagined, decorated in beautiful vintage colours with lots of lovely vintage touches - bunting, books and of course, the wonderful log burning fire which kept us toasty over night. There was also a oil filled radiator and lots of additional fleece blankets so there was no chance of getting cold!
Whilst I was a bit worried about the external washroom, this was actually just a short walk across the garden. The washroom was clean and warm, towels and a hairdryer were provided, along with tea and coffee making facilities.
The DAB radio meant we could stay connected with the outside world, but other than that we were happy to relax with no TV and modcons.
Breakfast included juice, flasks of tea and coffee, yogurt, fruit and granola. It was left outside the hut at our requested time in a super cute hamper!
This was the perfect place to stay for a short break in the peaks and we are already planning a return. A quirky and beautiful location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiersmith...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very pleasant getaway for a couple of days”
Reviewed January 17, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The hut was a really simple and cute surrounding and a nice getaway for a couple of days, There's a nice café down in the village, the church is open to the public and various sights to see relating to the bubonic plague if you're into history. The Miners arms is a welcoming pub that provide excellent food. The Eyam Village club is opposite the church and open with Sky Sports - for all the football lovers! Rachel and Haydn were perfect hosts. We don't drive so Rachel picked us up and dropped us off from the station which saved us having to worry and pay out for taxi's. Haydn also dropped us off at Maazi - a really nice curry house outside of Eyam on the second evening, which was great and I recommend that too. All in Me & my girlfriend had a really nice time and I'm sure if you're thinking about going - you will too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabelleh...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely romantic get-away in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The location was amazing, with great views and a prefect set-up for a weekend away. In walking distance of some great pubs and the village of Eyam. Everything was clean and perfectly set up for our arrival. A real treat was the breakfast hamper with hot coffee and breakfast ready outside the hut when we woke up. I would highly recommend staying here if you want to do something different with a loved one. We hope to visit again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loft2012
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My partner and I spent a very romantic cosy and comfortable night in The Hut on a chilly November night.
Everything was perfect and every detail taken care of.
Only drawback on a cold winters night is the trek to the bathroom across the garden!
Even though it is in Rachel's garden it's very private and the wood burner keeps it super toasty
wouldn't recommend the local pub - terrible food but further afield there are other places to eat. Cafes in the village are amazing. And the walks and scenery of the Hope Valley are just stunning.
We'll be back
THANK YOU

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H
1 review
“Couldn’t ask for more!”
Reviewed December 5, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just as the title says, “could not ask for more”. Cosy, quaint, quirky. The owner supplied everything we could need. Will visit again. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alec615
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed December 5, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Only stayed in the hut for one night .....which wasn't enough! The host was welcoming and provided information on everything you'd need to know. The nearest pub was a 30min walk to Foolow down country lanes, great food and cosy atmosphere. You can even arrange with the host for the pub landlord to drop you back at the hut! Even though cold outside the log burner kept the hut extremely warm.
Waking to a breakfast hamper delivered to the door by the host at your choice of time capped a fantastic stay.
Shower/kitchen building is also warm, clean and a welcome addition! Definitely recommend this little gem!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing