We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect beginning to married life.”
other travelers have booked this property
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Our cosy,comfy romantic retreat for 2, with views of the hills & beautiful Peak District Luxurious washroom with hot water, electric shower, heated towel rail, toilet & utility area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
210 reviews
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Our cosy,comfy romantic retreat for 2, with views of the hills & beautiful Peak District
Luxurious washroom with hot water, electric shower, heated towel rail, toilet & utility area
The woodburning stove, perfect for keeping warm on a cold evening, you'll never want to leave!
Wild flowers & wine glasses.....
Summertime in the hut
?? Welcome
'Heart' shutters with a hint of the views beyond......
Out of the gate & down the lane....
Wedding Celebrations ??
Quirky compliments ????
Honeymoon time
Summertime inside thehuteyam
Original cast wheels & a comfy love seat
Alfresco dining / seating area
At the back........
Views over Historic Eyam
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eyam, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 210 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie D
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“A perfect beginning to married life.”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and I spent our first two nights of married life at The Hut after getting married at Eyam Hall. Rachel was a wonderful host and her communication was excellent from the moment we booked and right through our stay.

The Hut was even better than we imagined and the breakfast hamper delivered to our door each morning was a wonderful touch. Rachel even decorated The Hut with 'Just Married' bunting and left a special message and a card wishing us well for our marriage.

We would definitely recommend The Hut to anyone looking for an alternative, cosy and romantic getaway in a spectacular setting.

Rachel and her husband are very friendly and we look forward to staying with them again in the future.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROB H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A perfect romantic retreat”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The hut is perfect for a romantic, cosy getaway. Rachel has everything sorted to make your stay excellent. You can have a little stroll into the village to the pub or tea rooms, there is also the museum.

We will definitely make a trip back to the hut, thank you Rachel and Haydn for making my Husband Rob's 40th a special one.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
892daisy
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely vintage retreat!”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great time at the hut - Rachel made us feel very welcome.
The hut is beautifully decorated with a vintage theme and special little touches like the little heart window on the door, the fresh wild flowers in the kilner jar not to mention the ' love heart' sweeties! we spent the evening staring into the fire pit - toasting marshmallow - who needs Netflix when you've got this ha!! Our breakfast was delivered in a wicker basket consisting of granola, yoghurt and berries, fresh croissants with Rachels home made jam yum :)
A short walk up the garden path there was a small stone building with shower, wc, heated towel rail sink for washing up and a fridge.
We had a lovely meal in village pub - the Miners arms and there are two lovely tea shops.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantelle...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing birthday getaway in this quirky sweet hut!”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Loved every minute of our stay here, booked it for my boyfriends birthday and wasn't disappointed! Rachel made us feel very comfortable and went out of her way to provide thoughtful birthday surprises that made the night that little bit more special! The hut is so serene and comfortable, we didn't want to leave! Had the perfect evening cooking on the bbq, and the perfect morning tucking into our delicious breakfast that was waiting for us when we woke! Will 100% be returning and have already recommended to all of our friends!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Birthday Break”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was perfect accommodation for my 57th birthday- Our host Rachel couldn't have been more helpful, in making us welcome

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth P
1 review
“A fabulous & quirky b&b”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Rachel was an extremely welcoming host, for her shepherds hut in her back garden in Eyam, Derbyshire. The hut is beautifully cosy, and on a wild and windy night, the log burner was a welcome and romantic addition. Breakfast was delivered in a basket - see, quirky! An outhouse encompassed the kitchen and bathroom facilities - good sized shower, loo and plenty of space to get showered and changed. Very clean and tidy.

It was a delight to stay there.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie F
1 review
“Mini moon”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We decided to spend a couple of nights @thehuteyam to celebrate our wedding, and it was absolutely lovely! The hut, the village all the lovely details and attention paid,was fantastic. Fresh flowers, the wood burning stove was great and the shower room was spotless and not to forget our lovely host Rachel and Hayden. Perfect!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing