We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Our cosy,comfy romantic retreat for 2, with views of the hills & beautiful Peak District Luxurious washroom with hot water, electric shower, heated towel rail, toilet & utility area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
179 reviews
Our Shepherds Hut nestled in a quiet peaceful corner away from the hustle & bustle of your busy
Our cosy,comfy romantic retreat for 2, with views of the hills & beautiful Peak District
Luxurious washroom with hot water, electric shower, heated towel rail, toilet & utility area
The woodburning stove, perfect for keeping warm on a cold evening, you'll never want to leave!
Wild flowers & wine glasses.....
Summertime in the hut
?? Welcome
'Heart' shutters with a hint of the views beyond......
Out of the gate & down the lane....
Wedding Celebrations ??
Quirky compliments ????
Honeymoon time
Summertime inside thehuteyam
Original cast wheels & a comfy love seat
Alfresco dining / seating area
At the back........
Views over Historic Eyam
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eyam, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 179 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jae N
1 review
“Great little getaway”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Me and my partner stopped here for my birthday and I couldn't have been happier with our way. We stopped at the hut for two nights but could have quite easily stopped for longer. Cosy, warm and a gorgeous setting.

The surrounding area's are beautiful with lots of little towns and places to explore, you feel like your a million miles away from home.

Fantastic shower room which was absolutely spotless! (as well as the hut)
Rachel is a wonderful host, she's just a knock away if you need anything but never in the way at all which is what we were worried about when stopping on someone's property!

10/10 from us and we will definitely be back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulandRo...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr and Mrs ”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

An absolute gem of a place to stay. The hut has everything you could possibly need and is so quaint and romantic. Lots of extra touches makes it even more special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrisons...
Cheadle, United Kingdom
1 review
“The hut”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Amazing break in a beautiful village. Cannot recommend the hut enough, it was truely special, personal touches were fantastic and the setting was so peaceful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barber11
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short stay in the hut”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed for one night at Thehuteyam as a stop gap between visiting Peak District and on to Manchester.

We agree with all the other reviews, amazing stay and were made most welcome by Rachel! The hut was very clean, well designed and the use of the wood stove for the cold, wet weather we had was perfect! Would stay again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay in the Peaks!”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Fantastic stay in 'the hut' at Eyam.
Rachel goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and relaxing.
We spent 2 nights here and loved the hut - so cosy and comfortable! The breakfast hamper each morning was such a treat!
We enjoyed a cinema trip, a snowy walk, yummy Indian food, potter round Eyam Hall and Eyam itself.
Would definitely recommend it for a good break away from it all and as a good base to explore the area which is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil D
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Glancing in pure style”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Highly recommend a stay in this beautiful shepherds hut. Very welcoming host and real attention to detail that will make your stay very special. Wood burner made the hut very cosy on a wet and windy February night. Great for a winters night getaway. Definitely glamping in style!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An amazing cozy place to stay – also when raining and stormy outside”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We spent our 2nd anniversary at Rachels The Hut Eyam – and it was just amazing. While it was rainy and stormy outside we lit up the little fire place and made ourselves comfortable in that set aside place in busy Eyam. Couldn't have been better. Rachel not just suggested a place for a nice dinner but even gave us a lift there. In the morning we found a hamper in front of the door with a lovely breakfast in there. Would definitely come back and recommend it!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing