We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Eyam

“Bike ride saviours”
Review of Eyam Tea Rooms

Eyam Tea Rooms
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Eyam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Eyam Tea Room is a licensed Tearoom and provides a good Home Cooking approach aiming to meet a variety of tastes. We welcome cyclists, walkers and school groups both large and small. If possible to let us know that a large group is coming so that we can reserve your seats. We are dog friendly (dogs are welcome inside the Tearoom) and also welcome muddy boots and provide boot covers for you. We take bookings for evening meetings, Christening Teas, Hen Teas and Funerals as well as Birthday Teas all with an optional Vintage twist if requested! We also have requests for out side catering. Home cooked breakfasts, the larger 'Ramblers', and the smaller 'Muddy Boots', are available all day (until we stop cooking lunches at 3pm) also lunches and snacks. We look forward to meeting you.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was unlucky enough to get a puncture just outside the cafe, having ridden from Manchester I would have been stranded without this cafe!!
Unbelievably they had a box full of inner tubes and to my surprise that had one my size!!
I had a beautiful coffee and chocolate brownie! The staff here are amazing and everything about this place makes me happy. THANK YOU!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank timmynastics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 475 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2019

It is so nice to visit a cafe that is welcoming to large families. We were really well looked after at the tea rooms, with staff going above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our meal. Will definitely call again , thank you

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrsRH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019 via mobile

Delicious panini, mulled wine and Baileys hot choc. Lovely friendly owner who chatted to us about the village and history. Will certainly return in spring/summer!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank thinkng_out_loud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

Stopped off for a warming pot of tea after a very wet and windy winters walk around the plague trail. Very warm and welcoming. Was lovely to see the tea room made out of cake. Lovely place to sit, chat and thaw out. Who on earth dusts all those teacups!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank drofdul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2019 via mobile

Lovely tea...
They kindly let us stay late to chzt/ catch up and enjoy our tea,as we couldn't get together any other time,
Good selection...
Took tray bakes home with us..
Only down side...v large scones were a bit dry and we could have done with putting our own jam/ cream on to suit us..

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Scenic678376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eyam Tea Rooms also viewed

 
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
 
Calver, Hope Valley
Castleton, Hope Valley
 

Been to Eyam Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing