We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cannot recommend enough!”
Review of Tabor House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tabor House B&B
Ranked #3 of 4 Dinas Cross B&B and Inns
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cannot recommend enough!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed as a solo traveller for 3 nights in Aug 2013. Janet and Duncan are wonderful hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms are spacious, clean, airy and comfortable ( I was in the twin yellow room) and breakfast superb with a cooked or healthy option. Dinas is well situated to visit a number of beautiful coves or for walking and within a 30 min drive of St Davids. A fantastic short break, highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
16
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had the most wonderful stay here with Janet and Duncan - they are exemplary in their relaxed attitude and hosting and so happy to share their house with us, so very kind. I cannot emphasise enough how welcome they made us feel; how much they gave to the enjoyment of our holiday and how wonderfully eager they were to share this most beautiful area of Wales with us. They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable without the least bit of intrusion. Wonderful and over indulged breakfasts! We will be returning for sure and recommending to all

Room Tip: All rooms are very good and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The giant bright blue chapel called Tabor (you need to speak with Richard Burton's dulcet tones to say that like the locals do) that sits opposite Tabor House is a stark contrast to the warm welcome and splendid blend of period features and modern convenience that it offers. The hosts were charming company and provided first-class accommodation and excellent food with just a hint of their colonial background.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank IanHeaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very warm welcome, tea/shortbread in the garden, Janet & Duncan had information an all local sights, eating places, walks, bus routes. Very good location for Dinas Head (Nat Trust) and Wales Coastal Path, so close you can leave the car in the car park. Local bus makes visits to Cardigan and Fishguard very easy. Room was excellent, spacious with walk in wardrobe, good sized bathroom, very tranquil but easy to find location. Breakfast was prepared to order, and of a high standard, served either indoors or on outdoor terrace if preferred. Have already recommended Tabor House to friends, faultless!

Room Tip: The Yellow Room, twin beds, first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marco77Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in June 2013. We were welcomed by Duncan and Janet and invited for tea on the terrace. Good breakfast and comfortable rooms. Our hosts were most helpful with all our requests and we would be keen to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pggardening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We arrived later than planned and were delighted to be greeted with cup of tea and home made shortbread. We had a lovely room with comfortable beds and Janet and Duncan were perfect hosts. Our evening meal was exceptional, especially as we are non meat eaters. The guest house is ideally situated within easy walking distance of two beautiful beaches and Dinas Head.
Thank you Janet and Duncan for making our latest visit to West Wales so memorable we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Tony and Brenda

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We came to Dinas for a short visit and were made to feel very welcome, with a cup of tea and homemade biscuits on arrival. The room was extremely clean and well presented, in a lovely building within a lovely setting! Janet and Duncan bent over backwards to be helpful and we would most certainly recommend Tabor House to anyone visiting the area.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dinas Cross
0.0 mi away
Fishguard Bay Hotel
Fishguard Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goodwick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cnapan Guest House
Cnapan Guest House
#5 of 19 in Newport -Trefdraeth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Y Garth B&B
Y Garth B&B
#2 of 4 in Dinas Cross
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel
The Golden Lion Hotel
#2 of 19 in Newport -Trefdraeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.0 mi away
Llys Meddyg
Llys Meddyg
#3 of 19 in Newport -Trefdraeth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Castle Inn
Castle Inn
#8 of 19 in Newport -Trefdraeth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tabor House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tabor House B&B

Property: Tabor House B&B
Address: Dinas Cross, Newport -Trefdraeth SA42 0XG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Newport -Trefdraeth > Dinas Cross
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Dinas Cross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tabor House is a family run B&B located between Newport and Fishguard in the beautiful Pembrokeshire Coast National Park. The house dates from the 19th century and has been recently refurbished to provide luxurious accommodation in 3 guest rooms. Peacefully located at the foot of the Prescelli Hills on the edge of Dinas village, the house is just minutes walk from the Coastal Path and local beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tabor House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tabor House B&B Dinas Cross, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing