We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class!!”
Review of The Duck Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Duck Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Stanhoe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“First class!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I have just returned from a nights stay at this wonderful hotel, everything from the staff, the ambiance, the food, & the beautifully decorate rooms.
The food in the restaurant was delicious as was the breakfast, cooked to order.
Perfect!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are peaceful & cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samjb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    19
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
44
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bushey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Great room, breakfast, bathroom. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Would highly recommend. Even though a pub didn't come across as noisy at all. Spotless and welcoming. Gorgeous dinner that night at the table they had reserved for us.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MandyH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

What a great little place to stay. Travelling alone on a business trip, as a woman you can sometimes feel a little conspicuous. Not here.

Great room and exceptional value for money with giant-size toiletries - not mean little bottles to contend with. Bath and separate shower as well as a tin with homemade biscuits. The best I've ever tasted. With the windows thrown open on a warm evening, fairy lights twinkling in their magical garden - it was a wonderful place to stay and one I'll return to.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMsMrsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

A wonderful little pub. We stayed for three nights in a delightful, spacious and very comfortable room. The bathroom was large, modern and very well appointed and everything was spotless. The pub has a relaxed, friendly and welcoming feel and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We ate every night in the restaurant - why would we want to go anywhere else? The food was outstanding and the best I have eaten in a long time. Service was exceptional.
A great find and one we shall certainly return to.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms but both are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 515PC52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Definitely one the best small Inn's I have ever booked.
Staff- everyone of them 10 out of 10. Friendly, smiling and efficient. I would not hesitate to hire anyone of them in my own business.
Food - I only had breakfast but it was a perfect full English. A friend living locally popped in to join me for a coffee and toast and they made him feel very welcome and did not charge any extra.
Room - modern but homely. Spotless with a lovely en suite. Tea and coffee, home made biscuits and a fridge with juices and water. Quality linen and towels.
Wireless Internet - fast enough and free.

This place puts a lot of other more expensive places I have visited to shame. I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhitGe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Couldn't fault the place. Wonderful food and good service. A lovely little restaurant and a great find. All meals were outstanding and the best we had while in Norfolk. Would definitely go back when next in Stanhoe.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank May1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Been here about half a dozen times now,with and without kids/dogs,grannies etc,at lunch time and in the evening and it's always spot on. I had the nicest fish and chips ever sitting in the garden last summer.Do remember to book though as it's usually busy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanhoe
3.4 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,326 reviews
5.0 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
814 reviews
8.0 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Lofts at Mill House Farm
7.7 mi away
The Quay B&B
The Quay B&B
#11 of 25 in Wells-next-the-Sea
40 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Globe Inn
The Globe Inn
#8 of 25 in Wells-next-the-Sea
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Duck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Duck Inn

Property: The Duck Inn
Address: Burnham Road | Stanhoe, Stanhoe PE31 8QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Stanhoe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Stanhoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Duck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing