We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
270
58
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
270
58
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews organic garden the owner home grown naxos town moussaka quiet village traditional greek cuisine the hotel is clean spent one night hope to return next year private tour sandy beach fresh vegetables chairs and umbrellas home cooking hear the waves madding crowd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 330 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

It’s a brilliantly quaint little place in a quaint part of Naxos. Owner will go out of his way to accomodate you in any way possible. The rooms are clean and best comfortable everything you need for a rest area.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank angelobK5587GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Lovely Hotel.Very quiet and friendly, helpful owner.Just up from the beach. You can hear the waves from your room. Quiet, peaceful village with an interesting archeological site. I would recommend it to all.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CambridgeMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Martin and I spent 6 lovely nites here at the Adonis Hotel. Our host Stamatis, was most gracious and welcoming. He had arranged for transportation from the Port and our driver was there to greet us promptly for the hour long drive to Apollonas, a small seaside village with gorgeous views and a wonderful, sandy beach surrounded by restaurants offering fresh seafood and many traditional Greek dishes.
Our daily breakfast at Adonis had a wonderful variety of fresh homemade offerings including breads and jams,and occasionally a dinner menu was offered for a very reasonable price. Again, garden fresh vegetables, fresh grilled fish and other tasty choices. You won’t go hungry and you won’t be disappointed!
Our room was comfortable, quiet, cleaned daily, and for a reasonable price we had some laundry done as well.
There are plenty of opportunities for walking around the village, and enjoying the gorgeous views and waving hello at the neighbors.
We enjoyed meeting Stamatis’ family and hope to return next year.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LynnNoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

This is not a 5 star hotel but the service from Stamatis and the rest of the staff is.His aim is to make sure you enjoy your holiday,no tonic for the gin the first night but their was the next,same with the baileys.Plenty of clean towels,sheet changes,toileteries and toilet rolls.Free air con but not needed when you can sleep with the balcony doors open and fall asleep listening to the waves.Good breakfast available at 7 euros and pickup from the port available if required.We did not hire a car but used the service of an ex-pat for a private tour,not cheap but well worth it has he showed us an abandoned village we may never have found. All in all a perfect holiday in a very quiet village.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank videoman213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

This was my third visit in 12 months – so I suppose I am becoming somewhat attached to this place.

It is an ideal place to unwind and recharge. Comfortable, very friendly, clean and well located near a couple of bays. One sandy with good tavernas the other pebbles with a great view.

The food in the hotel is extremely good with Kyriakh making the best moussaka ever. Lovely Greek salad and Tzatziki.

Stamatis is the perfect host with a lovely family.

I cannot recommend the Adonis Hotel highly enough

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews