We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Oasis of tranquility”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with excelent views. Whole nature Back veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Pool with excelent views. Whole nature
Back veranda
Pool and sunbathing area
Pool.
Living room area
Living room area
Living room area
Living room area
Kitchen and dinning table
Kitchen and solid teak dinning table
Main room, double bed 150 x 180 cms.
Main room.
Second bedroom with 2 bunk beds, Solid teak wardrobe
Bathroom
Bathroom
Front veranda
Rosemaries and lavenders everywhere
Pool
Back veranda
Back veranda
Front veranda
Entrance to the property 'El Montecillo'
Green view of the house in winter time.
Green view from the fornt veranda. It's winter
View form the house, 30.000 sq mt for you. Private
Lots of cycle path nearby.
Plot view
Main entrance to the property, Private 30.000 sq mt.
Goose in Doñana national park, nearby.
Silence and stars by night. Very clear south sky.
El Rocio pilgrimage in may each year
Golf course in Aznalcazar, 15 kms far.
Wild beach 'Cuesta Manely' 50 km far
Path to the beach, 'Cuesta Maneli'
Open air toilet in the pool area
Pooll area
Spring wild flowers.
Veranda
Veranda
Spring season in our 30.000 m2 land
View
Trees in winter
House view
House view
Partial house view with jasmines on the wall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Villamanrique de la Condesa, Province of Seville, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
London R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Oasis of tranquility ”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our holiday began very smoothly when we were greeted by the lovely, friendly owner, Juan. We stayed at Juan's cottage end of April/May this year and were blessed with beautiful weather.

Communication from the outset was faultless. Clear directions to the villa were provided. Upon arrival, Juan gave a thorough orientation of his wonderful property and grounds. The cottage is simple and clean with a homely touch. Due to the enviable location, the cottage has a limit to it's energy output, which is solar powered. A small sacrifice to make when one's substitute for an oven is a bbq onlooking the beautiful gardens and sun setting in the distant fields. There is also a cooker with adequate utensils and the view from several windows in the kitchen is heavenly....as is the view from all directions! It was equally nice to have sun and breeze flowing through the house as it was to cosy up in front of the fireplace on the one or 2 nights where we needed a little extra warmth.

Both sunrise and sunset can be enjoyed here, not to mention the endless, calming serenade of the countless species of birds. It really does feel as though you are connecting with nature when you stay here. Coming from a city life, it took us a while to unwind but once we did we didn't want to return to the place we call home as Juan's place began to feel like home!

The cottage is surrounded by vast grounds in which to explore and take in the beautiful flora and fauna. There are numerous fruit bearing trees and vegetation that Juan generously allowed us to help ourselves to and the tortas de aciete were simply delicious!

Thank you for your generosity and kindness Juan, it was a pleasure to stay at your place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
What a nice review.
Much thnaks. Hope tu meet you again. Warm rgds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A slice of Andalusian paradise”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What a perfect place to spend five days completely relaxing in what is quite possibly the most beautiful place I have stayed in Andalusia. Waking up and taking oranges from the trees for breakfast was amazing. The house is beautifully decorated for comfort and practicality. The swimming pool even in January was very inviting. The countryside and wildlife is amazing. Easy to find and close to the Natural park Donana, the beach and close to Seville. The owner was very accommodating and helpful and welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2017
Thanks Katherine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynfapost...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Complete relaxation and tranquility”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fantastic week here in August, we were met at the property by the owner and made to feel very welcome. The villa had all the amenities you could possibly want to unwind and relax and the fragrance from the herbs and plants in the evening was the icing on the cake.
This is the perfect venue to recharge the batteries, although you could venture further afield to find more activities if you really wanted to. The beach is worth a visit but go along the coast to find a quieter spot, a trip into Seville is also a good trip out. To be honest we found it difficult to tear ourselves away from the property as the poolside was too inviting.

Great place to stay

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Recharge the batteries in the best possible way”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My fiancé and I have just returned from a week's stay at El Montecillo and had the most wonderful holiday.

The beautiful pictures barely do the place justice, the gardens are exquisite and we picked grapes and figs, truly stunning grounds.

The pool was really lovely and larger than expected and we really liked the outdoor double bed to chill by the pool under the shady canopy.

The house is super - well equipped kitchen and comfortable living space.

We visited Mercadonas supermarket in Pilas a few times and felt it offered great value for money and good quality produce. The fish and seafood counter was excellent.

We made a trip to El Rocio one day - famous as a place of pilgrimage, the church is definitely worth a view - a very interesting place as we felt we had arrived in the Wild West when we got there. Sand streets, horses tethered outside houses etc. Fun.

Another day we visited Matalascanas beach - about 45 away by car and an easy drive. It's a bit of a tacky beach town but we paid 5 euro each for a lounger and enjoyed the change of scenery and warm seas.

Juan the host is really helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and he checked in via whatsapp to give us some helpful pointers etc. Cold beer and wine in the fridge upon arrival. Nice touch.

Wonderful place, if you need to step off the grid for a while - go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Robert and Charlotte were very good guest. They leave the house in perfect conditions, very clean and tidy. Thanks for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katrien s
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Everything was like you see on the pictures and also the description was absolutely correct!
We have got a very nice stay for 16 days! Juan is a very kind man and give all information you want. He is respecting your privacy. That was very important for us! A happy holiday is a must for Juan! There were many flys in the late afternoon. That is normal when you stay in a naturale park. Juan created a fly free area next to the house, That was nice of him, so you could enjoy your meal without flys We like to come back in the future! You make our holiday! Thanks a lot, Juan!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
You are very welcome, Thanks both of you, It has been a pleasure for me to host you.
Hope to meet you again!! You're welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le-Cabano...
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pros and cons”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had 10days in June at the villa and our feelings are mixed. The garden, the pool and the setting is very nice. The cottage is well looked after and the kitchen is very nice and practical. It is also very quiet and peaceful. Saying this some things make it to perspective. As there is only a small generator and work mainly with solar panels. there is no oven or air con or anything above 1500wt. Also the shower in the bathroom is just a head above the bath and there is almost no pressure. The outside shower was actually better, and was nice with the hot weather. The other thing that we found very annoying was the flies. As there are horses around, big black flies come and pest you all the time you are lying by the pool and try to relax. They just come and attack you during your meal also and just when you think you can enjoy the cool evening outside, mosquitos come to devour you! It's nothing that the owner can do really, it's just what come with nature and the setting! We went few times to the beach near by to actually get away from all those little insects! So as we said its nice but you should expect nothing more than a little cottage in an isolate part of Spain with a pool....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2016
I'm so sad to hear and read tis review. On the description of the house it's indicated we have solar pannles, and there's a limit of 1500 wattss use for any electrical device, Never we had a complaint about this and we advise it.
We dont say we have oven nor air conditioned, so what to expect?
Andrew and his wife booked one night before we can let them the house, and I founf for them and pay a 4 star hotel in Sevilla including breakfast. I was phoning them some times to see if they were fine, and always they were very satisfieds, I don't really understand their review, probably they were wrong choosing the place, It can happen, but it's not our fault. We were working hard to give pleasure to our guest. I'm so sorry if they were not satisfieds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SB_Sidbur...
Sidmouth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful oasis!”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our stay at El Montecillo was an absolute delight right from initial contact with Juan through to our departure. The house is very comfortably furnished and very well equipped, and the pool is a good size.

Juan has created a gorgeous garden with a wide variety of trees, lovely wildflowers and wildlife - with cleared paths to allow one to explore and enjoy all the different vistas. I think we saw a wider variety of birds in the garden and close to the house than we did on our excursions to a couple of the information centres in Donana National Park! And of course the usual geckos, lizards and rabbits, with tadpoles, frogs and grass snakes in or by the pond.

Outside the property, there are pleasant walks along the tracks where you are just as likely to encounter carts pulled by horses, mules or oxen as cars.

Over the years we have stayed in a lot of very nice self-catering accommodation around the world and without doubt El Montecillo is the most comfortable and has the loveliest setting. Juan also deserves huge thanks for all his help and consideration in making sure we had the best possible experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable and well equipped house and beautiful garden
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2016
Simon and Liz, thank you very much for your nice and excelent review.
I must say for me is a pleasure to share the property with guest loving the nature.
I was once in the house to clean uo the swimming poll and I found Liz painting in the middle of a meadow, and really she looked part of the picture.
Simon was reading peacefully in the pool area.
They leave the house, very tidy and clean, as if it were their house.
Thank you again and you will be always welcomes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing