We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sushi deals on Tues night”
Review of Grille 54 - CLOSED

Grille 54
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Sushi, Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed May 28, 2014

They have specials running throughout the week, Tues is sushi night. The variety of sushi is extensive and sometimes the combinations are unusual. Food was very tasty and the service was very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 138 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

the sushi is THE BEST AROUND! the Italina dishes are HORRIBLE! the red sauce is so bad it destroys all the italina dishes
suggestion: do away with Italian food you cant get it right!
The soups are always LOADED with salt
Ive seen the prices go up way too many times in the last two years that we avoid the place for anything but sushI
conclusion:
go there for probably the best sushi ("what the How") is the BEST!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Go there when a good client is in town or a date night. Incredible food, great service and great atmosphere. Typically order the "What the How" (not on the menu but make when requested) and the "Screamin' Delight". Highly recommend.

Thank CharlestowneArmory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry-0072, Owner at Grille 54, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thanks so much for the great review and glad you recognize our unique atmosphere and delicious sushi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were desperate for a late night dinner the night we flew in to Florida. Typically the little restaurants are closed on our drive to our family's house, but this place was hopping! The atmosphere was 20-30 yr. olds, and it was very busy. My husband ordered a steak and I got the sushi. Both excellent quality. Edamame appetizer a little too salty for our taste. A DJ was there and started playing good music that made the time waiting for food go by fast. This is a good spot for a friday night late dinner, and a good alternative to the typical chain restaurants or fast food in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UofMgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry-0072, Owner at Grille 54, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thank you for the great review and we're happy you appreciate our "non-chain" approach! That's exactly what we'd like to avoid while still maintaining big company quality and standards! Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

I've been going to Grille 54 since it opened. Unfortunately, I've always had to send my steak back because it's always been under cooked. Tonight, the steak was first overcooked and the second steak was undercooked. To make matters worse, the $8 potatoes au gratin were under cooked and tasteless.

All in all, this place is over priced.

The best thing about were the draught beers!

1  Thank rbutterwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry-0072, Owner at Grille 54, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Sorry about you less than excellent service. Perhaps the waiter didn't communicate your preference properly. It is something we'll continue to train our staff on - the importance of listening and communicating properly with the chef. I hope you'll give us another chance...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing