We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great variety of choices!”

Zim Zari California Coastal Grill
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Trinity
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Odessa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great variety of choices!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Great food and good portion sizes. Friendly staff and quick service. Good atmosphere with a bar setting. There happy hour specials are definitely worth the drive from tampa.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    63
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Privacyville
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Food here is fantastic and the service is always prompt and attentive. We've eaten here many times and we've never had a bad meal. Some local Trinity restaurants should take note of how well Zim Zari's runs and treats its guests!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ItsGermy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O' Lakes, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“How can this be the #2 rated restaurant in NPR?”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The food we had was far from fresh. VERY stale chips with a salsa that no one at our table liked The chicken on my taco salad was a highly processed chicken breast type product that left a bad taste in my mouth.The lettuce in my salad was wilted. My son had a hambuger that was ok-but the cole slaw that came with it tasted like it had been around for a while Regret eating there. The only nice thing I have to say is they have a gluten free menu-

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere, Good Food”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Interesting Menu. The food is good with a nice presentation. The bar is popular and usually crowded on the weekends and on Thursdays.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank FLDEBWILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“BEST California Mexican food around!!!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Reminds me a little of Chipotle, but even better!!! My favorite is the surf n' turf shrimp tacos. They also make fresh tortilla chips and salsa. Their salsa is absolutely amazing. The food tastes so fresh. The beachy/coastal atmosphere is great. The service is amazing. Can't say a single negative thing about them...definitely one of my local favorites! I love supporting small local businesses like this, rather than large chain restaurants!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhema00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zim Zari California Coastal Grill also viewed

 
New Port Richey, FL
 

Been to Zim Zari California Coastal Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing