We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Il Casale - CLOSED

Il Casale
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Middlesex
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We have been coming to this restaurant ever since it opened in November 2011. We have seen many changes and all for the better. Giuseppe, Matteo and Gianni and all the team always make you very welcome . The food is superb, piping hot, very well presented and service is brilliant. The chef is excellent and always accommodates what you require without any problem. Thank you to you all for the lovely meal and service we had on Saturday.Please give it a try and you won't be disappointed

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank snowysnowdrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    19
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good food, friendly service & good value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

A Saturday evening meal for 8 guys (reunion) went off without a hitch. The authentic Italian food was delicious, the wine was exceptional & the service was friendly, relaxed and very attentive. Unlike other Itn restaurants in the area, Il Casale has a great atmosphere & always provide good value for money (this was my 3rd visit in about 12m)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DerekJones330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Cosy tasty Italian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend this place! The food is out of this world and the restaurant is lovely and cosy (nice place for couples and families!) the portions are huge! Absolutely loved it..A+!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Apcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unexpected, but a treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I loved the food here, the seafood linguni was excellent, the dessert and starter was excellent.

We came upon this place by accident, but was pleasently supprised, The food is excellent, however it is a little on the pricy side. But worth every penny

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Delicious local italiano”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Not one to often write a restaurant review, the takeaway pizza I ordered from Il Casale was sensational and deserves all the praise and applause I can put on it. A real treat that trumps all other takeaway pizzas.

With no alternative local pizza chains we turnee this local, family run eatery. We will not be looking back. Simply great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carlversuslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Casale also viewed

Hampton Hill, Greater London
Hampton Hill, Greater London
 
Hampton Hill, Greater London
Hampton Hill, Greater London
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing