We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious local italiano”
Review of Il Casale - CLOSED

Il Casale
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Delicious local italiano”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Not one to often write a restaurant review, the takeaway pizza I ordered from Il Casale was sensational and deserves all the praise and applause I can put on it. A real treat that trumps all other takeaway pizzas.

With no alternative local pizza chains we turnee this local, family run eatery. We will not be looking back. Simply great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carlversuslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    19
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice italian restaurant in hampton hill”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I had lunch there with my hubby and our 2 yo. The staff was really friendly and the food was good. Will go back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank odyssea76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent and a great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We went here on a Saturday night on the off chance they had a table. Luckily for us they did. It was one of the best meals I have had in a long time. The fish soup was amazing. I live locally and I just wish we had gone there sooner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank beenthereLondonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never fails to impress!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have been to Il Casale on a number of occasions the last being Valentines evening. They only had a 5 course set menu but I have to say each plate was a delight. It is clear that they only use fresh ingredients and the presentation was really impressive.

I have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant as each time we have been there we've had a great time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hampt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendy, relaxing and good value”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Went for the first time last night

Very pleasant meal in nice surroundings

Non-pretentious, and very friendly

Will definitely go back

Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Casale also viewed

Hampton Hill, Greater London
Hampton Hill, Greater London
 
Hampton Hill, Greater London
Hampton Hill, Greater London
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing