We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never fails to impress!”
Review of Il Casale - CLOSED

Il Casale
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Hampton, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never fails to impress!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have been to Il Casale on a number of occasions the last being Valentines evening. They only had a 5 course set menu but I have to say each plate was a delight. It is clear that they only use fresh ingredients and the presentation was really impressive.

I have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant as each time we have been there we've had a great time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hampt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    19
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendy, relaxing and good value”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Went for the first time last night

Very pleasant meal in nice surroundings

Non-pretentious, and very friendly

Will definitely go back

Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Italian like Mama”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I love this restaurant as you always feel welcomed, and the food is simply yummy. I don't want to tell anyone about it as I am concerned that everyone else will visit......

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jetfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My wife and I were staying locally over Christmas and had had enough of Christmas food so we popped out early one evening for a meal. Walking down the High Street we came across this restaurant with an early evening offer and decided to take a chance as we usually enjoy Italian food. Well after two starters, a bottle of wine and sharing a pizza we were delighted with the whole experience. Admittedly it was early, about 6pm, and the restaurant was fairly quiet but the service and the food were great. Everything was freshly cooked and well presented, the decor whilst not stunning was homely. Generally the whole place had a good feel to it and I think the bill came to about £34 with the early evening deal. Will definitely return when next in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bigmaldevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Moving to Hampton in September meant that we had to search our new favourite local restaurant, you know, one where you can easily pop-in and know you will enjoy it. After a lot of search and meals in the area we have concluded that our favourite is Il Casale. It has great Italian atmosphere, friendly service but most importantly excellent food. As a pasta lover, I must say some of their pastas (like Orecchiette with Italian sausage) are simply to die for. Pizzas are large and tasty and the rest of the menu really doesn't disappoint either. We have visited often and always leave full, satisfied and a smile on our face. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UKtraveller18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Casale also viewed

Hampton Hill, Greater London
Hampton Hill, Greater London
 
Hampton Hill, Greater London
Hampton Hill, Greater London
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing