We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous apartment with an excellent host”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Blackadder Haven

View Of Culross Palace, Gardens and the beautiful coastline
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View Of Culross Palace, Gardens and the beautiful coastline
Double Bedroom overlooking the wonderful community garden Double Bedroom, Overlooking The Community Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
View Of Culross Palace, Gardens and the beautiful coastline
Double Bedroom overlooking the wonderful community garden
Double Bedroom, Overlooking The Community Garden
Double Bedroom, Overlooking The Community Garden
Double Bedroom, Overlooking The Community Garden
Twin Bedroom, Overlooking The Community Garden
Twin Bedroom, Overlooking The Community Garden
Garden area
Kitchen With Sea View
Family Bathroom
Culross Centre
Culross Palace, A Two Minute Walk From The Holiday Apartment
Community Garden Opposite The Holiday Apartment
Fife Coastal Path Culross
Apartment garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Culross, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hofland_7...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Gorgeous apartment with an excellent host”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We absolutely loved the 4 night stay in the fully equipped, clean and very comfortable apartment.
What a nice welcome with wine, milk, fruit, cookies tea and coffee.
On the warmest day of the decade Linda even dropped of a ventilator!

Thanks for the wonderful stay Linda, i am definitely recommending this to friends, family and anyone on tripadvisor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm welcome, layout/interior/facilities, location, pricing
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments,im glad that you enjoyed the apartment and hope to see you again at some stage.
Kind Regards
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonne2307
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“A very nice stay”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed for 6 days and enjoyed the silience of the aparment and Culross very much. Linda was a great host and took care about everything. Even a travelguide, maps and many useful information were provided.The weather was fine and we explored the beautiful region by car.
To visit Edinburgh we drop the car at the Herminston Park and Ride and took the bus.
Thanks a lot to Linda for the warm welcome and the delicious surprises.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Aussicht auf den Fluss.
Liked least: Der Garten konnte nicht benutzt werden.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
Thank you for your comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2015
I'm glad that you enjoyed the apartment and the village. Perhaps we will see you again in the future
Kind Regards
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
William M
1 review
“An excellent apartment in a lovely village”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The apartment was really great with excellent amenities and a memorable view. It was very good for access to the central region of Scotland. We especially liked the Fife coastal villages/towns such as Limekilns, Aberdour and Burntisland. A really enjoyable week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: Possibly the lack of parking
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2014
I'm glad that you enjoyed the apartment and your holiday in general. Perhaps we will see you again at some stage.
Kind Regards
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S3872DPch...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Very spacious,clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed December 14, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My daughter and I stayed here six nights while visiting family and attending a wedding. Didn't do much sightseeing but Culross is very central for trips to Edinburgh and exploring Fife and surrounding counties. The apartment had everything we needed, very well equipped kitchen and especially enjoyed the necessary items left by Linda - coffee,tea, wine, milk in the fridge and a lovely bowl of fruit! The apartment is spacious and has very comfortable beds and sofas. December was chilly but the apartment was very cosy and warm. We would certainly consider staying here again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment clean and comfortable. You can be assured of a warm welcome should you visit again.
Thank you and Kind Regards
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneeNor...
North yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A Beautifull apartment”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived absolutely shattered, but as soon as we were welcomed into the apartment, we knew we had made a great choice. Very spacious lounge, comfortable sofas, and tasteful décor. a very thoughtful array of items were found in the kitchen, from a bottler of wine chilling in the fridge and a much needed container of milk,. a good selection of teas and coffees, including fresh coffee and some delicious biscuits. The bedroom was lovely, a comfy bed, quality linen, and fresh towels, and again, thoughtfully decorated. A large bathroom with a good powerful shower. We didn't use the second bedroom, but it was a good size, with two single beds. The view from the large lounge windows was a bonus, looking out onto the water. We ate out at the Red Lion, an enjoyable meal, booking is essential. The whole of the apartment is scrupulously clean, bright and a delight to stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and comfort
Liked least: No outside space to sit
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments it means a lot to us. I believe the basis of any holiday is a clean and comfortable apartment where guests can relax and enjoy so I'm pleased that you did enjoy the apartment and the welcome basket.
Kind Regards
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing our apartment, I'm pleased that you enjoyed both the apartment and the village perhaps we will see you again at some time in the future.
Kind Regards
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing