We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stop for a while!”
Review of Morpheus Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Morpheus Rooms
Ranked #4 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Kini
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days in high season, having stayed a few times in Ermoupoli en route to other islands. So peaceful and pretty, and only 2 mins walk to the beach and tavernas. Helen was really welcoming and everything is 'just right' about the place! The joined rooms downstairs are perfect for family-and are spacious and very clean. The balcony is an added room really, and is a great place to sit day and evening and relax! The main town is only 15 mins by bus, if you want a bit more life on occasions. The one supermarket is 5 mins walk, and there are some lovely walking and running routes. A really lovely place to stay-we will definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sal118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morpheusrooms2013, Ιδιοκτήτης at Morpheus Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Morpheus Rooms ,it was a pleasure to meet and look after you all and we look forward to seeing you again at some point in the future in Kini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Morpheus Rooms
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 20 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have been visiting various Greek islands since 1985 and have had a range of accommodation and beachside experiences. Kini is compact (one mini market), easy bus ride to main town (20 min), a range of tavernas and cafes, many with classic waterfront (try Armyrikia), protected bay with good water and safe swimming and it has a friendly, welcoming feel about it that has drawn us back over the years. There is a good range of walks to adjacent bays and villages and because of the western aspect of the bay, the best sunsets ever.
Morpheus Rooms are a short walk (50m) from the the beachfront at the northern end of the bay,along a flat paved pathway. There is virtually no traffic using the walkway ensuring peaceful nights away from the beachfront activities.
The lovely Helen (English), who owns and operates the rooms with her husband Petros (just as lovely), maintains a high standard of service, cleanliness and helpful advice. Helen is fluent in Greek which is a great help to us trying to interpret information. She also tends the shrubs, plants and the large bougainvillea that adds the lovely colours and aromas surrounding the rooms.
The rooms have all mod cons and the cooking facilities allow the odd light meal at home when you tire of eating out.
Summing up,
great location, high standard of service, cleanliness and personal assistance, very competitive price.
Roger and Cate,Tasmania.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morpheusrooms2013, Ιδιοκτήτης at Morpheus Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Many thanks for your kind words ,It was great to see you both again both as friends and valued customers of ours. We enjoy looking after you and hopefully contributing to another enjoyable holiday with long lasting memories. Petros and I look forward to seeing you both again soon at Morpheus Rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The rooms are excellent - very clean and well appointed and situated in a quiet location just moments from the beach. Helen and Petros are such a friendly couple and go out of their way to be helpful (ferrying us from and back to the port at Hermopolous). Kini Bay with it's lovely beaches and restaurants is delightful and only twenty minutes' bus ride from the town of Hermopolous. Morpheus Rooms was the perfect place for us to stay. We met a couple from Tasmania who had been returning over many years - so that says it all really.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ellymiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Following a busy wedding ( not ours ) on Naxos, Kini was a most beautiful place for a quiet, relaxing sojourn. Within an easy 20 minute bus ride from the village to the island capital of Hermopolous ( the other side of this small island ) - an intriguing and lovely town with wonderful architecture - Kini is tucked away in its own little world with access to quiet and picturesque beaches and splendid tavernas on your doorstep.
Petros and Helen were splendid and most friendly hosts, willing to help on all advice you needed on where to go, what to eat and where. Their rooms, shrouded in Bourganvilia, are located 3 minutes walk from the main beach and village centre, tucked up a narrow alley which provided privacy and quiet. The facilities were first class and rooms spacious, tastefully fitted and inexpensive.
An absolute haven.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roybazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morpheusrooms2013, Owner at Morpheus Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Morpheus Rooms,It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

After many years of Greek Island hopping, we discovered Kini Beach on Syros. Morpheus Rooms ticked all our boxes. Our hosts, Helen and Petros are english speaking and extremely helpful. The beautifully maintained rooms are 50m from lovely child friendly beaches.
There are 6 self-contained rooms, double, single and a conjoined family room.
Five tavernas provide excellent and varied dining and for self caterers, there is a well stocked mini market close by.
Morpheus Rooms were perfect for us and has left us with lovely memories.
We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanandRogerTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

These immaculate rooms are in a great location situated away from the seafront down a peaceful sidestreet, in a lovely little village. Kini is a place that really grows on you, the longer you stay there and its beautiful when you get there!

Helen, the owner is absolutely fantastic and really helpful. The rooms are cleaned daily and are modern, with TV and air conditioning. Its only a two minute walk to the nearest beach aswell, with restaurants and bars being a similar distance away. Kini is a nice quiet resort, perfect for families.

Helen will help with all your requirements, and is always on hand for a bit of advice or local knowledge to make your holiday more enjoyable. We are a family with two young children, and all of us really enjoyed our time in Morpheus and Kini. When we go back to Kini, we will definately stay in Morpheus.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrSerious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Helen Dempster is the owner at Morpheus Rooms and is a lovely, chatty English woman, who has lived on Syros for years. That means she’s got bags of knowledge about places to go and what to do and her Greek lingo is ace, so that’s another huge plus if you need help.

The rooms are located exactly as her ads state, “down a quiet lane off the seafront”. No, you don’t get a great view because the owners opposite decided to build a second floor a while back, but you do get peace and quiet on the veranda amongst the juicy jasmine and other pleasantly nasal plants that are all around.

We had two rooms on the lower floor, which looks down on the lane. These rooms have a connecting door, so are ideal for families. Price was great for August/September (available via my inbox). They were spotlessly clean because Helen cleans them daily and included a shower, fridge, hot-plates, oven, and a TV if you don’t like holidays much.

I’d go back there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Spekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kini
0.0 mi away
Olympia Hotel
Olympia Hotel
#3 of 4 in Finikas
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Harmony Hotel
Blue Harmony Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kini
65 reviews
4.8 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#2 of 3 in Megas Gialos
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Remvi Hotel and Apartments
2.3 mi away
Oasis Rooms & Studios
Oasis Rooms & Studios
#4 of 12 in Galissas
27 reviews
4.8 mi away
Manos Syros
Manos Syros
#1 of 2 in Megas Gialos
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morpheus Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morpheus Rooms

Address: 150 Beach Road | Κιnι 150, Kini 841 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Syros > Kini
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Kini
Price Range: $41 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Morpheus Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 50 metres from the beach we offer clean,comfortable accommodation in a quiet,picturesque environment.Our accommodation consists of six fully-equipped studio-rooms, all with cooking facilities,refrigerator,kettle,T.V,air-conditioning and private bathroom,Three of our rooms are on the first floor each having their own balcony and three rooms on the ground floor with a shaded,shared veranda where one can enjoy a light meal,take breakfast or simply relax,read or surf the net in a peaceful and colourful environment.We offer a complimentary Wi-Fi connection to our customers,an exchange library and a laundry service.We also have an outside shower for rinsing off after the beach. Our accommodation is very close to all the village amenities of mini-markets,a souvenir shop,several tavernas,cafe-snack bars and a car/moped rental business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz and HostelWorld so you can book your Morpheus Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing