We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great lodge and hot tub”
other travelers have booked this property
Private hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private hot tub
Lodge Living/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
Private hot tub
Lodge
Living/dining area
Outside the Sauna
Sauna
Our Gazebo over looking our beach and Loch Tay
Interior of grill house with hot tub
Lodge and hot tub hut
View over Loch Tay
On the Loch in the Canadian Canoe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fearnan, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mikecO225...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great lodge and hot tub”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Cannot fault this lodge it was perfect. We stayed in Garth Cottage over Christmas and did a full Christmas dinner. We brought additional baking trays just in case but didn't need them as the kitchen was fully equipped.
The location is ideal short walk into Killin and opposite a nice pub.
The lodge has a nice outlook over the river Lochay and the hot tub was a real treat.

We received a lovey hamper with fizz on arrival and the booking and communication with Gregg and Nina was very efficient.

Can't fault the place and highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derek r
1 review
“Relaxed holiday”
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Birchwood is exactly what it says stunning views , nice location and sauna n hot tub was brill as we made it our own spa few days .
Log cabin was very clean and visited Ken. Ore and aberfeldy which is only minutes from location all in all loved the relaxation especially down at jetty ty Ali wonderful place

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Hi Derek - thanks for the fantastic review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and apologies it's taken me a while to respond. Thanks again, Ali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abraheem...
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay.”
Reviewed December 22, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Really enjoyed our time here. Booking and finding the place was simple. The cabin itself was amazing with outstanding facilities! Lots to do in the surrounding area as well. Would deffinetly recommend this place.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2016
I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time at Birchwood and Loch Tay. Many thanks for your review and I hope I can welcome you back another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLind01
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Perfect birthday surprise ”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My boyfriend booked this place for a long weekend for my birthday and it was absolutely amazing, I can not rate this lodge highly enough. Even in November it was cosy and warm. The bed is soft and comfortable, the lodge itself is done out to a high standard with all amenities and the icing on the cake is the hot tub, which is perfect for chilling out in after walks out in the cold. The location is absolutely stunning, views over the loch and snowy mountains and peaceful, quiet and private. Only a 5 mins drive into Kenmore which has a couple of nice restaurants and a lovely deli shop. Would definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedinnie
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The perfect holiday”
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is the second time I have stayed at Birchwood Lodge. It is wonderful, I look forward to many more breaks here in the future. Perfect for a relaxing escape from the rest of the world. I would recommend heading down to the loch for sunrise with a nice hot thermos and blanket.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2016
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Birchwood. I look forward to welcoming you back. Ali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Thanks for your lovely review - I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay at the Lodge. I hope I can welcome you back again in the future. Ali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing