We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERLAND”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oliaros seaside lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WONDERLAND”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

not only I found antiparos a piece of paradise on earth, i was lucky enough to stay at oliaros where a bearded angel by the name of vassilis took us under his wing and took such good care of us we did not want to leave anymore! oliaros is a small nice elegant little hotel by the sea. rooms are comfortable and simple though elegant in their own greek-modern style, the place is super clean and guests are all at the same level as the hotel. i will go back there as soon as i will be able to.
THANK YOU VASSILIS

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aledonghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    10
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
22
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at Oliaros last August. Was traveling solo and the family that runs Oliaros was so warm and hospitable. The rooms are tastefully decorated, spacious and clean. My room had a lovely view of the beach. Once I found Oliaros (it took me a bit to actually find it once I was in Antiparos) I found the location to be preferable--away from the main town, but close enough by car (which is needed/recommended)--the beaches on this side of the island are just gorgeous, as is the view of Despotiko Island. The rooms are outfitted with little kitchenettes, which makes it quite easy to prepare breakfast and snacks throughout the day. It is quiet and peaceful and the little courtyard dining area downstairs is lovely. I loved the fishing village vibe here--and there are a several good restaurants for seafood down the road, with views of the water. It is a somewhat remote location and the service is laid back--if you are not expecting full on hotel service and are self sufficient, this is an ideal spot. The mother was so lovely, and gave me terrific recommendations for exploring the island and inside tips on great restaurants and spots to enjoy food and drink...I ended up having a great time in Antiparos!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yniko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθηνα, Ελλάδα
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2011

we spent 6 days ay Oliaros with my wife and we really enjoyed it. The room is superbly designed with minimal and classical aesthetric with a great sea view balcony where we enjoyed beautiful sunsets. We had our continental breakfast in our terrace, with homemade marmelades and squeezed orange juices and coffee. The staff was really helpful and were available whenever we needed something.
A big plus is the walking distance to the sandy beach which was no more than 50 meters from our room, the free beach umbreallas and chairs.
Our host Vasilis, helped us going around with sea canoes to the sea caves and we also rented cycles and cycled in beaches around the island.
The night before departing, we all had a dinner at Captain Pipinos.
We definitely want to be back...looking forward to our next summer holiday

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Although it could be a nice studio, the value for money was very poor, without any sense of service. After 13:00 it was impossible to find anyone in reception to help you.

There was no other services i.e. if you wanted a bottle of water at 20:00 you had to take your car (if you had one) and go to the nearest town or at other hotels to get one!

While on telephone they reassure as that they have WiFi, when we ask for pass the reply was that they do not have ADSL and the internet is not working properly... They never gave us the password.

The breakfast was the poorest I ever had. Some customers were bringing their own food for example yogurt.

Last there were many flying bugs in the room. Good luck to you all and stay away.

Room Tip: Get another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WeekN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliaros, General Manager at Oliaros seaside lodge, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear unsatisfied customer,

It is difficult to take into consideration this review since we do not have your name in order to check if you have actually stayed in our lodge or it is just a review written by somebody who just wants to harm our businesse's reputation.
None of the things written in this review do exist since we are a small family business taking into consideration every small detail that will make a customer happy. In our lodge is always somebody at hand whenever you need something and we do serve a breakfast with home made marmelades, fresh juices, local cheeses etc. If you take a look to all the other reviews no one has written something negative about OLIAROS, so this is a pure harmful attack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Lovely well maintained hotel. If you are looking to get away from it all this is the place. Very pleasant laid back staff, very clean rooms and the most amazing vistas. You'll need a car - Antiparos town in about 15mins drive away.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2007

Nice place, rooms are clean and tidy, the best rooms in the island but difficult to book unless you do it 2-months in advance (especially for the high-season). Amenities are few, sea-kayak is one of those, however if you want a low-budget (still! but not for long!) clean room with nice sea views, this is a nice place.

Be sure to eat at KAPARI restaurant in the main chora (port) of the island. The breakfast and dinner are awesome! Giorgos (the owner) is a fantastic person and Sofia (in the kitchen) an EXCELLENT COOK to remember...

  • Liked — sea views from front rooms
  • Disliked — amenities
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank efal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickm61
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2006

Beautiful studios, superbly designed, with lovely sea views from the balconies. Clean, friendly, with unfussy service. If you want peace and quiet in a gorgeous environment this is for you. Extremely good value.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nickm61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
5.4 mi away
Kouros Village
Kouros Village
#1 of 6 in Antiparos
109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nicolas Studios
Nicolas Studios
#6 of 6 in Antiparos
10 reviews
5.3 mi away
Mantalena Hotel
Mantalena Hotel
#1 of 1 in Antiparos Town
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Afrodite Boutique Hotel
5.6 mi away
Narges Hotel
Narges Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aliki
215 reviews
5.4 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#2 of 6 in Antiparos
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oliaros seaside lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oliaros seaside lodge

Property: Oliaros seaside lodge
Address: Agios Gerogios seaside road, Agios Georgios 84007, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Antiparos > Agios Georgios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Oliaros seaside lodge 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our lodge is located close to a sandy beach in one of the most beautiful corners of the Island, the bay of Despotiko island. Charming seaside lodge on the most beautiful spot on the island, with rooms and maisonettes offering beautiful sea view. Yoga retreats, trekking and healthy nutrition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Oliaros seaside lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing