We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oliaros seaside lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Chrisoula(Antiparos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Mantalena Hotel(Antiparos Town)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Artemis Hotel(Antiparos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kouros Village(Antiparos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicolas Studios(Antiparos)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
34
10
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
10
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain townsea kayakrooms are cleanbeautiful viewpiestranquilcycladeshomemadeislandlodgegreekportaugust
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 49 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2011

we spent 6 days ay Oliaros with my wife and we really enjoyed it. The room is superbly designed with minimal and classical aesthetric with a great sea view balcony where we enjoyed beautiful sunsets. We had our continental breakfast in our terrace, with homemade marmelades and squeezed orange juices and coffee. The staff was really helpful and were available whenever we needed something.
A big plus is the walking distance to the sandy beach which was no more than 50 meters from our room, the free beach umbreallas and chairs.
Our host Vasilis, helped us going around with sea canoes to the sea caves and we also rented cycles and cycled in beaches around the island.
The night before departing, we all had a dinner at Captain Pipinos.
We definitely want to be back...looking forward to our next summer holiday

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Although it could be a nice studio, the value for money was very poor, without any sense of service. After 13:00 it was impossible to find anyone in reception to help you.

There was no other services i.e. if you wanted a bottle of water at 20:00 you had to take your car (if you had one) and go to the nearest town or at other hotels to get one!

While on telephone they reassure as that they have WiFi, when we ask for pass the reply was that they do not have ADSL and the internet is not working properly... They never gave us the password.

The breakfast was the poorest I ever had. Some customers were bringing their own food for example yogurt.

Last there were many flying bugs in the room. Good luck to you all and stay away.

Room Tip: Get another hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WeekN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliaros, General Manager at Oliaros seaside lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Dear unsatisfied customer,

It is difficult to take into consideration this review since we do not have your name in order to check if you have actually stayed in our lodge or it is just a review written by somebody who just wants to harm our businesse's reputation.
None of the things written in this review do exist since we are a small family business taking into consideration every small detail that will make a customer happy. In our lodge is always somebody at hand whenever you need something and we do serve a breakfast with home made marmelades, fresh juices, local cheeses etc. If you take a look to all the other reviews no one has written something negative about OLIAROS, so this is a pure harmful attack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Lovely well maintained hotel. If you are looking to get away from it all this is the place. Very pleasant laid back staff, very clean rooms and the most amazing vistas. You'll need a car - Antiparos town in about 15mins drive away.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2007

Nice place, rooms are clean and tidy, the best rooms in the island but difficult to book unless you do it 2-months in advance (especially for the high-season). Amenities are few, sea-kayak is one of those, however if you want a low-budget (still! but not for long!) clean room with nice sea views, this is a nice place.

Be sure to eat at KAPARI restaurant in the main chora (port) of the island. The breakfast and dinner are awesome! Giorgos (the owner) is a fantastic person and Sofia (in the kitchen) an EXCELLENT COOK to remember...

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank efal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2006

Beautiful studios, superbly designed, with lovely sea views from the balconies. Clean, friendly, with unfussy service. If you want peace and quiet in a gorgeous environment this is for you. Extremely good value.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nickm61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews