We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for 1night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Stifford
Reviewed December 6, 2013

On pulling up first impression was ok, reception and bar area ok, restaurant for breakfast ok, plenty to choose from although the cooked breakfast could of done with being a little warmer. The room was comfy but nothing special for the price. When you sat up against the headboard the mattress moved down the bed...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Faye,
Many thanks for your review of the hotel. I was pleased to read that you had overall enjoyed your experience with us. I will pick up the Matrass issue with housekeeping as that sounds very odd.
Once again many thanks for yoru review.
Best regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 519 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

I used this hotel on a business trip to an oil terminal in the area and I arrived very late right in the middle of a wedding reception. Sadly I wasn't invited and made my way to the room which was very comfortable in every respect. A decent size but sadly no mini-bar.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating and while I didn't have the opportunity to take a meal in the evening, the breakfast buffet in the morning was one of the best I have seen in this class of hotel. I was very impressed with the quality of the food.

This will be my hotel of choice if I am visiting the area again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Alexander,
Many thanks for your review of the hotel - I was really pleased to read you had enjoyed your time with us. I do hope next time you are in the area you will come and stay.
Best regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Arriving at night the hotel exterior looked attractive but in the day less so. My room was in a newer annexe but the furniture was really tired with heavy staining to the chair arms, not nice. It looked and felt grubby.

I ate in the bar which also really needs refurbishment. My Thai red chicken at nearly £17 was not good value and the serving size poor, presentation was laughable. The bar staff and some off duty colleagues seemed preoccupied with banter so tables went uncleared.

I definitely wouldn't stay again, worst group hotel I've found.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank charlieksays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Charlie,
Many thanks for your feedback I was sorry to read that you had not enjoyed your experience. I have passed the feedback on to the food and beverage team and have asked them to discuss the issues you outlined.
Once again many thanks for your review.
Best regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This place is OK if you just want a room for the night and you don't really care about anything else, but I certainly wouldn't choose to stay again. Probably a bit better than a Travelodge, but not as good as a Premier Inn. It was also very difficult to find, with very poor signage, so it would be very easy to get lost.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trousers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Many thanks for your review of the hotel. I was sorry to read that you felt that the hotel was bland. Many of our regular guests enjoy staing with us becasue they enjoy the ambience, the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the food we have on offer. I would be happy to discuss the specifics of your stay should you wish to do so. I am available at the hotel daily or can be emailed at david.graham@rezidorparkinn.com.
Once again many thanks for taking the time to give us your feeback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

What a pleasant surprise to arrive here after a coach journey from Scotland en route to France. My single bedroom was in the newer part of the hotel and had recently been upgraded to a very high standard. Dinner was a carvery. Beautifully cooked large ham and turkey with all the trimmings. Breakfast was buffet style and plentiful. A great start to the holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the new rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glaswegian50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Many thanks for your review on the hotel. I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your short stay with us on route to France. I know that many of our guests enjoy the Carvery as it gives a good choice and is available quickly to them.
I do hope that next time you are in the area you will considder staying with us.
Kindest regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed for 1 night whilst working locally.
My room was old and dated, the carpet didn't fully fit the room and was about an inch short under the window. I booked a double room but was given a twin. The bathroom was dated and when switching the bathroom light on you have to wait a couple of minutes for them to brighten up - very odd and not great if you want to use the bathroom in the middle of the night.
Walls were paper thin - I could clearly hear conversations from the room next door. Wifi is free for 1 device only. If you want to use more than 1 device you have to pay extra.
I ate in the bar and the food was good, I had Thai curry which came with a very greasy popadom - odd since popadoms are an Indian snack, not Thai. Breakfast was decent enough, costs £10 if you stay room only.
There must be better options in the area for £99 a night room only.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank bsnsjone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Many thanks for your review of the hotel, I was sorry to read that you had not enjoyed it. I am aware of a sound proofing issue between some of the rooms - I am currently looking at a possible solution to resolve this, we do have plenty of areas in the hotel that do not have a sound issue - I would be happy to allocate you one of these rooms on your next stay. In terms of the Food we have recently changed our menu and the new Red Thai curry does not have a popadom with it - I quite agree that international food should be kept in context!
Once again many thanks for your feedback
Best regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Kept awake by the sound of a disco, the motorway and other guests in the hallways.
Poor quality, tasteless food at central London prices.
Very poor Internet connection.
Poor taste in decor in the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Andrew
Many thanks for the review of the hotel. I was sorry to read you had not enjoyed your experience with us. I would be happy to discuss your stay with you in more detail should you wish to do so and I can be contacted daily at the hotel or can be emailed at david.graham@rezidorparkinn.com. I look forward to hearing from you.
Kindest regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Stifford
2.5 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#1 of 2 in Grays Thurrock
636 reviews
3.0 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
605 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Thurrock M25
Travelodge Thurrock M25
#3 of 3 in West Thurrock
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
307 reviews
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock

Address: North Stifford RM16 5UE, England (Formerly Lakeside Moat House)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Thurrock > North Stifford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Stifford
Price Range: $86 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock Hotel is the perfect setting for weddings, conferences and holidays. Close to Bluewater and Lakeside Shopping Centre, this beautifully refurbished Georgian Manor is set on six acres of landscaped gardens. This hotel in Thurrock retains much of its original charm while offering all the amenities and comforts expected of a modern hotel, including high-speed Internet access, on-site dining and well-appointed meeting spaces. Guests enjoy the hotel's 97 refurbished bedrooms, which feature air conditioning and satellite television.This Thurrock hotel is just 20 minutes from London city centre and located close to Lakeside Shopping Centre and Brands Hatch Circuit.Guests enjoy the hotel's comfortable Standard Rooms as well as the Business Friendly Rooms that provide added amenities like a complimentary breakfast.The on-site RBG Bar & Grill and sports-themed Red Bar provide quality food and al fresco dining. The hotel's charming landscaped gardens are the perfect setting for weddings.The 11 modern meeting rooms include wireless Internet access (fees apply) and are ideal for special events and corporate and team-building events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Thurrock Hotel West Thurrock
Park Inn West Thurrock
Thurrock Park Inn
Park Inn Lakeside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing