We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Marine View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
The coastline & beach
Sunset over the Isle of Wight
The cliff top walk
Sailing on the Beaulieu river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Barton-on-Sea, New Milton, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
30JulieM5...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Perfect location right by the sea restaurant and shop opposite, charming flat with everything you could need for a break away. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrs veron...
2 reviews
“quiet retreat”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

great rental apartment very clean and you only have to walk across the road to to get to the track down to the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David N
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent.”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If a quiet relaxing holiday is what you want then this is the place. An ideally situated flat, spotlessly clean and well equipped with everything you could wish for. With a great cafe across the road bus stop outside and the New Forest tour bus stopping just over the road what could be better.This was our second visit and hopefully won't be our last. Access to the beach is easy but steep for the less mobile . Excellent value, excellent position, excellent holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exactly as expected. ”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We found this apartment to be brilliantly located for the beach, clean, and despite being quite small, there was enough room for everything we needed.

Our family is my wife, myself and our five year old daughter and we could all relax in comfort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Apartment and great base to explore”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just spent 5 days at the Marine View, having last stayed 3 years ago. I can't relate to any comment left in the review below; a great apartment, furnished to a good standard and clean throughout.

Every convenience you could ask for is provided, including fast WiFi, decent white goods and television.

I would highly recommend to anyone that loves the outdoors; beach on your doorstep and a short drive into the heart of the New Forest.

Would highly recommend to anyone, particularly for the price offered, and intend to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mojomini2...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home early. Very unhappy”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

First impression was how cold and dark it was inside. Nothing like portrayed in the pictures. Parking was horrendous. Smell of cigarettes in the bathroom. Noisy. Both traffic and neighbours. On first glance the flat looked clean however not all was as first thought. Bath plug/plug hole and sink plug hole horrible. Sink in the kitchen and drainer very stained. The issue with parking was terrible and in the 2 days we stayed I had to park in a pay and display car park 4 times because the parking spaces outside the flat were all full. Needless to say both myself and my husband were not happy. So much so that we left a day early.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2017
So dissapointed with these comments particularly as there were upgrades carried out over the winter. We cannot agree that the flat is dark (please refer to previous reviews) and apart from the night storage heaters, that were all on, there is additional electric heaters for your comfort. Barton on Sea is a quiet neighbourhood so we do not know where the noise was coming from. We must apologise for the bath plug as the pop-up waisted was broken and put a rubber plug in as a temporary measure - next on the list when the plumber is available. We have discovered that the neighbour in the flat next door was smoking and this came through the bathroom extractor vent - and has now been resolved as we have fitted a new non-return extractor.

Parking, particularly at this time of year, should not have been a problem. Instead of the 'pay & display' car park there is always free parking along Barton Court Avenue which is closer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;