We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
Review of Pebble Beach Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pebble Beach Rooms
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We recently ate here and it was fabulous. The service was attentive and second to none. We had the Fruit de Mer and the seafood was so fresh and superbly cooked. I would recomend this restaurant wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ticta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    38
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
30
95
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I only booked this hotel as it was close to where I was visiting the next day, when in conversation to local people to say where I was staying they were very complimentary of the Pebble beach, so my expectations were high before I arrived. I was not disappointed on arrival I was met with a welcoming member of staff. I was shown to my room and also shown the Penthouse on my request. My room was very comfortable, modern Bathroom with plenty of toiletries and a very comfortable bed. I always have eve meal in my room when I travel alone, the Pebble Beach don’t normally provide room service, however the staff accommodated me very well in my room and the food was amazing. I would defiantly stay here again also I would pay for the penthouse Suite if I wanted to have a special weekend away in the New Forest, I could imagine if the weather was glorious you would have a brilliant view of the sea and the Isle of White, amazing food and great service.

Room Tip: You cant request a sea view room as the Penthouse takes the complete view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stayed at Pebble Beach with a group of friends and had an amazing time. The restaurant food was delicious and the staff were very helpful, going out of their way to make our stay as easy and enjoyable as possible. This included helping us with taxis, tailoring menu options and serving our large group at short notice. Was very impressed with the quality of accommodation, service and food. We had the option of being served in the penthouse which was a lovely experience. The penthouse suite was luxurious and we had a very relaxing stay. Would highly reccommend - excellent holiday and thank you to the staff at Pebble Beach.

Room Tip: The Penthouse Suite is absolute luxury - offering all that you could ask for and more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Pebble Beach has been voted as sixth best place to eat alfresco in the country and regularly rated excellent in quality. Fish is the speciality here and it is the one place I would always trust for perfectly cooked fish and shell food whose provenance you can trust.
We eat here fairly regularly and we have never been disappointed by the kitchen's out put. We used to think the service didn't quite match the kitchen however I would now say that is not the case. We also like the Chewton Glen, however we now nearly always come here as the Chewton has become less reliable and when spending more than you average amount of money for a meal, that matters. This offers very good food at affordable prices and Dover Sole for around £21 is a good deal.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Derms-reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We go to this restaurant regularly for morning coffee and meals as we live locally and because it gives us everything we could want. The staff are friendly and helpful, the newly vamped decor is lovely and the chef and his staff produce gorgeous meals. Last Friday we decided to indulge in the Lobster and Strawberry menu and were so impressed we felt we had to go again on Sunday. We thought it was an absolute bargain and we had a thoroughly good gastronomic treat. On both occasions we had the profiteroles which were so good we had to order seconds. If we are lucky they might become a regular feature?

We can't fault this restaurant and think they strike exactly the right balance in everything. Oh yes, and the view of the Isle of Wight is always wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingHeavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2012

6 of us joined other friends at Pebble beach for a super "Best of British lunch.

We were greeted on arrival by friendly staff with warm smiles & a glass of complimentary Champagne & appetizers which were lovely.

I slipped on my Prince Charles mask & modelled for numerous photo's with other Jubilant guests around the newly styled bar area.... we soon forgot about the wind & rain outside & began enjoying our Jubilee celebrations in the warm & friendly environment.

20 of us sat down & had a super 4 course meal, trying the very best of British delights including super red & white wines & even a very pleasant sparkling wine that would give any Champagne a run for it's money.

Irish coffee's, complimentary cakes & numerous liqueurs later we gathered around the bar once again where we were welcomed & it had all began 4 hours earlier.

The friendly staff & gracious owner, were very accommodating to all our needs & made our Jubilee lunch one we will always remember. God Save the Queen & Long Live Pebble Beach!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPCSFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I took my husband for his 40th birthday and we stayed in the Penthouse, whilst it's pricey it was definitely worth the look on his face when he saw it . It is everything the web site says and more. The Strawberries and Champagne were a wonderful welcome when we arrived.
The staff were great, very attentive. We had dinner in the restaurant, which was excellent and for what we had , good value for money.
We decided to have breakfast in our room, which turned up on time and was really tasty. It was nice not having to rush to get ready to go downstairs for breakfast, it was great to just relax.
The views are spectacular and I can imagine if the weather was right, it would be a real pleasure to eat outside or just sit on the sun loungers and relax, but unfortunately for us, the weather was blowing a gale. It just means we need to return when the weather is better.
We had just one slight hiccup - the plug wasn't working on the bath - but never mind, there is a great shower.
And just one last point, I read this on another review and it couldn't be truer, when you turn up and sat nav says you've arrived, you will take a second look - the outside doesn't do the inside justice - but don't judge a book by it's cover - I would go back tomorrow.

Room Tip: We didn't see any other room other than the penthouse, but from the layout, I would think you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JungleTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barton-on-Sea
1.0 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
3.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Lord Bute Hotel
Lord Bute Hotel
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
3.6 mi away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
6.3 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Beach Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Beach Rooms

Property: Pebble Beach Rooms
Address: Marine Drive, Barton-on-Sea, New Forest National Park Hampshire, New Milton BH25 7DZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > New Milton > Barton-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Barton-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pebble Beach Rooms 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pebble Beach Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Beach Hotel Barton-On-Sea
Pebble Beach Rooms Barton-On-Sea, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing