We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Pacific Paradise
Post
Inbox
Search

“Delicious fish and chips”

North Shore Seafoods
Price range: $2 - $34
Description: North Shore Seafoods is a local family owned & operated business established in the mid 90s. Order your fish, chips & seafood over the phone or come in and choose your selection in our fresh windows. Have your fish grilled, crumbed, battered, fried or however you like. Take a seat at our tables and chairs or take away to where ever you please. Everything from pineapple fritters to Moreton Bay bugs
Restaurant details
Description: North Shore Seafoods is a local family owned & operated business established in the mid 90s. Order your fish, chips & seafood over the phone or come in and choose your selection in our fresh windows. Have your fish grilled, crumbed, battered, fried or however you like. Take a seat at our tables and chairs or take away to where ever you please. Everything from pineapple fritters to Moreton Bay bugs
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Local to us,we buy battered snapper and chips here at least once a month. On a bad night it's an 9/10 an a good night is an 11/10
Highly recommend trying this shop if you haven't already.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HlPPYatHEART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 41 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2020

Great fish and chips always tasty and fresh. Staff friendly. Can sit outside and watch the world go by or takeaway.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank michellemug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Went here for fish and chips, had beautiful snapper and calamari. Delicious chips with chicken salt. Highly recommend - fresh as you can get!
Definitely get more chips - they are so good!
Only annoying thing is there is no menu online, you have to go into store to see the options or ask over the phone.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Nicjane15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2019 via mobile

Fresh seafood. Great service, even though they were very busy. Snapper was delicious and large portions.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Hall_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2019

I will start by saying the food has always been good and the staff are always friendly and nice

Today I stopped at the North Shore Seafood takeaway for some fish and chips on my way home as I often do, when my order was ready l asked for a bag to put my order in because l was riding a motorbike only to be told the store does not supply bags so this means anybody that needs a bag so they can carry an order drinks or food possibly fresh seafood that may leak onto your car seats is out of luck wether it be kids on push bikes sent up to get the dinner or elderly with walkers......
I put my order back on the counter and rode off and i wont be going back there in any time soon

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank tripotop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Shore Seafoods also viewed

Pacific Paradise, Sunshine Coast
 
Pacific Paradise, Sunshine Coast
Pacific Paradise, Sunshine Coast
 
Pacific Paradise, Sunshine Coast
Pacific Paradise, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to North Shore Seafoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing