We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pizzocheri valtellina + rustiment, a masterpiece” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crotasc

Crotasc
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Mese
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“pizzocheri valtellina + rustiment, a masterpiece”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I Had a super Sunday lunch at the end of the Christmas holiday. All very improved since Dec 2011: food presentation - service at its best (Marilli never let you down) - enriched menu variety - and the pizzocheri valtellina + rustiment just a masterpiece. Baby Spinach salad perfect for letting the wine breath. Inferno Riserva 07 MP a must try (best value for money wine) if you are not having meat. Looking forward my next trip back home and this time save space for the dessert and MP dessert wine. Strongly recommended the rustiment!
Coffe at the end could have been better but I cannot complain because it was "on the house". 9.5 out of 10 overall
Forgot to say: ask for the cascina! Cool feeling on the fire!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ASLondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    94
    17
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mahe Island, Seychelles
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great "alpine" cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have been going to this restaurant many times when I was younger and have been away from it for about 10 years.
Just went last week and with my surprise the restaurant is still there. Not only, it has been renovated by the owners and the food keeps on being excellent.
In the past it used to be a simple restaurant with a good cuisine.
Now it is a fine restaurant with a great cuisine.
If you go, you MUST try the pizzoccheri, no doubt!
Wine list is also excellent.
Would go back any time I could....

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mktgcove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

nice restaurant, good food, indeed, children are not so welcome, a bit pricy, compared to other, but worth the visit

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Isavenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“incredible food and atmosphere, you won't want to leave.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

We go here often on our way to go skiing, we discovered it because it is also a cantina that produces excellent wines from the Valtellina region. It was one of the only restaurants in the area with a creative menu, even if they do have the areas specialties. There are 3 rooms with fireplace and a very homey but elegant feeling. Everything about it is wonderful.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jpphoto13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Lovely atmosphere. Great food. Only con children are not felt welcome.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank swisselepin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crotasc also viewed

Chiavenna, Province of Sondrio
Chiavenna, Province of Sondrio
 
Piuro, Province of Sondrio
Chiavenna, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to Crotasc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing