We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tuscany Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Castiglion Fibocchi, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
GeorgiaLo...
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tuscany Paradise”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We arrived as strangers and left as family.
The Bianchi family welcomes you and helps make your stay in this area of Italy perfecto!
Gianni's enthusiasm for life and Italy is truly contagious and is a good complement to Marusca's calm warmth. Some of the sights nearby (within 1 1/2 hours or less) are Sienna, Cortona, Arezzo, Badia a Coltibuono, and an unexpected spot Rondine Cittadella della Pace. We walked through the fields up to the Peace Institute (Rondine) and met 2 women from Croatia and Syria who were studying there. We had an interesting discussion.
The home has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths, very comfortable with a complete kitchen and living room. Looking out the windows to the countryside is wonderful We were truly transported to another world!
I highly recommend this Bianchi property and they are opening another soon which, I am confident, wil be just as perfecto!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2018
Thank Georgia for coming in our Paradise in Tuscany. Marusca & Gianni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piotr K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Tuscany”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Have you seen the movie "Under the Tuscan sun" and would like to feel the climate? Go to Marusca and Gianni home. It's located between the vineyards; it's very cozy with free parking. In the near village you have everything needed for your stay - 3 restaurants, shop, bakery and very friendly people :) Gianni and Merusca took care of us, showed us nice pleases you cannot find in the travel guides. You can buy vine from Gianni vineyard and try some local cusines as well. I'll recommend this place to anybody who's considering Tuscany as a holiday spot. Go there and you'l have great time. Guaranteed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Piotr thank you for coming in Cappannelle Holiday House!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
514mariss...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful place!”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A really wonderful place to go on holiday- great location, lovely apartment and such a nice family own it. Very relaxing and the pool was great as it was so hot. The Bianchi family could not be more welcoming and kind, such wonderful hosts. The family meal they hosted was amazing!
The village is perfect, a lovely walk to get there and we highly recommend the bakery and Pizzeria Jair. Arezzo is a great town and only 10 minutes away.
We highly recommend this holiday rental.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Having just returned from this most charming house with my Wife,daughter,her partner and my Grandson,I can't praise it enough. The owners,Marusca and Gianni together with the rest of the family could not have made us more welcome in Tuscany style.The house is situated in the heart of Tuscany next to the owners own Vineyard close to Arezzo which turned out to be our favourite and regular visit. Clean,comfortable and plenty of outside space too. It's a pity that those pleasant nights sitting outside under the stars sipping the owners own Chianti are over (until the next time ).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESilveste...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Please look after OUR Tuscan house....”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I don't really want to share it. I think of this as our place, I'm loathed to leave a review at all: I want to keep this our secret to use at a whim. I don't want to share Gianni and Marusca with you either. They are our friends now and I don't like the idea of them giving you the same warm welcome that they extended to us, opening their house to us and sharing such an outstanding evening together. I'd be jealous. I certainly don't want to tell you about the comfortable well equipped house (ours) that you could be staying in, nor the delightful walk you could be taking each morning in to the town to get fresh provisions. As for Arezzo and the location, its ok if you like that sort of thing.

Which we do.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csgarcia2...
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best holiday in Tuscany.. great location, great villa, and above all great host”
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We really wanted to express how happy and thankful we are with this place. Everyone became already part of our family... we were able to share harvest time, a great lunch and everything you might think of in Toscana. The vila is great, great location, great neighborhood, and they are the greatest host possible. we experienced the best days of our holiday, owners were really supportive, helping us in whatever we need.. the vila is extremely well furnished with all you can need. We went to Toscana as a tourist... we left there as if we have visited our family relatives in Italy. Continue sharing that great heart and soul you all have... the world needs more of that.

Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven D
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place and hosts!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2012

Excellent service received from our hosts. very friendly folk in the town and lovely area to holiday in. Arezzo is a lovely city and Cortona, Siena and Florence are within easy reach. Property had good facilities and makes a great base for a family or small group. Only thing missing was a pool but there is one at a nearby hotel that is discounted for guests.

Look forward to our next visit! Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2014
Thanks Steven for your nice review!!!! We remember with pleasure you and your family and the time spent together in summer 2012. From this year our Holiday House has its own outdoor swimming pool at disposal of all its guests.
Hoping to host you again in future!!!
Marusca
Cappannelle Holiday House
Castiglion Fibocchi, Arezzo, Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing