We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
46
9
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
9
3
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 60 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2014

This place is highly recommended, you can enjoy an typical italian village setted in the mountains of Sardinia. The rooms are spacious, and we liked the old furniture a lot. Unfortunatly no tv nor WLAN was available,but the breakfeast made it all up!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karimcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great place to stay! The staff is extremely hospitable. We had great breakfast there. Since we were staying in off-season most of the restaurants in town were closed - so the owner of the B&B made a dish for us! Wow, that was really nice. The house is really nice with a big garden full of fruits, tomatoes and more (the owner immediately offered us some delicious figs after our arrival). Plus there is a nice terrace were you can sit and relax. The rooms are very clean and big with comfortable beds.

Room tip: We were staying in a room next to the street which was very silent.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonsen555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The bed and breakfast itself is nice. It is all built around a house, in one of the main streets of the village. The owner is kind and informative. The room is a bit crumpy, there is no airconditioning but you won't need it in the summer - the village is on the hills and the air cool during the night. The only problem is the location. It is FAR from anything. Far from the beach, far from Bosa, far from Alghero. And by far, I mean at least a 30 minutes drive via a road that is terribly curvy, going up and down, and that is scary to drive at night. No wonder this place is so much cheaper than anything in Alghero!!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taffani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Su Cantaru surpasses your expectations as a B & B in the small village of Villanova Monteleone. Great service from the owner, a very warm welcome and a nice room on the 2nd floor in one of the adjacent buildings. My room (# 8) was spacious, clean and had a large bathroom. The view was towards the courtyard. Although Su Cantaru is located on the main street, one's night's rest is not affected by any noise from the street. I have stayed here 3 nights and every morning, breakfast was a big feast. What a treat! A rich breakfast buffet with many products from the region. One drawback might be the fact that one can not park at the B & B, but the the village square, 200 meters away, offers free parking places. There are not many options for dinner in the village; Villanova Montelone has three pizzerias, one of which is situated just outside the village. However, restaurant La Speranza on the nearby coats is a good option; otherwise Alghero offers plenty of choices.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I spent four nights at Su Cantaru at the beginning of June 2013. Everything about the place was beyond expectations (especially after a 2-night stay in Cagliari at a distinctly inferior 'B&B' which turned out to be 'B' only). The rooms are beautiful, tastefully decorated - as is the whole building, including Antonio's collection of traditional craft objects. Like other reviewers, we were amazed and delighted with the extraordinarily generous buffet-style breakfast. But what we will remember most is Antonio and Maria Grazia's great friendliness and warmth, which made our stay something well beyond the ordinary. And we experienced the same kind of warmth at Gianni's pizzeria, only five minutes' walk away, with its enormous range of monster pizzas (and a la carte dishes) at very modest prices.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picpac68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews