We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely rental property in very peaceful location...”
other travelers have booked this property
A great place to relax and enjoy the 'Sunny South East'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A great place to relax and enjoy the 'Sunny South East'
A real sun trap
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
A great place to relax and enjoy the 'Sunny South East'
A real sun trap
Lots of space and south facing gardens
Many heritage features maintained from mill stones to stone gate posts
The coastal views are fantastic and easily accessible
Great access to the high seas and fishing
Even the locals take a moment to chill out
Just one of the many beaches a short stroll away
Our Lady's Island just a few moments away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St Helens, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
wgstew
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely rental property in very peaceful location ☺.”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in the Old Tractor Shed for a weeks holiday.
The accommodation itself is well appointed and equipped we used the kitchen alot. Every room was clean and tidy as well as my wife and me we had 2 nieces and 3 king charles spaniels with us they all loved it.
The garden is lovely and big and secure and the accommodation itself is set in a very quiet cul de sac.
The area around is full of lovely peaceful walks to the nearby beaches which even for July where quiet and most of the times visited all to ourselves.
We intend to be back again sometime hopefully soon.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Thank you for your review. So glad that you and your family and King Charles had a lovely holiday. We hope that you will be back again and we look forward to meeting you on your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V9107TIjo...
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
“heaven on earth”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We absolutely loved The Old Tractor Shed. From the moment we crossed the doorstep, we felt like being at home. The house is clean, cosy and very well equipped. The owners are friendly and helpful and the surroundings are amazing. If you like nature, walking, and are looking for a quiet place to relax, this is definitely the place to be.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattyk987
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location for coast, great place”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Really enjoyed our stay here. Myself and partner who is 7 months pregnant. Came for a 5 night babymoon and wished we had stayed longer.
There is a main double upstairs, plus a twin and then bunks, so good for family. Downstairs big lounge then kitchen and utility room (plus outside utility room too). Kitchen is well equipped and we cooked a lot. House is a little sparse but more than functional. Large lawn and outside seating are really good.
The real good stuff is the location. Through the gate at the garden end, 5mins down the lane and you are at a beautiful beach. Equally, out the front door, turn right and another 5/7mins and you are at another beach! Both on the coastal path and boasting fantastic wildlife, birds, seals etc. Swimming best on east beach. A couple of local houses but all very quiet and secluded and fantastically relaxing for a couple or entertaining for a family.
Local trips - Our Ladys Island, Karoo Farm Shop & Cafe (a must, plus pub next door), Waterford Museums, Wexford a little less entertaining but good for big shop at Dunnes.
We hope to visit again soon.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser59...
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2019 for a stay in July 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing