We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memorable Mani Retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
covered verandah and parking space (at the background)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
covered verandah and parking space (at the background)
Outside view Entrance view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
covered verandah and parking space (at the background)
Outside view
Entrance view
Table at the entrance
Living room with fire place
Kitchen through living room
Cosy living room
Living room
Fully equiped kitchen
Covered verandah downstairs
Barbeque area
Double bedroom with balcony (garden and mountain view)
Bedroom detail
Balcony with garden and mountain view
Gnospi swimming place (natural shades,stone tiled,deep crystal clear water)less than 3 minutes walk
Aghios Nikolaos air photo
Aghios Nikolaos harbor
Aghios Nikolaos harbor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Agios Nikolaos, Messenia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
PopsandGr...
Mill Creek, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Memorable Mani Retreat”
Reviewed February 26, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our little villa in Agios Nikolaos was a great place to explore the upper Mani Peninsula. This was a great spot to take the opportunity to walk or bike to the beach village of Stoupa or even into the villages on the hills.

We were met by Nikos at a convenient time and place and shown to the villa. The kitchen was well stocked with coffee, tea and other goodies. It is always so nice to have salt, pepper, a few seasonings and of course a bit of olive oil. We were not disappointed. In fact, we were gifted with lovely local, organic products, olive oil, oregano, sea salt and pasta. Beautiful!

The villa is situated in a small grove of olive trees. It was great sitting on the patio and enjoying the end to a lovely sunny day while preparing a bar-b-que. Additionally, there is a lovely sea view from the upper balcony off the bedroom.

The bed and linens were quite comfortable. The water was hot. We were in easy walking distance to the cafes and taverns in town. Overall, it was a great stay in a lovely, local village. Thank you for the Greek hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The setting and privacy were lovely.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulatbec...
Beckenham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place, for the second year runing”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second year at Petrino, and it lived up to all our expectations The villa is clean and tidy and all you need for a week or two's relaxing break. It has great Wi -Fi and air-conditioning and it's a short stroll from the village centre where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. This is far from being a noisy resort, it is still a small fishing village. We have already booked for next year.

Paul

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All ofit
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janma105
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful stone house, The perfect place to unwind.”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were only able to stay a few days in this delightful, beautifully built stone house but enjoyed our time there very much. Stravoula and her family were so welcoming, friendly and helpful we feel we have known them for years!. The house has everything you need and attention to detail is charming.
Do not hesitate to stay here it is the perfect place to unwind. The location is good just a short walk to the harbour and it's selection of tavernas, although you will not do any better than dinner at Ellie's taverna ( Stravoula's sister) eating great food and watching the world go by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2015
I am very glad to hear that you had a marvelous time in Petrino Gardenia. We always do our best to satisfy our visitors and I am happy that you have appreciated our efforts to the maximum point. You have been so friendly and kind to us and thank you so much for visiting! Many thanks also for the decorative surprise you left in the house which indicates that you felt like home. I hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marples
Wivenhoe
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed villa in a peaceful garden setting”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This a beautifully appointed, traditonally built stone villa which is ideal for 2-3 people with a proper, pull-out single bed in the spacious sitting room and a double bedroom upstairs. The shady terrace is a peaceful place for meals and the kitchen is very well equipped with a cooker, toaster, kettle, coffee maker etc. Stavroula and her father went out of their way to be welcoming and friendly; Stavroula drove me around in her car until I'd found my misplaced camera, and her father, Nikos, gave us some wonderful products from his smallholding. All the accommodation is in a lovely garden setting which is about 3 mins walk from the harbour and shops, and 5 minutes from the local swimming platform.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W
1 review
“Idyllic villa in a very peaceful location”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Very Pretty Villa in a very peaceful location ideal for beach and village both in walking distance,the wifi is excellent and has every thing you need to make your holiday perfect,
owners very helpful And friendly over all we would recommend this villa and location to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basilbrus...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Petrino Villas - Perfection!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We’ve just returned home after a fantastic two weeks at Gardenia – Petrino Villas. The villas are set in olive groves, exclusively in a quiet part of the village but are only a 5 minute walk from the harbour. The Gnospi swimming platform is just a stone’s throw away. The Oleander and Bourganvillia were stunning and added to the magic of this retreat.

The villas are spotlessly clean, very well equipped and private. Gardenia was beyond our expectations and there was more than enough room for the three of us. This property also had three terraces to sit and enjoy the view, on all aspects of the property!

Stavroula and Nikos are the most wonderful hosts, as most reviewers have noted here and go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable and memorable as can be. They set the bar very high indeed when it comes to the welfare of their guests!

Agios Nikolaos is a lovely village. There is some tourism here but all for the good giving a variety of harbour-front restaurants for visitors to enjoy. We were lucky enough to be in the village to take part in the annual Sardine Festival where the local fisherman cook their catch on the harbour front and you can sit at any of the restaurants and enjoy the atmosphere and music.

During our two weeks at Petrino Villas, we enjoyed trips out to Stoupa (which can be walked or cycled), the beautiful Kardamili, Kalamata, Aereopoli, Sparta, Ancient Messene, and Gythio – there is certainly no shortage of places to see and things to do in this stunning area. Driving in the region is very straightforward and Athens is only a 3.5 hour drive away.
Petrino Villas are the perfect spot from which to enjoy this beautiful region. Stavroula and Nikos will be your perfect hosts and guides! We are looking forward to our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace, tranquility and privacy!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan1707...
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Haven”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was one of the most gorgeous places we have ever stayed. It was exactly as the pictures showed. When we arrived there was a chalk welcome on the door - so simple and yet we felt so special. Stavroula was the perfect host, leaving a tray ready for tea with fruit when we arrived and was always on hand to answer any question. The location is very peaceful. There is a choice of swimming places - one nearby from a paved area with a ladder into the sea and the beach is just a 15-20 min walk. Within 5 mins are a selection of lovely restaurants and shops. We were sad to leave and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eating on our private balcony in an olive grove
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing