We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet relaxing holiday”
Review of Litsa Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Agios Nikolaos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Litsa Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet relaxing holiday”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was our third stay at the Litsa in Aghios Nikolaus in four years the difference this time was that we were in one of the newer apartments at the rear. Unlike the pool side apartments that are old, somewhat dilapidated and small these apartments are spacious with an excellent sized balcony, in the evening, you can watch the best sunset in Greece. We travelled with Manos a Thomas Cook company and had no problem with the journey or the transfer. In a testament to the Greek spirit in difficult times there is a Gyros takeaway opening at the harbour ( I can hear the moans of disapproval from the regular ag nik travellers but just the job if you overstay in Aggie and Sockratis bar and miss the main three harbour tavernas i.e. stay out after 11pm) The little taverna on the corner of the harbour that has been closed for several years is opening soon and if it lives up to its earlier reputation should be worth a visit, if not any of the harbour side tavernas are excellent for quality food and value.

Room Tip: Ask for the newer apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shamrockboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    26
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
2
51
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at the LIsta appartments last week and we had a great stay. Luckily the appartments are not suited to children, great news for us as we wanted a peaceful holiday. Book the appartments if you like quiet surroundings, good food close by and stunning views. If you are a family with children go to stoupa where there are lots of facilities there.

We will return again in May and September next year. The appartments are basic and clean and well worth a visit. Good location for walkers like us and cyclists. Some good historical sites close by and best of all not really much night life, just good Greek food and lovely Greek people. If you want to party and want happy hours go to Rhodes or some other resort. Pick here if you are looking for a peaceful break.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Seasunsand247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I had to check that i was reviewing the same apartments as other people, we stayed in the middle block of the new apartments, and it was spotless, typical holiday apartments nothing fancy but clean tidy and somewhere to sleep and shower.
Not a lot here for kids but if you want peace and quiet for a change this is the spot,
pool was spotless and plenty of sun loungers to go around at any time of day so dont get up to put a towel out as you will not need to.
Just a two or three minuet walk into a very small unspoilt town with a few tavernas dotted about, they dont cater for tourists because its a Greek fishing village so forget the costas because its A GREEK FISHING VILLAGE, got it?
Go to Gregs taverna its on the right as you enter town, sit with the locals and enjoy a large ouzo and relax, when you have finished relaxing, have another and relax a bit more, Get the idea?
Going back? OOOOH Yes

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank progeny_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is a self catering hotel, and I found the room we was in to be very clean, adequate, and enough room for the two of us. We were on the ground floor, and we had a fairly large balcony. There is no reception area, but the people who own the hotel live on a property next door, so if you were to require air conditioning, or any other requests, they are always around to ask. This was the only hotel in Agios Nicolas resort to have a swimming pool, which I think is a must in the summer, as it gets so hot. There is the harbour just a 5 mins walk away, but if you are looking for night life, forget it. This is a proper fishing village harbour, and there are taverna's for food and drinks, and yes they have big tv's in some of them, for the football. It's unspoiled by touristy attractions, just a traditional Greek harbour. Bliss, if you require peace and quiet. The nearest beach is Pantazi beach, which is around 30 mins walk, and it is stony, but there are sunbeds to hire and a small cafe/bar. The sea is clear, and safe to swim, but not ideal for children. There is a coastal walk, which will take you to the next resort of Stoupa, which has a nicer beach, and much more night life, although its not spoiled by tacky English pubs. On the coastal walk, or if you prefer, you can hire pushbikes (its quicker by bike, than the 50 mins walk) there are lovely views of mountains, the clear blue sea, and from the Agios Nicolaos end, on the left down a small alley, you can go down some steps, and there is a tiny church, built in to the cliff, and also, a diving platform has been built from the rocks for some great swimming. It's not well known, the locals keep it their little secret, but well worth a visit, great for snorkelling. Half way on the coastal walk there is a taverna with a free use of swimming pool. All the taverna's serve tradtional Greek food, plus more well known dishes. I found the food excellent. If you require a quiet holiday with no kids this is the place to go, it's not really a family resort, there is not a great deal to do for kids, and the beach is rocky, (actually, it's lavae from a volcanic erruption, many years ago).

Room Tip: We had a side sea view which was nice. Rooms facing the pool would probably hear noise from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
11 Thank chippychatsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I have recently returned from a weeks stay at the Litas apartments in Agios Nikolaos. We literally booked this holiday the day before we left so had no expectations with regards to where we were going and what our accommodation would be like. We had the best surprise as Agios Nikolaos is a wonderful, quiet, quaint little harbour village and it was the perfect place to relax and unwind. The Litsa apartments are basic but they were clean and tidy, ours overlooked the pool area and had a small balcony with a table and chairs. The bathroom was a bit dated but it was clean and lots better than other places in Greece I've stayed before. The owner worked so hard to maintain the property and keep it clean for her guests and I've never seen someone work as much as she did. We met a lot of people who regularly go back to this property every year and I can see why. If you are just after a relaxing break then I would recommend visiting here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank MsMary23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Went to Agios Nikolaos and the accommodation was ok but the best part was the harbour with lovely tavernas and surrounding area and beaches (Delphnia is a lovely natural beach). If you are looking for car hire we would strongly recommend Napoleon based in Stoupa(www.napoleon-rentacar.gr). This is run by Maria who was very helpful and provided the best price plus excellent service. The gorges and mountains were awesome and there are lovely villages dotted around en route. The Mani is very ineresting and varied. An ideal greek holiday experience.

Room Tip: Back appartments, top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tablelamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Stayed for 3 weeks in June and after reading reviews had great expectations. We had a room at the back of the old block which was falling apart, small & miserable. One small wardrobe & drawer for clothes & had to use the table for storing toiletries etc. Only room for one bedside table with a broken drawer. Had to put the hot plate on top of wardrobe so kettle would fit on counter top. Long narrow balcony with lid of washing machine attached to legs as our balcony table. This block of apartments would have failed basic fire regs.
Our shower was broken & when asked to fix this they attached the wrong fitting which meant we still could not attach it to the hook on the wall. We gave up after 2 weeks & had to put up with it. There was no sharp knife & when we asked for one we were given a paring knife which broke in 2 as soon as we tried to use it.
Rooms were only cleaned twice a week & if you wanted your bin emptied more often you had to take your rubbish up the road to the skip. We had to ask for the pool to be cleaned each week of our stay as green algae kept forming around the edges.
There is very little in the way of public transport so unless you hire a car there is very little to see and do. You can either walk for 30 minutes to nearest beach or 50-60 minutes to Stoupa beach if you miss the daily bus. You can order a taxi but must be flexible as you fit in with the taxi driver's bookings.
The town was very pretty and mostly unspoilt. All the meals we had were top quality and the mese night at Gregs is a must. People in village were friendly and helpful. This area is beautiful but agios Nikolaos is not very accessible.
Would have been a miserable holiday if the other guests had not been so friendly. We have never come across a nicer group of holiday makers before so the company was excellent.
Saw the newer apartments & they were much better and bigger with proper balconies.

Room Tip: Do not stay in older block. If you have to then ask for one with a pool view as they also have a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AME34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Nikolaos
1.0 mi away
Anaxo Resort
Anaxo Resort
#2 of 9 in Stoupa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vrahos
Vrahos
#5 of 7 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Skafidakia Apartments
Skafidakia Apartments
#3 of 7 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
107.9 mi away
Litsa Studios & Apartments
Litsa Studios & Apartments
#3 of 19 in Alykanas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
110.6 mi away
Villa Pefnos
Villa Pefnos
#2 of 2 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alkyoni Apartments
Alkyoni Apartments
#2 of 7 in Agios Nikolaos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Litsa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litsa Apartments

Property: Litsa Apartments
Address: Agios Nikolaos, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the entrance of the picturesque village of Aghios Nicholas Messenia are located Litsa's Studios and apartments. Here are the requirements to make the holiday of your dreams. The rooms are spacious and provided with all modern comforts. In addition, there is a fully equipped kitchen making it ideal for families. All rooms have terraces overlooking the sea. The complex is open all year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Litsa Apartments Hotel Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing