We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quirky and Unique”
Swimming Pool with steps.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool with steps.
Terrace Dining Pool with terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Swimming Pool with steps.
Terrace Dining
Pool with terrace
Comfortable seating on the private terrace
First floor living room
Dining Room opens to the terrace
Ground floor vaulted living room with work station
Master Bedroom
Master Ensuite bathroom with jacuzzi
Kitchen area
Ground floor double bedroom
Bedrooms on ground floor open onto internal patio.
Terrace with shade from the heat of the day
Infinity Pool
Exterior
Shady garden corner
From the ground floor ensuite wet room
Internal courtyard keeps the ground floor cool and airy
Terrace
Ground Floor twin bedroom
A library of French and English books
Dining area with huge traditional fireplace
A piano is available for your use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Montpeyroux, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sam L
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Interesting house”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a really interesting house to stay in. The setting is the centre of the village, so you're surrounded by houses on all sides. It really is a piece of village living. It's an easy walk into Montpeyroux for the bakers and bar and you're surrounded by vineyards but we found we missed a view. The details mention the stairs. Don't underestimate them. They are steep and narrow with low ceilings. But two of our party are 70 and they coped, just! By the end of the week we were almost use to them.

Things we liked about the property:
- Sylvie who was our contact and lived opposite was welcoming and helpful. Particularly useful in getting the electrics again working after a massive thunder storm.
- The beds are comfortable as are the sofas in the lounge.
- The flow from the kitchen, through the dining room into the lounge and out to the terrace is nice.
- There are nice plates and platters and the kitchen is well stocked with equipment.
Things we found a little more challenging:
- We had mad weather. Very hot at the beginning of the week and amazing storms towards the end. We found the dehumidifiers and fans insufficient in keeping the bedrooms cool. We found it hot to sleep in and the lounge was hot to sit in.
- Despite the hot weather none of us could pluck up the courage to swim in the pool. The pool is very deep and not often in sunlight so was very cold. The most we could do was stand in the shallow part, to the knees. We think it's also worth mentioning that it's a big step to get out
of the pool if you do venture in.
- There are plenty of chairs on the terrace, but only two loungers. It meant all four of us couldn't lie back and relax.

This house has charm. It gives you a sophisticated slice of village living. We would score it more highly if the house had been cooler and the pool warmer, but as said we think we had extreme weather.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of village and comfortable beds
Liked least: No view and a hot house
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. September weather as you found can be very variable although that week it was exceptionally hot up to 35 degrees.. Although it is hot during the day the night time the temperature of the pool can drop the pool is heated to 24 degrees but the temperature difference may have been far more significant than during the summer months which would have meant that it felt cooler.. There is a mobile air conditioning unit in the top bedroom which we are hoping to replace for the next season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quirkiness of the property
Liked least: Heat in top floor bedroom and poor wifi connection
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all fabulous!
Liked least: Noting - all good!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2015
Thanks Susie delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you to Montpeyroux again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing