We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again an outstanding stay with Tessie and Andre”
Review of Le Clos de Clesse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Clos de Clesse
Ranked #1 of 2 Clesse B&B and Inns
Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Again an outstanding stay with Tessie and Andre”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This was now the third time that we stayed in Le Clos de Clesse and every time we are positively surprised by the charm and quality of this chambre d'hotes.
Andre has introduced this time again some new wine adresses and a new restaurant to us. Their hospitality is great and we wished we could have stayed longer.
Next time we will go there for biking or cooking lessons - but we will always ask Andre for the best wines in the area

Room Tip: For 2 persons the room in the main house is perfect. The other rooms are much more spacious and mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fam-Fransen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed here in May 2010 but unfortunately didn't manage to write a review before.

Tessy and Andre are very welcoming hosts, helpful from the moment of booking until the moment of departure.

We stayed in the guesthouse (i think it's called the Bergerie) which is very spacious, clean and with a good bathroom. The garden and swimming pool are wonderful, we loved the cherry tree and would start our breakfast with picking some cherries straight from the tree in the morning. Breakfast itself was very good, lots of home made choices, home made jams, fruit etc. Dinner was also excellent, and with very good wines!

We really enjoyed our stay and can certainly recommend it. Only just be aware that it is located next to a church which rings every hour (we slept through most of them) twice. According to Andre this in case the workers in the fields didn't hear it the first time round!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aslun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast. The guest house was beautiful, spacious, clean and very comfortable. Tessie and Andre are wonderful hosts - very welcoming and they provided us with information on what to visit in the area. We only wished that we had stayed longer! We had the table d'hotes which was a culinary delight!!! The breakfast was substantial and delicious. This B & B is a true gem!! A highlight of our trip in France.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauracharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Stayed 5 nights in the Guichard room in the main house. Very comfortable king bed in spacious room decorated with elegant restraint by hostess. Good lighting in bath with magnifying mirror. Separate WC. Spotlessly clean interiors. Enclosed exterior gardens and grounds lovely and well-maintained. Extremely quiet all the time, except for charming ring of church bells on the hour. Clesse is village in the Vire-Clesse vineyards. Good location for car day trips to Cluny, Brou, Chateau Cormatin, for cycling on Voie Verte (rent bikes from Ludisport in Cluny), and walks in vineyards. Hosts provide maps and list of restaurant/winery suggestions, which are very helpful. Breakfasts truly excellent, with good selection of breads and cheeses, ham, fruits, and best of all, delicious jams and preserves made by the host. Took an optional dinner with them one night, which was well presented and delicious. Extremely warm and gracious hosts. I would recommend this B&B without hesitation to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderWoman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We stayed three nights in a row and we highly recommend this place to anyone looking for excellent quality for a reasonable price. André and Tessy are great hosts and amazing cooks. The (heated) swimming pool and nice garden are nice assets to this fantastic 'chambre d'hôtes'.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roosfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2009

We have spent one night in this very charming and beautifull chambre d'hotes.
The rooms are new, clean and very stylish decorated.
The garden and surroundings ( including pool ) are a piece of heaven.
Best of all is the table d'hotes where the hosts are most charming and the cooking is at top level. This was the second time that we stayed and we have recommended the place to many of our friends who always where very much pleased to stay here.
This is the perfect break on your way to the south.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fam-Fransen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clesse
0.3 mi away
Chateau de Besseuil
Chateau de Besseuil
#1 of 1 in Clesse
208 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Macon Saint Albain La Salle
3.7 mi away
Chateau De Fleurville
Chateau De Fleurville
#1 of 2 in Fleurville
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Chateau d'Ige
Chateau d'Ige
#1 of 1 in Ige
382 reviews
2.7 mi away
Carrion Cuisine Hotel and Spa
12.4 mi away
Auberge du Paradis
Auberge du Paradis
#1 of 1 in Saint-Amour-Bellevue
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos de Clesse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos de Clesse

Property: Le Clos de Clesse
Address: Ruelle Sainte Marie, 71260 Clesse, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Clesse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Clesse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our BandB is situated in the village of Clessé near Macon France.You will find comfortable rooms, large beds, modern bathrooms for your comfort. The garden and the swimming pool are of course also at your disposal and in the evening you can join us with the other guests at our table d'hôtes two or threee times a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Clos de Clesse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing