We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My second home”
DSC_0355.jpg
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DSC_0355.jpg
DSC_0443.jpg DSC_0385.jpg
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
DSC_0355.jpg
DSC_0443.jpg
DSC_0385.jpg
DSC_0331.jpg
DSC_0337.jpg
DSC_0341.jpg
DSC_0323.jpg
DSC_0345.jpg
DSC_0353.jpg
DSC_0357.jpg
DSC_0368.jpg
DSC_0372.jpg
DSC_0397.jpg
DSC_0399.jpg
DSC_0408.jpg
DSC_0414.jpg
DSC_0417.jpg
DSC_0431.jpg
DSC_0436.jpg
DSC_0438.jpg
DSC_0440.jpg
DSC_0449.jpg
DSC_0453.jpg
DSC_0456.jpg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Enterprise, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nmhill40
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“My second home”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

This place is perfect. Great location and great view. The property manager really takes care of our needs. Can,t say enough great things this was my second stay and will return again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2018
Thanks a lot for your review, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write it! We are thrilled to hear you love Palisades so much to consider it your second home! I will pass on your kind words to Justin - sure to make him smile. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L
1 review
“Amazing Stay at 4A Palisades”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was our 7th time in Barbados but our first stay at Palisades, I must say it as to be one of the best, we had a wonderful time.

The house is very comfortable and beautifully appointed and in an ideal location, iwalking distance to Miami beach and Oistins, perfect. We loved waking up in the morning with the amazing sea views watching the humming birds in the garden, sheer bliss. I would say the only minor niggles for me was the mattress being a touch too hard, (I know this is personal preference and you can't please everyone) and there is no swimming pool, then for me it would have been perfection but this did not spoil our stay.

I also have to mention how fantastic Blue Sky were dealing with our booking and throughout our stay, the staff are so warm and friendly and they need to be commended for their excellent customer service.

All in all a great holiday in a lovely villa with a great location and we would definitely return hopefully sooner rather than later.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Sea Views
Liked least: Mattresses & No pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2015
7 times lucky!! I guess you picked the right spot! Palisades is so conveniently located to so many amenities that it makes for a lovely holiday home. Thanks so much for taking the time to review the property for us and we do hope to see you back at Blue Sky Luxury for visit #8. Next time you come with us you will be part of our new loyalty program as a repeat guest so make sure to let us know when you re-book...thanks again for sharing your holiday time with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it had all we wanted from a microwave, to a barbeque to private bathrooms in a lovely setting.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2015
Palisades is definitely a great location - close to everything but far enough away for a quiet holiday. It was a pleasure to be your hosts and we most certainly look forward to your return....and welcoming you back as a member of our Blue Rewards program!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trinidad and Tobago
Reviewed February 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2015
Thanks so much for the FAB feedback. Our cracker jack Concierge Team can every now and again pull a rabbit out of the hat - so glad they were able to find you a rental car. Can't wait to see you again soon....we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff UK
Reviewed February 21, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2014
So glad you have a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back again soonest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland
Reviewed April 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;