We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sole

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sole
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Trovaso
Villers-la-Ville, Belgium
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 2-nights last week.

Cannot say how pleased we were with the hotel, the room and the location - close to a rail link to Venice and Treviso plus a short bus ride into Treviso itself. In terms of value for money, it will be hard to beat!

The drawbacks were that for dinner we had to go into Treviso as the one restaurant near the hotel was not functioning and the trains stopped to Treviso stopped around 17:00. The last bus back from Treviso left at 20:40 which doesn't leave much time to have a walk and leisurely dinner. Breakfast was nothing to talk about but adequate - bread rolls, cereals, yoghurt and tarts. The TV had only one Italian channel and the air conditioning wasn't cool enough bearing in mind we had 28 deg. However, we were not in the room during the day so it didn't matter! Check-out was a bit early - 10:00 but we managed to get it extended to 11:00.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NICOL62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
6
9
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2009

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and it was one of the best I have stayed in for a while now. The room was good with a front facing balcony. Nicely furnished with a television, fridge and high speed internet. The breakfast was amazing with a wide variety of choice. The location is a bit remote but is definitely not a problem as the train station to Venice is hardly 200 mts away. There is a supermarket besides the hotel for some essential shopping. We landed in Treviso at around 10 30 in the night and the taxi took 19 euros to drop us at the hotel. Still cheap considering the cost of staying in Venice is lot higher than that. For the price, this hotel offers excellent value for money and a comfortable stay!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelFreak21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2008

Great hotel. We recently had a long weekend at Hotel Sole and found the staff very helpful and the location ideally placed for a stay in the Venice area. The new Station of San Travaso is only 150 metres away from the hotel and has frequent trains to Venice (25 minutes) and Treviso (5 minutes). The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area with minimal traffic noise in the evenings. Close by there is a supermarket, pharmacy and a very popular restaurant serving pizza and other Italian dishes at very reasonable prices.
We would definitely go back.

Chris & Janet

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank cheshirewatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2006

The location isn't ideal for a newcomer, and the distances quoted are a bit on the optimistic side. The last bus returning from Venice is quite early (leaves just before 9pm) and although the train journey to Preganziol from Venice gives more opportunity to stay late, it is a good 25 minute walk along the Terraglio to get to San Trovaso. The Terraglio is also not the most pedestrian friendly route, and we were surprised at the number of prostitutes.

Having said that, the hotel was fine and the bus service for the early riser to/early returner from Venice was ideal. The service is frequent and cheap, and takes you to an excellent starting point for exploring the city.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreyPeregrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2005

We enjoyed our stay at the Sole Hotel, St. Trovaso. It is a couple of miles outside Treviso but buses are frequent. Also its a low cost stay when visiting Venice, the journey takes about 45 minutes and the return fare is only 4.30 Euros (about 3 pounds). The bus stop is about 300 yards away, buses to Venice every half hour. We found the hotel clean, breakfast very acceptable and staff pleasant. The rooms were very reasonable size and quiet at night. When visiting the area again we shall certainly look first of all to book at the Sole. By the way, the map shown by Octopus Travel is incorrect.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cliveWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2005

This hotel is not in Treviso - it is in San Travaso which is just a little outside. I mention this because I booked the hotel through Octopus travel and they sent me the wrong map! We had no car and spoke virtually no Italian so it took us a while to work out why the building we had reached was not a hotel...

Al Sole is in a quiet area but close to a supermarket, chemist etc. It is only a short walk from the bus stop and a very short journey into Treviso. There is a very nice restaurant 'Ombre Rosse' almost next door but nothing else nearby.

The room was clean and quite comfortable - although the air-conditioning was a little bit noisy. The buffet breakfast was plentiful - although the toasters were rather slow... The staff were pleasant and quite helpful.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank buzzers000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Trovaso
0.6 mi away
Villa Pace Park Hotel Bolognese
1.0 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#3 of 6 in Preganziol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
#2 of 15 in Treviso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Magnolia Hotel
Magnolia Hotel
#6 of 6 in Preganziol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Contarini Nenzi Hotel
2.5 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Vicini
Park Hotel Villa Vicini
#2 of 6 in Preganziol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sole

Property: Hotel Sole
Address: Via Silvio Pellico 1, 31022 San Trovaso, Preganziol, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Preganziol > San Trovaso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Trovaso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sole 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole Hotel Treviso
Hotel Sole Province Of Treviso/San Trovaso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing