We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, lovely and quiet, all the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Ashanti Condominium
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ashanti Condominium
Sea View from the Apartment Large balcony area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Ashanti Condominium
Sea View from the Apartment
Large balcony area
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Dining area
Master bedroom
Living Area
Living Area
Kitchen
Evening sunset as seen from apartment
Main Enterance at night
Swimming Pool
Smimming pool at night.
Sea view from apartment
The warm welcoming waters & white sand of Barbados
Stunning Barbados
Local Wildlife
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gibbes, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janniehr
North Wales, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment, lovely and quiet, all the facilities you could need.”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

No3 Ashanti is a great apartment, it provided us with a great base for our 2 weeks over Christmas. It is a short walk from the beach and has a pool which although is shared with the other apartments was always empty when we went to use it. The area is so peaceful and I really enjoyed many an hour sat on the balcony overlooking the sea. It was really handy to have a washing machine, drier and dishwasher. The car park was also a great bonus. We saw green monkey's passing by a few times and the fireflies in the grass next door were a source of fascination at 6.15 every evening.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2018
Thank you for the excellent review, we are so pleased you enjoyed yourself.. We hope to welcome again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper M
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Apartment in Stunning Location”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What can we say- WOW!
Ashanti sea view apartment number 3 was extremely welcoming and clean, set higher up to provide a beautiful view over the Bajun west coast. It was a wonderful location to explore one of the most beautiful countries in the world.
The island is full of activities such as surfing, horse riding, rum tours, catamaran days, turtle watching and a huge varitiy of water sports. The beautiful pool is a lovely place to relax at the end of a busy (or not so busy) day!
Gerry and Maggie (the owners) were absolutely lovely and went out of their way to answer any questions we had.
We will definitely be returning within the year and would recommend it to all family and friends.
P.s the balcony is a great place to spot monkeys (especially in the morning)!!

Thanks for a brilliant holiday!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
Thank you for this lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed Ashanti and the facilities it has to offer as much as we do. Barbados is a beautiful country and you clearly enjoyed some of the many activities it has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ashanti.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jahkey196...
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2016

My two teenage sons and I stayed at Ashanti the last week of March 2016. We arrived in the early afternoon and were shown around by the manager (whose name I cannot remember). She gave us a phone to use while there and told us how to contact her if we needed to. We didn't. The condo is located between Speightstown and Holetown off the main road. It was quiet and safe. The condo itself was comfortable and clean. We really enjoyed the space as each of us had our own bathrooms. The beds, especially in the master bedroom, were extremely comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped, but we never cooked. The grounds and pool were kept immaculately and the grounds are gated and safe. I loved Ashanti as it was a quick ride to all the best beaches in Barbados. I recommend it and I would stay again. The only negative I can say is that if you don't have small children or couples, the condo can only accommodate three people. The sofa cannot be slept on. If guests don't want to sleep together or on the floor, it cannot accommodate more people than beds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2017
Many thanks for your review. The apartment is advertised to accommodate a maximum of 6 people in 3 double bedrooms, the sofa is NOT meant to form part of a guests sleeping accommodation nor is the floor ! That said we are pleased you enjoyed yourself and that you " would stay again".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron D
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
“We had a wonderful time, and were not disappointed.”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our plane arrived late, due to a plot delay. Jarvis, the taxi driver was there to meet us and take us to our accommodations. We thank you Gerry for arranging the service from the airport to Ashanti. As for the property: It is a well kept, and well placed location to be staying at. My family and I enjoyed every moment of our stay, and thank the property owner Gerry for his invite to share this lovely island and property. I must add, the couple upstairs in unit #7 were extremely pleasant and helpful. Thank you David and Marcia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the property's beauty within and without.
Liked least: There was a communication issue at the end of the vacation to transport to the airport.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2015
Many thanks for your kind review and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experienc...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Experience!”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fantastic accommodation with everything needed to make the stay exquisite; brilliant facilities and a utility room in the apartment which made the stay more than comfortable. A straightforward booking process supported by a trustworthy owner: We are looking forward to rebooking in 2016!

Gerard, the family and I send a thousand thank yous! Blessings to you and yours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review. It is clear that you enjoyed our apartment as much as we do. It was our pleasure to have you stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia080
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Great Accommodation”
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Ashanti complex #3 in December over Christmas time. The pictures you see on here doesn't do it justice. The place was very well kept, spacious for a family of 5 of us and secure. Before our arrival, we communicated back and forth with the owner Gerry, who was very helpful and also gave us useful information. We were greeted by the property manager, who was very nice and helpful as well. The TV was not working so she went and bought another one and replaced it (not that we wanted to watch TV while we were on vacation) but it was great service.

Each bedroom had it's own full bathroom. The neighbours who live there were also very friendly. It's about a 10 minute walk to the beach (Gibbs beach).

Great value, great location!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2015
Many thanks for your review. We cannot guarantee everything is always perfect but if not we will, as you kindly highlighted, rectify the situation urgently. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HouseofRi...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place to Launch Your New Adventures”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Ashanti #3 for us proved to meet and exceed our expectations. Spacious, clean, comfortable accommodation having a wonderful balcony with sunset views as depicted. I found the balcony a perfect setting away from the beach and tourists to pop the question to my beautiful girlfriend shortly after we arrived - and got the YES I was hoping for. Gerry, owner, was great in getting us all set up for our first TripAdvisor rental experience. We weren't entirely sure what to expect...we got a seamless and stress free experience which met all that was promised. Ashanti #3 is great value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony views, master bedroom, pool area, gated parking
Liked least: bathrooms vanities too small, bathtub/shower not very practicle
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2015
Many Congratulations to you both, the proposal on the balcony overlooking the Caribbean Sunset obviously worked and is a "first" for Ashanti. All our love and Best Wishes for the years to come.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing